Skip to content
Child care center 

Instruction Junction

855 S 8th St, Beaumont, TX 777014.2· 17 reviews
licensed capacity
55
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$135
year first permitted
1987

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Instruction Junction

Instruction Junction is a licensed child care center in Beaumont, Texas. The state has permitted it since March 27, 1987, for up to 55 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 3 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Licensed capacity
55 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity55 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Instruction Junction has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Jefferson County has a median price of $135 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Jefferson County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$135
Home daycare$124

Toddler

Center$128
Home daycare$119

Preschool

Center$125
Home daycare$118

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$113

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Instruction Junction

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
55 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
1987
License number
#222501
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 4, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 4 visits · 3 rules in all · 3 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. May 4, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Jan 25, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

  3. May 6, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4751(b) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

      “A monthly maintenance checklist was not available.”

      The state verified the correction on May 9, 2025

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.401(6) - Posting Requirements - Daily menu, including all snacks and meals served by the child care center

      “The operation provides snacks for the children in care. A daily menu was not available.”

      The state verified the correction on May 7, 2025

  4. May 8, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  5. May 31, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 31, 2023Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2022 Survey data from January 25, 2021, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2022 by January 15, 2023, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2023

  7. Sep 21, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Instruction Junction

FAQ

Questions about Instruction Junction

Is Instruction Junction licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued March 27, 1987.

When was Instruction Junction last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 4, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Instruction Junction had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 3 rules across 2 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 3 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Instruction Junction care for?

55, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Instruction Junction accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Instruction Junction's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Instruction Junction cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 838-6568 to ask.

What is Instruction Junction's phone number?

(409) 838-6568.

Where is Instruction Junction?

855 S 8th St, Beaumont, TX 77701. The nearest other daycare we list is Tot Town II Child Development Center, 0.5 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).