Skip to content
Child care center 

St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School

813 Longacre Blvd, Yeadon, PA 190504.0· 7 reviews
licensed capacity
133
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School

St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School is a child care center in Yeadon, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 133 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 25 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Faith-basedAccepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
133 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity133 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
133 children
License number
#CER-00255056
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 25, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 25 rules in all · 25 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Transportation 2
  • Background checks 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Feb 25, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “On 2/25/26 during the renewal inspection the ceiling light in the Busy Bees classroom frequently blinked and is in need of repair.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “On 2/25/26 during the renewal inspection the diaper table located in the Busy Bees Classroom was unlocked and there was Lysol and Diaper cream accessible to the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026

  2. Feb 13, 2025Inspection14 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, 2, 3 and 5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, 2, 3 and 5 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, 2, 3 and 5 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the wall on the left, upon entering the blue room had peeling/damaged paint.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #4 and #5 did not include the address and of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan did not include all facility persons in the plan and their role during an emergency. Also, the emergency plan did not have requirements for continuity of operations. Also, staff #1 and #2 were observed working without being supervised by at least an AGS prior to completing their pre-service training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility's plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not posted in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 did not have an updated health report on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(b)/3270.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the operator did not have a written and posted policy identifying safe pedestrian crossways, pick-up and drop-off points and bike routes in the vicinity of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the provider did not notify local traffic safety authorities annually in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the updated agreement for child #1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.74 Emergency Numbers Posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the blue room did not have emergency telephone numbers posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.67(d) Contaminated trash in closed plastic-lined receptacle

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that two trash cans in the blue room, did not have a lid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 , a provisional employee, was observed working unsupervised at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2025

  3. Jan 10, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Feb 14, 2024Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility had an emergency plan that did not address the facility's plan continuity of operations during and in the aftermath of an emergency. The facility had a policy known as Shaken Baby policy that did not address the prevention and identification of child maltreatment. Staff #4 did not have documentation of the completion of the health and safety update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #2, hired in 8/2023, did not have a Pa State police clearance or a NSOR certificate on file. Staff #3 did not have mandated reporter training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have hand washing signs posted that state, "A facility person and an able child shall wash his hands after toileting and before eating."”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have a written and posted plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(b)/3270.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the operator did not have a written and posted policy identifying safe pedestrian crossways, pick-up and drop-off points and bike routes in the vicinity of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan for the facility did not include accommodations for toddlers and children with disabilities.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child the facility did not have evacuation routes posted in a conspicuous location on each floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the provider did not notify local traffic safety authorities annually in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #2 did not have a health report on file prior to providing initial service. Staff #4 had a health report that was more than 24 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2024

  5. Feb 13, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Mar 7, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Oct 4, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School

FAQ

Questions about St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School

Is St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School licensed?

Yes. St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 25, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 25 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 25 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School care for?

133, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 259-3266 to ask.

What is St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School's phone number?

(610) 259-3266.

Where is St Michaels Episcopal Nursery School?

813 Longacre Blvd, Yeadon, PA 19050. The nearest other daycare we list is Evans Elementary School, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).