Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr

6425 Torresdale Ave, Philadelphia, PA 191354.8· 4 reviews

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr

Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 25 children, serving school-age children.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 12 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
25 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (215) 332-5683 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity25 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
25 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00246264
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 10, 2025: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 12 rules in all · 12 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Sep 10, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During renewal inspection on September 10, 2025, the agreements of children #1, 2 and 3 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During renewal inspection on September 10, 2025, the emergency contact information of children #1, 2, and 3 did not specify the name of the child's physician, and the emergency contact information of child #2 did not specify the telephone number of the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2025

  2. Sep 11, 2024Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the records of children #1, 2, and 3 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care or for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff, both of which are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a) Health information

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the record of child #3 did not contain a health assessment within 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(1)/3270.182(1) Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the records of children #2 and #4 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the emergency contact information and financial agreement of child #2 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6)/3270.124(b)(7) Insurance coverage information/Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #4 did not contain the health insurance policy number or the release person address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 23, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4)/3270.123(a)(5) Arrival/departure times/Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the agreement of child #3 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times, or the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.62(c)/3270.64 Space safe for large muscle activity/Outside Walkways

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, certification representative observed overgrown grass in the outdoor play space, making it unsuitable for large muscle activity.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 11, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not contain documentation of annual fire safety training (dated 8-9-23).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the agreement of child #1 was not signed by the parent or the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “During renewal inspection on September 11, 2024, the hot water temperature in the downstairs bathroom measured at 112.8°F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2024

  3. Oct 20, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4)/3270.123(a)(5) Arrival/departure times/Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, the agreement of child #1 did not include arrival and departure times, or the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, 2023, the facility did not have documentation of an annual emergency drill conducted at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, Certification Representative observed chipped paint in the upstairs bathroom, the wall of older toddler 2 room, and the bathroom cabinet of the bathroom in room 1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, all 5 service agreements reviewed did not include the provision that the facility will use the Department's approved form to information to the family about the child's growth and development in the context of services being provided.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.62(c)/3270.76 Space safe for large muscle activity/Building Surfaces

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, certification representative observed overgrown grass in the outdoor play yard a large branch poking out, causing tripping hazards for children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, 2023, the facility emergency plan did not include Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on November 1, the operator did not have evidence that a copy of the emergency plan and/or subsequent plan updates were sent to the local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

  4. Dec 5, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “AT the time of facility inspection, the file for staff #1-director did not have written proof of a recent health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “There was over grown grass on the outdoor play area at the time of the renewal inspection. There was also an opened garbage bag with expose trash near the rear of the yard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2022

  5. Jun 13, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr

FAQ

Questions about Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr

Is Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr licensed?

Yes. Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 10, 2025, with 2 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 12 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr care for?

25, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 332-5683 to confirm.

How much does Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 332-5683 to ask.

What is Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr's phone number?

(215) 332-5683.

Where is Agape Child Care and Learning Ctr?

6425 Torresdale Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19135. The nearest other daycare we list is Drummonds Kiddie Kollege, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).