Skip to content
Home daycare 

Carols Castle

Philadelphia, PA 19135 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
6
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Carols Castle

Carols Castle is a home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 4:30 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 34 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
4:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday4:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday4:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday4:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday4:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday4:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Carols Castle has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Carols Castle

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00253926
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 21, 2026: 10 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 34 rules in all · 34 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 9
  • Safety and hazards 7
  • Health, medication and illness 7
  • Discipline and child guidance 5
  • Background checks 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Jan 21, 2026Inspection10 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, the records of children #1 and #4 did not contain Child Service reports.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, the emergency contact information of child #2 did not include the name, address, or telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, provider did not have a written plan conspicuously posted which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, the emergency contact information and financial agreements of children #2 and 4 were not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, the record of child #1 did not contain a health report within 12 months of previous health report (dated 5-23-24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 16, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(3)/3290.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, the emergency contact information of child #3 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care for the child, or signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff, both of which are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(g) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, provider did not have evidence that the emergency plan and subsequent updates were sent to the local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 16, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, the facility emergency plan did not address Continuity of Operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.76(c) Notify parents

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, provider did not notify the parents that a firearm and ammunition are now present at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on January 21, 2026, annual emergency drills were not documented or on file at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 16, 2026

  2. Jan 29, 2025Inspection11 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the emergency contact information of child #1 did not specify the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the emergency contact information of child #3 did not include the address of the designated release persons, and the emergency contact information of child #5 did not include the name, address or telephone number of the designated release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a)/3290.182(1) Within 60 days/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the record of child #3 did not contain a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the record of child #3 did not contain a Child Service report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the record of child #1 did not contain a health assessment conducted within 6 months of previous health assessment (dated 5-23-24).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6)/3290.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the agreements of children #1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(3)/3290.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the emergency contact information of children #1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care or for administration of minor first-aid procedure, both of which are required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, provider did not have the Shaken Baby, Abusive Head Trauma and Child Maltreatment policy, and did not have Continuity of Operations in the emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 1, 2025

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, the record of staff #1 contained a PA State Police clearance that was more than 60 months old (dated 3-9-18) and did not contain an acceptable Mandated Reporter training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, certification representative observed toxic cleaning materials in the cabinet under the bathroom sink, which was not locked and therefore accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on January 29, 2025, certification representative observed chipped paint on the wall near the office and on the wall near the train table.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

  3. Feb 16, 2024Inspection13 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.75(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, certification representative observed chipped paint in the bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the emergency contact information of children #1-5 did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the emergency contact information of child #4 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not contain documentation of an annual minimum 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b)/3290.24(g) Emergency plan/Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, provider did not have documentation of the emergency plan reviewed and updated at least annually, and did not have documentation that a copy was sent to the local municipality and emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the facility emergency plan did not provider accommodations of infants, toddlers, children with special needs or children with chronic medical conditions, as applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.182(8) Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the records of children #1-5 did not contain financial agreements.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the health report of child #2 did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a)/3290.182(1) Within 60 days/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the records of children #3 and #5 did not contain a health report within 60 days of enrollment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, provider did not have a policy on Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma and Child Maltreatment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)(4)(i) Age and training

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the record of staff #1 did not contain documentation of pediatric first-aid and CPR.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, the record of staff #1 contained an expired FBI (dated 7-3-17), an expired Child abuse clearance (dated 3-16-18) and an expired State Police clearance (dated 3-9-18) all more than 60 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “During renewal inspection on February 16, 2024, certification representative observed wooden boards in need of repair/replacement on the back patio.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

  4. Mar 13, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Feb 23, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At the time of inspection, the file for staff #1 did not have written proof of complying with the all CPSL requirements. The (NSOR) was missing.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Carols Castle

FAQ

Questions about Carols Castle

Is Carols Castle licensed?

Yes. Carols Castle is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Carols Castle last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 21, 2026, with 10 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Carols Castle had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 34 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 34 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Carols Castle care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Carols Castle accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Carols Castle's hours?

Monday to Friday, 4:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Carols Castle cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 538-9759 to ask.

What is Carols Castle's phone number?

(267) 538-9759.

Where is Carols Castle?

Philadelphia, PA 19135. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).