Skip to content
Child care center 

Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

701 Calder St, Beaumont, TX 777014.4· 12 reviews
licensed capacity
137
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$135
year first permitted
2017

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

Once Upon A Dream Learning Center is a licensed child care center in Beaumont, Texas. The state has permitted it since June 1, 2017, for up to 137 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 8 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
137 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity137 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Once Upon A Dream Learning Center has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Jefferson County has a median price of $135 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Jefferson County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$135
Home daycare$124

Toddler

Center$128
Home daycare$119

Preschool

Center$125
Home daycare$118

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$113

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
137 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2017
License number
#1638253
See the state's record

Summary

8 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 20, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 8 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Mar 20, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  2. Mar 2, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Feb 17, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  4. Jan 25, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

  5. Dec 2, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 23, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 23, 2025

  7. Dec 4, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Dec 15, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Dec 20, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Dec 21, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on November 2, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

FAQ

Questions about Once Upon A Dream Learning Center

Is Once Upon A Dream Learning Center licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued June 1, 2017.

When was Once Upon A Dream Learning Center last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on March 20, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 8 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Once Upon A Dream Learning Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 2 of 8 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Once Upon A Dream Learning Center care for?

137, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Once Upon A Dream Learning Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Once Upon A Dream Learning Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Once Upon A Dream Learning Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 838-2414 to ask.

What is Once Upon A Dream Learning Center's phone number?

(409) 838-2414.

Where is Once Upon A Dream Learning Center?

701 Calder St, Beaumont, TX 77701. The nearest other daycare we list is Tot Town I Child Development Center, 0.4 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).