Skip to content
Child care center 

Caring Heart Child Care Center

541 Holly Rd, Lansdowne, PA 190504.6· 5 reviews
licensed capacity
146
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Caring Heart Child Care Center

Caring Heart Child Care Center is a child care center in Lansdowne, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 146 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 26 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
146 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity146 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Caring Heart Child Care Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Caring Heart Child Care Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
146 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00251788
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 12, 2025: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 26 rules in all · 26 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Background checks 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Nov 12, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a Pa state police clearance, child abuse clearance, and NSOR that was more than 60 months old and staff #2 had a PA state police and child abuse clearance that are more than 60 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 27, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the file for staff #3 did not have documentation for the completion of updated pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.26 Compliance/Nondiscrimination

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not complete the civil rights compliance questionnaire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 26, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a health assessment that was more than 24 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 27, 2026

  2. Nov 15, 2024Inspection10 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.74 Emergency Numbers Posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have emergency telephone numbers posted near each telephone in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the power strip in room #1 did not have receptacle covers in each electrical outlet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2025

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(f) 2 feet apart

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed 3 children asleep in the cribs while they were butted up against each other.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(4)/3270.151(c)(5) Information re: medical problems/Physician/CRNP assessment

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the health report for staff #3 did not have the answers to the questions on the DHS health form included in their health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the file for staff #2 and #3 did not have documentation for the completion of PQAS approved pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.52 Mixed Age Level

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that room number 2 was over the maximum group size of 8 due to an infant being part of the ratio.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a DHS FBI clearance that was more than 60 months old. Staff #3 did not have a DHS FBI clearance and out of state clearances for Louisiana and Kansas are required and not on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2025

  3. Dec 7, 2023Inspection12 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that there was no child service report, in the last 6 months, on file for child # 2, 4, and 5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(b)/3270.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the operator did not have a written and posted policy identifying safe pedestrian crossways, pick-up and drop-off points and bike routes in the vicinity of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan for the facility did not include accommodations for infants and toddlers that are in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.131(d)(5) Health information/Immunization record

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #5, admitted on 10/2/23, did not have a health report on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility had an emergency plan that did not include the facility's plan for continuity of operation during and in the aftermath of an emergency/disaster. Also, the facility had a written policy and procedure to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment but it did not address the strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, or distraught child and the prevention and identification of child maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(3) Contact when arises

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan for the facility did not specify a method for facility persons to contact parents as soon as reasonably possible when an emergency situation arises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(4) Contact when ended

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan for the facility did not specify a method for facility persons to inform parents that the emergency has ended and to provide instruction as to how parents can safely be reunited with their children. .”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have the emergency plan posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the parents of the facility were not provided with a letter explaining the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a child abuse clearance, dated 9/28/18 and mandated reporter training, dated 11/2018; that were more than 60 months old. The DHS FBI clearance was not in the staff file for staff #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the bathrooms and classroom sinks did not have a handwashing sign that stated, "A facility person and an able child shall wash his hands after toileting and before eating."”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 and #5 did not have a signature of a parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2024

  4. Jan 26, 2023Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.113(c)/3270.113(d) No ridicule or threaten harm/No harsh language

      “As a result of complaint investigation conducted on 1/26/23, it was verified by DHS- Cert Rep that staff person #1 use harsh demeaning language towards the children in care. In addition, staff person #1 while yelling at the child called him a "simpleton".”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2023

  5. Jan 5, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 27, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Caring Heart Child Care Center

FAQ

Questions about Caring Heart Child Care Center

Is Caring Heart Child Care Center licensed?

Yes. Caring Heart Child Care Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Caring Heart Child Care Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 12, 2025, with 4 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Caring Heart Child Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 26 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 26 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Caring Heart Child Care Center care for?

146, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Caring Heart Child Care Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Caring Heart Child Care Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Caring Heart Child Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 259-2939 to ask.

What is Caring Heart Child Care Center's phone number?

(610) 259-2939.

Where is Caring Heart Child Care Center?

541 Holly Rd, Lansdowne, PA 19050. The nearest other daycare we list is Evans Elementary School, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).