Learning and Sharing Child Development Center
335 Front St, New Cumberland, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Kenneys Latch-Key is a group home daycare in Oberlin, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 9 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 12 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Kenneys Latch-Key has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 2, 2025: 6 rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 9 rules in all · 9 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3280.166(1) Written statement
“A written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule child #1 was not obtained from the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 27, 2025
3280.124(e) Written emergency plan posted
“The facility did not have a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of any emergency displayed conspicuously in the child care space.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2025
3280.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures prior to admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 27, 2025
3280.124(b)(4)/3280.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission
“The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care prior to admission (see LIS code sheet).”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2025
3280.76 Building Surfaces
“Observed a piece of loose trim and screws on the bottom of fence surrounding the outdoor play area.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 25, 2025
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for staff person #1, #2 and #3 included an NSOR clearance which was not updated within 60 months of the previous clearance. The most recent NSOR on file for staff person #1 and #2 was dated 05/28/2020. The most recent NSOR on file for staff person #3 was dated 05/29/2020.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 2, 2025
3280.31(e)(4)(i) Age and training
“The file for staff person #1, #2 and #3 included pediatric first aid and CPR which was not updated on or before the expiration date of the previous training; the current training on file was completed on 12/11/2023 with the previous training completed on 11/15/2021 which expired 11/2023.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2024
3280.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“The file for child #2 included a health report which was not updated within 12 months of the previous health assessment for an older toddler or preschool child. The current health report on file was dated 09/26/2024 with the previous health assessment dated 08/29/2023.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2024
3280.123(a)(1) Amount of fee
“The agreement for child #1 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2024
3280.124(f)/3280.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“A review and update of the emergency contact information and financial agreement is completed by a parent on an annual basis in lieu of every 6 months. The emergency contact information and financial agreement for child #1 was reviewed on 08/28/2023 with the previous review completed on 06/24/2022. The emergency contact information and financial agreement for child #2 was reviewed on 08/28/2023 with the previous review completed on 08/29/2022. The emergency contact information and financial agreement for child #3 was reviewed on 08/29/2023 with the previous review completed on 09/12/2022.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the complete address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the complete home address of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.14/3280.20 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“The emergency plan did not include a Continuity of Operation plan.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“Child service reports providing information to the family about the child's growth and development were not completed at least once every 6 months. The file for child #1 included a current child service report completed on 05/06/2023 with no previous child service report on file since enrollment (see LIS code sheet). The file for child #2 included a current child service report completed on 05/06/2023 with the previous child service report completed on 09/15/2022. The file for child #3 included a child service report completed on 02/08/2023 with no subsequent child service report completed within 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.31(f) Age and training
“Staff person #1 has not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire: "Get Started with Center-Based Care". The file for staff person #1 included the 6-hour "Health and Safety Basics: Requirements for Certification" which was completed on 05/04/2019 and does not count toward the new Health and Safety Professional Development (PD) requirement.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.102(a) Clean and good repair
“Observed a drawer on the play hutch located in the home living center had a front panel which was detaching and exposing small nails, creating sharp points. *Drawer was removed at the time of the inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.66(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container
“Observed a variety of cleaning products including Clorox spray cleaner and Spic N Span, stored in a cabinet above the kitchen sink which were stored with sugar, flour, chicken noodle soup mix and other food items. *Cleaning products were removed at the time of the inspection.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.95(b) Staff responsibility
“The primary staff person did not ensure a test of the fire detection system was completed at least once every 30 days. The following months exceeded 30 days: 01/01/2023 - 02/01/2023, 03/01/2023 - 04 01/2023, 05/01/2023 - 06/01/2023, 07/01/2023 - 08/01/2023 - 09/01/2023 - 10/02/2023.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan
“The emergency plan did not include accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities or children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 11, 2023
3280.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian
“The file for child #2 (see LIS code sheet) included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked an influenza immunization. The file for child #3 (see LIS code sheet) included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a current influenza immunization.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 18, 2023
3280.52(c)/3280.53(a) Mixed age levels/Counted in staff:child ratio
“On 12/05/2022 at 12:30 pm, observed staff person #1 at the end of the driveway putting a school age child on the bus. Staff person #2 was inside with a mixed age group of 1 young toddler, 1 older toddler, and 6 preschool age children exceeding the ratio requirements in 3280.52(b) . The staff:child ratio with a young toddler in care is 1:5.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2022
3280.24(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“The operator does not provide the parent of each child enrolled with information on how to access the regulations in Chapter 3280 electronically and with instructions for contacting the central regional child care office.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2022
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The file for staff person #1 and #2 did not have a signed disclosure statement at the time of hire (see LIS code sheet). The file for staff person #1 did not include the results of the Child Abuse Clearance at the time of initial hire. The file for staff person #3 included a child abuse clearance which was not updated within 60 months of the previous clearance; the current child abuse clearance was dated 12/01/2021 with the previous one dated 10/26/2016.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2022
3280.106 Refrigerator
“Observed a refrigerator in the kitchen area which did not have a thermometer.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.105(f) 2 feet apart
“Observed children on rest equipment which had less than 2 feet of space on three sides while the equipment was in use.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Observed the agreement form for child #1 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian
“The file for child #1, (see LIS code sheet), included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked an influenza immunization. The file for child #2, (see LIS code sheet), included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked an influenza immunization.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.105(a) Clean, age appropriate
“Observed a young toddler napping in a Pack N Play which was not labeled for use by the child.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan
“The emergency plan did not provide accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan
“An annual emergency drill was not documented and on file at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“The primary staff person or designated staff person did not ensure fire drill were conducted at least once every 60 days. Fire drills exceeding 60 days were documented on: 11/03/2021 - 01/10/2022 - 03/14/2022; 05/09/2022 - 07/11/2022 -09/10/2022.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.95(b) Staff responsibility
“The primary staff person or designated staff person did not ensure a manual test of the fire detection system was completed every 30 days. A test of the fire detection system exceeding 30 days were documented on 10/04/2021 - 11/04/2021; 12/04/2021 - 01/13/2022; 07/07/2022 - 08/08/2022 - 09/08/2022.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2022
3280.31(f)/3280.31(f)(10) Age and training/Age and training
“On 12/02/2021, observed staff person #3 (hire date 07/10/2021) did not complete Pediatric first aid and pediatric CPR within 90 days of hire; training was completed on 10/27/2021.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 27, 2021
3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility
“On 12/02/2021, a test of the Fire Detection Devices were not completed at least once every 30 days; documented tests were conducted late between 04/02/2021 - 05/08/2021 and 06/02/2021 - 07/08/2021 - 08/10/2021.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2021
3280.171(c) Safe routes posted
“On 11/02/2021, a copy of the pick-up and drop-off procedures with written notification of safe routes was not posted at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2021
3280.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian
“On 12/02/2021, the file for child #1, a 5 year old, included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a current influenza immunization. The file for child #2, a 22-month-old, included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a 2nd dose of Rotavirus and a influenza immunization.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 4, 2021
3280.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease
“On 12/02/2021, the health report on file for child #3 did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease..”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 4, 2021
3280.124(e) Written emergency plan posted
“On 11/02/2021, a copy of the emergency transportation plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not displayed in a conspicuous location in every child care space.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2021
3280.66(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container
“On 11/02/2021, observed Clorox Hydrogen Peroxide Spray and a bottle of hand sanitizer labeled "Keep out of Reach of Children" which were on the desk accessible to children.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 2, 2021
3280.32(a)/3280.192(2)(iii) Comply with CPSL/Exp, educ., training at facility
“On 12/02/2021, the file for staff person #4 included mandated reporter training which was not updated at least once every 60 months; the most recent mandated reporter training on file was dated 11/24/2015.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 2, 2021
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On 12/02/2021, the file for staff person #1 and #2 included a Child Abuse Clearance which was not updated at least once every 60 months. The file for staff person #1 included a current Child Abuse Clearance dated 11/07/2021 and the previous clearance dated 10/25/2016. The file for staff person #2 included a Child Abuse Clearance dated 12/01/2021, and the previous clearance dated 10/26/2016. The file for staff person #4 included an FBI clearance which was not updated at least once every 60 months. The file for staff person #4 included a current FBI clearance dated 07/30/2021 and the previous clearance dated 11/24/2015.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2021
3280.166(1) Written statement
“On 11/02/2021, the infants in care did not have a written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule from the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 3, 2021
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
335 Front St, New Cumberland, PA
600 Highland St, Harrisburg, PA
100 Livingston St, Harrisburg, PA
250 Reynders St Suite 201, Harrisburg, PA
1010 Orchard Dr, Harrisburg, PA
10-12 North Front Street, Steelton, PA
39 N 2nd St, Steelton, PA
179 Watson St, Steelton, PA
3880 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA
FAQ
Yes. Kenneys Latch-Key is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 2, 2025, with 6 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 9 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 9 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
12, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 986-1940 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 986-1940 to ask.
(717) 986-1940.
Oberlin, PA 17113. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.