Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Itza Bones Brown

Philadelphia, PA 19135 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Itza Bones Brown

Itza Bones Brown is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 19 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Itza Bones Brown has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Itza Bones Brown

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
12 children
License number
#CER-00252351
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 8, 2026: 9 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 19 rules in all · 19 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Jan 8, 2026Inspection9 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(b) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the emergency plan was not updated at least once annually (dated 2-15-24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.31(e) Age and training

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the record of staff #1 did not contain documentation of an annual 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, certification representative observed chipped paint in the bathroom, and on the wall outside of the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the records of children #1, 2, 4 and 5 did not contain child service reports.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 9, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3280.123(a)(4)/3280.123(a)(5) Arrival/departure times/Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the agreement of child #3 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times, and did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(f) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the operator was unable to verify that a copy of the emergency plan and subsequent plan updates were sent to the local municipality and the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the emergency contact information of child #3 did not include the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.171(b)/3280.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the safe pedestrian crossways, pick-up and drop-off points and bike routes were not communicated in writing, or posted at a conspicuous location in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on January 8, 2026, the emergency contact form and financial agreements of children #4 and 5 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 9, 2026

  2. Jan 23, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on January 23, 2025, the emergency contact information of child #2 did not contain the address of the person/s designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “During renewal inspection on January 23, 2025, the record of child #1 did not contain a Child Service report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 19, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3280.106 Refrigerator

      “During renewal inspection on January 23, 2025, the thermometer in the refrigerator was not in working order.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility

      “During renewal inspection on January 23, 2025, the fire system was not interconnected, as required by ACT 62.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 26, 2025

  3. Feb 5, 2024Inspection6 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3280.181(c)/3280.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed

      “During renewal inspection on February 5, 2024, the financial agreement of child #2 did not include a dated signature within 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 6, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on February 5, 2024, provider did not have documentation of an annual emergency drill on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on February 5, 2024, provider did not have a Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma, and Child maltreatment policy and the emergency plan did not contain Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 27, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on February 5, 2024, certification representative observed chipped paint in the main child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on February 5, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 7, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3280.26(f) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on February 5, 2024, a copy of the facility emergency plan was not sent to the local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2024

  4. Feb 13, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3280.151(a)/3280.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “At the time of inspection, the file for staff #1, who was observed preparing and serving lunch to the facility children. Didi not have written proof of a recent health assessment on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 6, 2023

    • Background checks

      3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At the time of inspection, the file for staff #1, who was observed preparing and serving lunch to the facility children. Didi not have written proof of complying will all CPSL requirements on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2023

  5. Jan 24, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3280.76/3280.77(a) Building Surfaces/No peeling paint or plaster

      “At the time of the inspection, the gate in the rear of the facility needed to be repaired. The gate could pose a hazard to the children while in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 30, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Itza Bones Brown

FAQ

Questions about Itza Bones Brown

Is Itza Bones Brown licensed?

Yes. Itza Bones Brown is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Itza Bones Brown last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 8, 2026, with 9 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Itza Bones Brown had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 19 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 19 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Itza Bones Brown care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Itza Bones Brown accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Itza Bones Brown's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Itza Bones Brown cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 205-7164 to ask.

What is Itza Bones Brown's phone number?

(215) 205-7164.

Where is Itza Bones Brown?

Philadelphia, PA 19135. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).