Skip to content
Home daycare 

Anna Mae Guille FCCH

Philadelphia, PA 19135 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
6
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Anna Mae Guille FCCH

Anna Mae Guille FCCH is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 26 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 4:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Anna Mae Guille FCCH has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Anna Mae Guille FCCH

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00258043
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 8, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 26 rules in all · 26 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 8
  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. May 8, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2)/3290.182(1) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “During renewal inspection on May 8, 2026, the record of child #1 did not contain a current health assessment (dated 8-22-24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 26, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “During renewal inspection on May 8, 2026, the back door exit was partially obstructed and the entry way between child care space and kitchen were congested, preventing easy exit.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 12, 2026

  2. May 21, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on May 21, 2025, the emergency contact forms of children #1 and #3 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period, and the financial agreements of children #1, 2, 3 and 4 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During renewal inspection on May 21, 2025, the emergency contact information of children #2 and #5 did not include the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 30, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on May 21, 2025, certification representative observed chipped paint in the child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2025

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During renewal inspection on May 21, 2025, the record of staff #1 did not contain a current NSOR verification certificate (previous dated 3-13-20, request submitted 5-14-25).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 1, 2025

  3. Apr 24, 2024Inspection20 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint in the main childcare space.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 31, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, certification representative observed areas in need of cleaning, the kitchen sink filled with dirty dishes, debris from a broken storm door in the kitchen and the toilet in need of repair.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, provider did not have a Shaken Baby Syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment policy and the facility emergency plan did not address Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, certification representative observed staff #1 leave the room and leave the 3 children (1 older toddler and 2 preschoolers) unsupervised at 10:09, 10:37, 11:31 and 11:49 am.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 31, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.133(4) Locked

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, an epi pen was observed on top of the cubbies in the front room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, certification representative observed staff #1 give the children snack without washing the children's hands prior.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.135(e) Every 2 hours

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, certification representatives did not observe staff #1 change a child's diaper from the time of arrival at 10:00 am until 12:40 pm.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(g) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, provider did not have documentation that a copy of the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.94(a)(1)/3290.94(a)(9) Every 60 days/Written record

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, provider did not have documentation of a fire drill conducted at least once every 60 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the smoke detectors at the facility were not interconnected as required under section 1016(c) of act (62 P.S. § 1016(c)). (The individual smoke detectors tested on site at the time of inspection were demonstrated as operable).”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.22(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the instructions for contacting the appropriate regional child care office was not posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, provider did not have documentation of an annual emergency drill on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the doorway from the main room into the kitchen and back door/yard was partially obstructed with various boxes and other items.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 25, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the record of child #2 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 12 months (dated 7-5-22).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not include the health insurance coverage or policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not contain the telephone number of the child's physician, and the emergency contact information of child #5 did not contain the name, address or telephone number of the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the agreement of children #1, 2 and 5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the agreements of children #1, 2, and 5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “During renewal inspection on April 24, 2024, the written plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care was not posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2024

  4. May 10, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “There was no written proof of a recent health assessment in the file for staff #1 at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2023

    • Safe sleep

      3290.105(a)/3290.105(b) Clean, age appropriate/No bed linens alone

      “At the time of the on-site facility visit, the two children were observed sleeping with bed linens.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 10, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “The stairs leading to the facility restroom had carpet that was frayed on the edges which could pose a hazard to the children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 12, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.111(a) Written plan

      “The facility schedule with daily activities was not posted at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 10, 2023

  5. May 16, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(a)(2)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training

      “There was no written proof of education in the file for staff #2 at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “There was no written proof of annual training for staff #1 at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “The yard in the rear of the facility was cluttered. The grass was over grown, there were broken toys and other items that could pose a hazard to the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2022

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “There was no written proof of staff #2 complying with the CPSL requirements on file at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)(4)(i)/3290.32(d) Age and training/Age and training

      “At the time of inspection, staff #1, #2 and #3 did not have written proof of first-aid training as required by regulations. The training on file was not by a PQAS trainer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 18, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Anna Mae Guille FCCH

FAQ

Questions about Anna Mae Guille FCCH

Is Anna Mae Guille FCCH licensed?

Yes. Anna Mae Guille FCCH is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Anna Mae Guille FCCH last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 8, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Anna Mae Guille FCCH had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 26 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 26 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Anna Mae Guille FCCH care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Anna Mae Guille FCCH accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Anna Mae Guille FCCH's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 4:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Anna Mae Guille FCCH cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 338-3114 to ask.

What is Anna Mae Guille FCCH's phone number?

(215) 338-3114.

Where is Anna Mae Guille FCCH?

Philadelphia, PA 19135. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).