Inspire Early Education
5120 Lancaster St, Harrisburg, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
St Catherine Laboure School is a child care center in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 36 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|
Cost
St Catherine Laboure School has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 25, 2025: 18 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 36 rules in all · 36 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“The operator was unable to locate a copy of its policies and procedures that address how to identify and prevent abusive head trauma and child maltreatment. Observed a storage closet door in the Technology Room which was open and unlocked; the closet contained a variety of cleaning products labeled keep out of reach of children including: Clorox wipes, spray cleaner and alcohol wipes. Observed a container of Clorox wipes on a shelf in the Technology Room which was accessible to the children receiving care.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2025
3270.27(a) Emergency plan
“The operator was unable to locate a copy of its emergency plan for the before and after school program which includes information required in PA Code 3270.27(a)(1-5) for the before and after school program.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2025
3270.27(d) Plan posted
“The operator did not have a copy of the emergency plan posted in a conspicuous location in the facility. The operator was unable to locate the emergency plan for the before and after school care program at the time of the inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2025
3270.27(e) Letter to parents
“The operator was unable to locate a copy of the letter which is provided to the parent of each enrolled child explaining the emergency procedures described in subsection (a).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2025
3270.123(a) Signed
“The agreement form for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 was not signed by the operator at the time of enrollment.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“The agreement form for child #1, #2 and #3 did not specify the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“The agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 dd not specify the child's admission date.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. The emergency contact information for child #3 and #4 did not include the telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include the work address and telephone number of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and #2 did not include the health insurance coverage informaiton with the policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and #4 did not include the address of the individual's designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2026
3270.124(c) Each child care space
“Emergency contact information was not present in the Technology Room for child #5 while receiving care in the space.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2025
3270.192(5) Two written references
“The operator was unable to locate two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person in the file for staff person #1.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2025
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“The operator was unable to locate documentation of an annual emergency drill completed within the previous 12 months during before and after school hours.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 15, 2025
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“The Director or designated staff person in charge did not ensure fire drills were conducted at least once every 60 days during before and after school program hours.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026
3270.131(a)/3270.131(a)(4) Health information/Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance
“The files for child #2, #3, and #4 did not include complete initial health reports within 60 days of enrollment.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“The operator did not send a written notification to local traffic safety authorities of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility within 12 months of the previous notification; the most recent letter was sent on 11/18/2025 with the previous letter sent on 08/09/2024.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2025
3270.192(2)(iii) Exp, educ., training at facility
“The operator was unable to locate verification of 1 year of experience in the file for staff person #1. The documentation was not maintained on file following the outset of service at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2025
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“The operator did not have documentation of the emergency plan being sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2024
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“The agreement forms for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 25, 2024
3270.113(a) Supervised at all times
“Observed a young school age child walk into the hallway to go to the bathroom to wash their hands, the child was not supervised while out of the classroom.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 25, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for staff person #1 included an FBI clearance which was not updated within 60 months for the previous clearance. The current FBI clearance on file was dated 08/06/2024 with the previous clearance dated 08/03/2019.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2024
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“The file for staff person #1 included a health report which was not updated within 24 months of the previous health report. The current health report on file was dated 09/04/2024 with the previous health report dated 08/02/2022. The file for staff person #2 included a health report which was not updated within 24 months of the previous health report. The most recent health report on file was dated 09/19/2022 with no subsequent health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025
3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“The files for staff person #5 and #6 did not include a health assessment within 12 months prior to providing initial service in a child care setting (see LIS code sheet). The file for staff person #7 did not include a health assessment with the results of a tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method prior to providing initial service in a child care setting (see LIS code sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023
3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“The emergency contact information for child #4 did not include signed parental consent for administration for minor first-aid procedures prior to admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2023
3270.124(c) Each child care space
“Emergency contact information was not present in the Technology Room for child #6 while receiving care after school.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2023
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and #4 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2023
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the health insurance coverage name and policy number. The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2023
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“The agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“The agreement for child #3 did not specify the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2023
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for staff person #7 did not include an NSOR clearance within 45 days of working in a child care position at the facility (see LIS code sheet). Staff person #7 was observed working in the afterschool care program.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2023
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“The operator did not notify the local traffic safety authorities annually in writing of the location of the facility and the programs us of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility. A letter was last sent on 07/23/2022..”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2023
3270.131(a)(4)/3270.131(c) Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance/Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP
“The initial health report for child #2 (see LIS code sheet) was a copy of a Health Profile dated 12/01/2021 which did not include a complete health history which was signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2023
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4 have not completed firesafety training annually, the most recent firesafety training was completed on 06/03/2022 with no subsequent firesafety training documented.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023
3270.14 Pertinent Laws & Regulations
“Staff person #5 and #7 were observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #5 has not completed the following pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: Pediatric first aid/CPR training in an approved curriculum by a PQAS certified trainer or the 1 hour Pennsylvania Health and Safety Update 2022. Staff person #7 has not completed the following pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: Pediatric first aid/CPR training in an approved curriculum by a PQAS certified trainer or the Get Started with Center-Based Care - Revised 2022 Health & Safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023
3270.192(5) Two written references
“The file for staff person #7 did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2023
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“A copy of the current certificate of compliance was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents; the certificate posted was dated 02/25/2020 - 02/25/2021. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 4, 2022
3270.192(4) CPSL information
“The operator did not maintain a copy of the DHS FBI clearance results for staff person #1.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2022
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“The agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 4, 2022
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #3 and #5 did not include the work address and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2023
3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“The file for child #1, #3 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff prior to admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2023
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2023
3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission
“The file for child #1, #3 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care prior to admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2023
3270.131(a)/3270.131(a)(4) Health information/Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance
“The file for child #1 did not include an initial health report within 60 days of the first day of attendance. The initial health report on file was an Elementary Health History form completed by the parent and a copy of the immunization record.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2023
3270.27(d) Plan posted
“The operator did not have a copy of the emergency plan posted in a conspicuous location at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 4, 2022
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“The agreement form for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 does not include the services to be provided to the family and the child .”
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“The agreement form for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 does not specify the child's arrival and departure times. The agreement form used does not request the arrival and departure times.”
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“The agreement form for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 does not specify the date of the child's admission.. The agreement form used does not include the child's admission date.”
3270.123(b) Parent receives original
“The original copy of the agreement is not provided to the parent.”
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“The emergency contact information for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 does not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 does not include the work addresses of the enrolling parent. The emergency contact information for child #2 and #4 does not include the work telephone number of the enrolling parent.”
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact information for child #2, #3 and #5 does not include the insurance policy number.”
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact information for child #1, #3 and #4 does not include the address for all of the of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. The digital information obtained for emergency contact information only includes space for 1 emergency release/contact person and the written emergency contact information does not request the address.”
3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted
“The Technology Room did not have a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency posted in a conspicuous location.”
3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“The health report on file for child #4, a preschooler, was not updated at least once every 12 months; the most recent health assessment on file was dated 03/10/2021.”
3270.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease
“The health report on file for child #1 did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease”
3270.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian
“The file for child #4, a 5-year-old, included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a current influenza immunization.”
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“The file for staff person #3, did not include a health assessment prior to providing initial service. The file for staff person #1, #2, #4 and #6 did not include an updated health assessment at least once every 24 months. The most recent health assessment for staff person #1 was dated 08/02/2019. The most recent health assessment for staff person #2 was dated 02/04/2020. The most recent health assessment for staff person #4 was dated 02/25/2020. The most recent health assessment for staff person #6 was dated 08/07/2019.”
3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB
“The file for staff person #3, did not include a tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method at initial employment.”
3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“The file for child #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 did not contain signed parental consent for the administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission.”
3270.192(2)(iii) Exp, educ., training at facility
“The file for staff person #4 and #5 did not include verification of child care experience and education following the outset of service at the facility.”
3270.192(3) Health assessment, TB test
“The file for staff person #4 did not include a written report of initial and subsequent health assessments, including the results of initial and subsequent tuberculin skin tests, x-rays or other medical documentation necessary to confirm freedom from communicable tuberculosis.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2022
3270.192(5) Two written references
“The file for staff person #4 did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person”
3270.61 Measurement and use of indoor child care space
“On 03/29/2022, observed children receiving care in the Technology Lab which is not measured for use as indoor child care space.”
3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan
“The emergency plan does not include accommodations for children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“The operator did not notify the local traffic safety authorities annually in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility.”
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“A copy of the facility's current certificate of compliance was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents. The operator does not provide the parent of each child enrolled with information on how to access the regulations chapter 3270 electronically and with instructions for contacting the central regional child care office.”
3270.33(d) General requirements for facility persons
“On 03/29/2022, observed staff person #3 supervising 3 younger school-age children receiving care in the Technology room. Staff person #1 & #2 were onsite as the secondary persons at the facility. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have current Pediatric First-aid & CPR. Staff person #1 training was completed on 08/17/2018. Staff person #2 training was completed on 08/08/2019. Staff person #3 did not have documentation of training on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 21, 2022
3270.31(f)/3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“The file for staff person #3, did not include professional development in the Health & Safety topics as required in 3270.31(f)(1) - (9) and (10) Pediatric First aid & CPR within 90 days of hire. The file for staff person #2, #4, #5 and #6, hired prior to 12/19/2020, did not include professional development in the Health & Safety topics as required in 3270.31(f)(1) - (9) .”
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“Training regarding the emergency plan was not documented for staff person #4 and #5.”
3270.27(d) Plan posted
“A copy of the emergency plan was not posted in a conspicuous location.”
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Annual Fire safety training was not documented for staff person #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5.”
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for staff person #4, hired after 09/30/2019, included an NSOR clearance dated 10/21/2020 which was not obtained within 90 days of hire. The file for staff person #5, hired after 12/31/2019, included an NSOR clearance dated 11/17/2021; the NSOR clearance was not on file at the time of initial hire as required by the CPSL The facility did not have a Provisional Hire Waiver.”
3270.74 Emergency Numbers Posted
“The telephone number of the nearest hospital, police department, fire department, ambulance and poison control center was not posted by the telephone in the Technology Lab.”
3270.75(a) In child care spaces
“A first aid kit was not in the Technology Lab while children were receiving care.”
3270.82(h) Handwashing signs
“Observed the toilet stalls in the boys and girls bathrooms and the urinals in the boys bathroom located in the hallway next to the Technology room did not have hand washing signs posted.”
3270.101(b) Facilitate child development
“Observed the Technology Lab lacked a variety of play equipment to facilitate the child's emotional, cognitive, communicative, perceptual-motor, physical and social development. Coloring sheet were provided and children are permitted to bring toys and activities from home. A television was also on in the classroom for the children to watch.”
3270.101(c) Include 6 categories of development
“Observed the Technology Lab lacked play equipment and materials which include materials for dramatic role playing and toys & materials for cognitive, visual, auditory, tactile and large muscle development”
3270.111(a) Written plan
“The facility did not have a written plan of daily activities and routines, which includes a time for free play for the children receiving care in the Technology Lab.”
3270.111(b) Posted in group space
“A written plan of daily activities was not posted in Technology Lab.”
3270.123(a) Signed
“The agreement form for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 were not signed by the operator. The agreement form used by the facility does not request a signature of the operator.”
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
5120 Lancaster St, Harrisburg, PA
3880 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA
Oberlin, PA 17113 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
3609 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA
4801 Chambers Hill Rd, Harrisburg, PA
1010 Orchard Dr, Harrisburg, PA
3501 Canby St, Harrisburg, PA
250 Reynders St Suite 201, Harrisburg, PA
5750 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA
FAQ
Yes. St Catherine Laboure School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 25, 2025, with 18 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 36 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 36 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 564-1760 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 564-1760 to ask.
(717) 564-1760.
4020 Derry St, Harrisburg, PA 17111. The nearest other daycare we list is U-Gro Learning Centres, 0.5 miles away.