Skip to content
Home daycare 

Little Star Daycare Center

Lansdowne, PA 19050 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families5.0· 5 reviews
licensed capacity
6
open each week
7 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Star Daycare Center

Little Star Daycare Center is a home daycare in Lansdowne, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Saturday to Sunday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 1 visit in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyOpen every day
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Saturday8:30 AM to 4:30 PM
Sunday8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Star Daycare Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Star Daycare Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00254318
See the state's record

Summary

1 visit in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 10, 2026: 18 rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 1 visit · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 1 visit
  1. Feb 10, 2026Inspection18 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, 2, and 3 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a) Signed

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 and 3 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #3 did not have a PA state police clearance, PA Child Abuse Clearance, a DHS FBI clearance, a National Sex Offender Registry (NSOR) Certificate, or mandated reporter training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #3 was driving alone, with children, prior to completing PQAS approved pediatric CPR and first-aid. At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency plan did not include a plan for continuity of operations. .”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g) Age and training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #3 did not have the verification of the completion of the Health and Safety pre-service professional development training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a health assessment that was more than 24 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #2, 4, and 5 did not have an updated health report on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a) Within 60 days

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #3 did not have a health report on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact form and agreement form for child #2 and #4 was not signed by the parent within the last 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that their was no emergency contact information for child #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, 2, 3, and 4 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 and #3 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1 and 3 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric first aid/CPR

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the file for staff #3 did not have documentation for the completion of pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR)”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b) Emergency plan

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the operator did not have documentation of reviewing the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, 2, and 3 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 and #2 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first- aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 and #2 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Star Daycare Center

FAQ

Questions about Little Star Daycare Center

Is Little Star Daycare Center licensed?

Yes. Little Star Daycare Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Little Star Daycare Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 10, 2026, with 18 rules cited. It lists 1 visit in the last 3 years.

Has Little Star Daycare Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 1 of 1 visit in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Star Daycare Center care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Little Star Daycare Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Little Star Daycare Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM; Saturday to Sunday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Little Star Daycare Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (445) 231-1333 to ask.

What is Little Star Daycare Center's phone number?

(445) 231-1333.

Where is Little Star Daycare Center?

Lansdowne, PA 19050. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).