Skip to content
Child care center 

Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem

1000 Bell Ave, Lansdowne, PA 19050

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem

Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem is a child care center in Lansdowne, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Monday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Thursday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
Friday7:00 AM to 8:30 AM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00249066
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 22, 2025: 5 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Background checks 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Oct 22, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #2 and #3 did not have an NSOR on file. Also, staff #3 did not have the fingerprints for the DHS FBI clearance on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact form for child #3 was not signed by the parent”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first- aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a health report that was more than 24 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 28, 2025

  2. Oct 24, 2024Inspection13 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #2, 4, and 5 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #3, 4, and 5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(b)/3270.34(b)(4) Director qualifications/Associate's, 30 credits + 4 yrs

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 did not have the proper qualifications for a director.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that Staff #2 did not have the health and safety update training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the facility did not have a written and posted plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the address and of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #1 and 2 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #4 did not include the home telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(1) Child's name, birth date

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #4 did not include the birth date of the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #3 and 4 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(a)/3270.131(a)(4) Health information/Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #5 did not have a health report on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #2, 4, and 5 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first- aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 and 2 did not have 12 clock hours of childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2024

  3. Oct 18, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #1 did not include health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #1 had a state police clearance that was still under review.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the agreement for child #1, #3, and #5 did not specify the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 and #2 did not have signed parental consent for administration of minor first- aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that child #1 and #2 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that staff #2 did not have documentation of the completion of 12 clock hours of childcare training within the last 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “At the time of the renewal inspection the certification representative observed that the emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2023

  4. Dec 15, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Dec 14, 2021Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.241(c)(1)(i) 30 or fewer hours a week, director or director/GS present at least 20% of operational hours.

      “On date of Renewal inspection-12/14/21 Staff person #1, an employed director is not at the facility site 5-hours per week (minimum).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “On date of Renewal inspection-12/14/21 Staff person #1, #2, #3 and #5 did not have a current health assessment on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2022

  6. Dec 14, 2021Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.241(c)(1)(i) 30 or fewer hours a week, director or director/GS present at least 20% of operational hours.

      “On date of Renewal inspection-12/14/21 Staff person #1, an employed director is not at the facility site 5-hours per week (minimum).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “On date of Renewal inspection-12/14/21 Staff person #1, #2, #3 and #5 did not have a current health assessment on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem

FAQ

Questions about Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem

Is Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem licensed?

Yes. Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 22, 2025, with 5 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 937-2785 to ask.

What is Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem's phone number?

(610) 937-2785.

Where is Knowledge Points Learning Academy at Bell Ave Elem?

1000 Bell Ave, Lansdowne, PA 19050. The nearest other daycare we list is Discovery Place Preschool for Little People, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).