Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Drummonds Kiddie Kollege

Philadelphia, PA 19135 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Drummonds Kiddie Kollege

Drummonds Kiddie Kollege is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 43 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (267) 575-4966 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Drummonds Kiddie Kollege has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Drummonds Kiddie Kollege

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00244526
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 2, 2026: 14 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 43 rules in all · 43 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 12
  • Safety and hazards 12
  • Health, medication and illness 9
  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Background checks 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Jul 2, 2026Inspection14 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.182(8) Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the record of child #1 did not contain an agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 3, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, certification representative observed toxic cleaning materials in an unlocked cabinet under the kitchen sink, which is accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint on the grey wall of the child care space and on the wall between the kitchen and dining room area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.111(a)/3290.111(b) Written plan/Posted in area used by parents

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, a daily activity schedule was not posted in a traffic area used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the emergency contact information and financial agreements of children #1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 were not reviewed and updated within a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(3)/3290.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the records of children #1, 3 and 5 did not contain consent for emergency medical care or consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff, both of which are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2)/3290.192(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months/Health assessment, TB test

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the records of children #2, 3, 4, and 5 did not contain updated health assessments.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.134(a)/3290.152 Child's hands washed/Adult Hygiene

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, cert rep observed staff #2 change a child's diaper and did not wash the child's hands or their own hands afterwards (used hand sanitizer).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the record of staff #1 did not contain 12 clock hours of annual child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, provider did not have documentation that the emergency plan was reviewed and updated at least annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 6, 2026

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, the record of staff #1 did not contain a PA State police clearance within 60 months (dated 2-4-21) and did not contain an NSOR verification within 60 months (dated 11-12-20). The record of household member #3 did not contain the full PA State Police certificate, and did not contain a Child Abuse clearance within 60 months (dated 11-25-19).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 3, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.63 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, certification representative observed electrical outlets in the child care space that did not have protective receptacle covers in place.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 3, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1)/3290.95(b) Every 60 days/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “During renewal inspection on July 2, 2026, provider did not have documentation that fire drills are being conducted at least every 60 days (most recent drill indicated on fire drill log as 5-24-25).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 3, 2026

  2. Jul 23, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, the record of household member #1 contained a Child Abuse clearance and FBI clearance that were more than 60 months old (both dated 11-25-19) and the record of household member #2 did not contain clearances.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, certification representative observed toxic cleaning materials under the kitchen sink.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 23, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, certification representative observed an area in need of repair in the middle room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, certification representative observed areas of chipped paint in the front and middle rooms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a)/3290.182(1) Within 60 days/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, the records of children #1-5 did not contain health assessments (records of children #1-4 contained immunization records only).”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, the emergency contact information of children #1, 2 and 3 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period, and the financial agreement of child #5 was not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on July 23, 2025, the facility emergency plan did not include Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2025

  3. Jul 24, 2024Inspection22 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(3)/3290.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of children #4 and 5 did not contain consent for emergency medical care or for minor first-aid procedures, both of which are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, provider did not have a policy on Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma and Child Maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of children #4 and 5 did not contain the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, provider had documentation of 11 hours of annual childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, provider did not have documentation of an annual emergency drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.22(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the current certificate of compliance and instructions for contacting the appropriate regional child care office were not posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a) System in compliance

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the fire detectors in the facility were not interconnected, as required under Act 62.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, provider did not have the evacuation route posted in a conspicuous location on each floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.94(a)(1)/3290.94(a)(9) Every 60 days/Written record

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, provider did not have documentation of a fire drill conducted at least once every 60 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the agreements of children #2, 3, 4, and 5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the facility emergency plan did not provide accommodations for toddlers (no infants, children with disabilities or children with chronic medical conditions enrolled, per provider).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 24 months of previous health assessment (dated January 2022).”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.73(c) Has all items

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the first aid kit on site did not contain tweezers or band aids.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, certification representative observed chipped paint in the child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.111(a)/3290.111(b) Written plan/Posted in area used by parents

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, provider did not have a daily activity scheduled posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a) Signed

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the agreements of children #4 and 5 were not signed by the child's parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2)/3290.182(1) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the records of children #4 and #5 did not contain a health report conducted within 12 months of previous health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a) Within 60 days

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the records of children #1, 2, and 3 did not contain an initial health report within 60 days of attendance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the emergency contacts and financial agreements for children 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not posted in a conspicuous location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During renewal inspection on July 24, 2024, the agreements of children #3, 4, and 5 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2024

  4. Jul 12, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “At the time of inspection, the file for household member #1 did not have written proof of a recent health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 12, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.192(1) Name, address, and phone

      “The file for household member #1 did not have proof of name or address at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.192(3) CPSL information

      “The file for household member #1, was missing a copy of the NSOR and disclosure statement at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 7, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.74(a)/3290.75(a) Requirements/No peeling paint or plaster

      “On the first floor of the facility, in the front near the windows. There were areas on the ceiling that was damaged and the plaster peeling.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 25, 2023

  5. Nov 1, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(g)(10)/3290.32(d) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric first aid/CPR/Age and training

      “At the time of inspection, there was no written proof of required first-aid training in the file for staff #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.24(c)/3290.192(4) Training regarding plan/Required training

      “At the time of inspection, there was no written proof of annual fire/emergency plan training in the file for staff #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2023

  6. Dec 1, 2021Inspection8 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.24(c) Training regarding plan

      “At the time of inspection, there was no written emergency plan. There was no plan posted or written proof of annual and updated trainings.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(f)/3290.24(g) Emergency plan/Emergency plan

      “At the time of facility inspection, there was no written proof of when emergency plan and no written proof of the information being provided to the parents and emergency management.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d)/3290.24(e) Emergency plan/Emergency plan

      “At the time of facility inspection, there was no written proof of when emergency drills were held and nothing was posted at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)/3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan/Emergency plan

      “Upon request at the time of inspection, there was no written proof of a emergency plan with proof of accommodations for infants and toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “During the inspection, on 12/22/21, the date on the facility fire extinguisher was dated for October 2020. There was no battery in the smoke detector on the second level of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.135(a)(3) Disposable diapers

      “There was no trash can near the diapering table at the time of inspection”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “At the time of the inspection, there were items on the kitchen floor blocking the exit door. When asked at the time of inspection, to check the smoke detector on the lower level, the provider said the entrance to the basement from inside the home could not be accessed.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.74(a)/3290.75(a) Requirements/No peeling paint or plaster

      “During the inspection, peeling paint was observed along the walls in the front room of the facility. There was a large piece of lumber near the toilet in the facility restroom on the second level. There were items (pots etc.) on chairs in the dining area and on the kitchen floor.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 11, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Drummonds Kiddie Kollege

FAQ

Questions about Drummonds Kiddie Kollege

Is Drummonds Kiddie Kollege licensed?

Yes. Drummonds Kiddie Kollege is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Drummonds Kiddie Kollege last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 2, 2026, with 14 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Drummonds Kiddie Kollege had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 43 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 43 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Drummonds Kiddie Kollege care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Drummonds Kiddie Kollege accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Drummonds Kiddie Kollege's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (267) 575-4966 to confirm.

How much does Drummonds Kiddie Kollege cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 575-4966 to ask.

What is Drummonds Kiddie Kollege's phone number?

(267) 575-4966.

Where is Drummonds Kiddie Kollege?

Philadelphia, PA 19135. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).