Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Christ Cornerstone Academy

179 Watson St, Steelton, PA 17113

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Christ Cornerstone Academy

Christ Cornerstone Academy is a child care center in Steelton, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 32 children.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 24 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Faith-basedAccepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
32 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 939-5800 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity32 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Christ Cornerstone Academy has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Christ Cornerstone Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
32 children
License number
#CER-00245195
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 19, 2025: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 24 rules in all · 24 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Building, equipment and play areas 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 4
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Aug 19, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed the doorknob on the children's bathroom door on the left was loose.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 8, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “Written notification of safe routes was not posted in a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 8, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “The health report on file for child #1 was not updated at least every 12 months for an older toddler or preschool child. The current health report on file was dated 06/12/2025 with the previous dated 04/22/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 8, 2025

  2. May 30, 2025Inspection8 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.192(4) CPSL information

      “The file for staff person #2 did not include a signed disclosure statement at the time of hire (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “The operator did not document the date staff person #1 and #2 received emergency plan training at the time of initial hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #1 did not complete the following required pre- service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): Health & Safety (CCDBG) 2025 Part 1 & 2. Part 1 & 2 were completed on 05/05/2025 Staff person #2 has not completed the following required pre- service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): Pediatric First Aid & CPR and Health & Safety (CCDBG) 2025 Part 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b)/3270.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “The parent of child #1 was not provided the original agreement at the time of enrollment. The original agreement was in the child's file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact information and financial agreement for child #1 were not updated when there was a change in the information. The parent did not provide an updated the phone number on the emergency contact from when the phone number changed. The financial agreement was not updated at the time there was a change in the fee amount to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(7) Reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses. Original report - parent same day Copy - facility accident file. Copy - child's file

      “The facility does not maintain an accident file for copies of reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses involving a child in care at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The file for staff person #1 did not include verification of child care experience prior to service at the facility. The file for staff person #2 did not include verification of child care experience and education prior to service at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The file for staff person #1 and #2 did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2025

  3. Sep 30, 2024Inspection8 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The letter provided to the parent of each enrolled child explaining the emergency procedures did not include information regarding accommodations will be made for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions or a statement that emergency drills will be conducted annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 20, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed bolts in the corners of the fence surrounding the front playground and on the gates which protrude into the playground creating a hazard. Observed the bottom of the chain link fence surrounding the front playground which were twisted together and created sharp points. Observed sections of the chain link fence surrounding the front playground which were rusty. Observed a gap between the concrete and the black mats on the front playground which created a trip hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 20, 2024

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.108(c) No styrofoam

      “Observed lunch being served to the children on Styrofoam plates.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement form for child #1, #2 and #3 was not signed by the operator. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid

      “The agreement for child #1 and #3 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. The agreement for child #2 and #3 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement for child #1 did not include the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #2 did not include the work telephone number of the enrolling parent. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement for child #1, #2 and #3 did not specify the date of the child's admission. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2024

  4. Apr 29, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.72(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “The windows located in classroom are above the ground floor and were not limited to opening 6 or fewer inches. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 29, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.14 Pertinent Laws & Regulations

      “The emergency plan did not include a Continuity of Operation plan. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 29, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed bolts in the corners of the fence surrounding the playground and on the gates which protrude into the playground creating a hazard.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 10, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(c) Outdoor equip.- protective surfacing

      “Observed less than 9" of loose-fill mulch used as protective surface covering surrounding the embedded equipment on the upper and lower playgrounds which does not meet the recommendations of the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 10, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “Observed the basketball posts in the outdoor play space did not include safety padding. Observed cracks on the play equipment on the upper playground structure: the yellow side panels on the steps were cracked and the base of the yellow platform supporting the steps were cracked.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 10, 2024

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Christ Cornerstone Academy

FAQ

Questions about Christ Cornerstone Academy

Is Christ Cornerstone Academy licensed?

Yes. Christ Cornerstone Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Christ Cornerstone Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 19, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Christ Cornerstone Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 24 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 24 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Christ Cornerstone Academy care for?

32, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Christ Cornerstone Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Christ Cornerstone Academy's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 939-5800 to confirm.

How much does Christ Cornerstone Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 939-5800 to ask.

What is Christ Cornerstone Academy's phone number?

(717) 939-5800.

Where is Christ Cornerstone Academy?

179 Watson St, Steelton, PA 17113. The nearest other daycare we list is Safani Academy, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).