Skip to content
Child care center 

Big Dreams Preschool

27 Sawyer St, Beaumont, TX 77702
licensed capacity
68
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$135
year first permitted
2022

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Big Dreams Preschool

Big Dreams Preschool is a licensed child care center in Beaumont, Texas. The state has permitted it since November 23, 2022, for up to 68 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 9 visits in the last 3 years and cited 7 rules across 6 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Open 24 hours
Licensed capacity
68 children

Hours

Hours

MondayTodayOpen 24 hours
TuesdayOpen 24 hours
WednesdayOpen 24 hours
ThursdayOpen 24 hours
FridayOpen 24 hours
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity68 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Big Dreams Preschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Jefferson County has a median price of $135 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Jefferson County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$135
Home daycare$124

Toddler

Center$128
Home daycare$119

Preschool

Center$125
Home daycare$118

School age

Center$120
Home daycare$113

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Big Dreams Preschool

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
68 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2022
License number
#1740183
See the state's record

Summary

9 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 25, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 6 of 9 visits · 7 rules in all · 7 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Transportation 1
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 18 visits
  1. Jan 25, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

  2. Nov 10, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • TransportationHigh risk

      746.5617(a)(5) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Fire Extinguisher

      “The operation's van did not have a fire extinguisher. The fire extinguisher must be securely mounted in the passenger compartment.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “A current fire inspection was not available.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 19, 2025

  3. Jan 30, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jan 24, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jan 22, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 31, 2025

  6. Jan 20, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Evidence supports that a caregiver lacked judgement and self-control while in charge of a classroom of school age children. During transition time, a caregiver was observed grabbing a child aggressively and then pushing the child. The caregiver is no longer employed at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 24, 2025

  7. Nov 19, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jan 26, 2024Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “The operation did not report via online provider account the number of employees who ceased working at the center during the previous calendar year by January 15th as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 30, 2024

  9. Nov 30, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation does not have a current health inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 1, 2023

  10. Apr 27, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
Show 8 earlier visits
  1. Mar 31, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1605(1) - Child/Caregiver Ratio - 18 Months Difference in Age

      “A 16-month-old child was combined with a 5-year-old child during nap time.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 27, 2023

  2. Mar 29, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  3. Jan 12, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Dec 29, 2022Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.305(a)(6) - Report Situation Placing Children at Risk

      “Director was in a car accident in August, 2022, and did not report the incident to licensing. No children were injured during the accident.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 12, 2023

  5. Nov 4, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Sep 29, 2022Inspection7 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “One infant did not have an updated feeding schedule available. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “The toddler restroom had cleaning supplies under the sink and accessible to children. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3701(5) - Safety - Play Materials and Equipment Safe

      “The playground had several broken toys that need to be removed from the playground.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 30, 2022

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407(8) - Garbage Inaccessible to Children; Maintained in Sanitary Manner

      “There was debris on the playground that children had access to.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 30, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(4) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit

      “One caregiver did not have a notarized affidavit available.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3407(11) - Sanitize Tables Tops, Furniture and Similar Equipment

      “The changing mat on the toddler changing table was dirty and had not been sanitized. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2203(a) - Written Activity Plans

      “The operation did not have activity plans available.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 4, 2022

  7. Aug 19, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Apr 29, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5207(a) - Emergency Evacuation and Relocation Diagram

      “The operation does not have an evacuation and relocation diagram available.”

      The state verified the correction on May 10, 2022

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5403(a) - Gas Leak Inspection - Natural Gas

      “The operation does not have a current gas inspection available.”

      The state verified the correction on May 10, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Big Dreams Preschool

FAQ

Questions about Big Dreams Preschool

Is Big Dreams Preschool licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued November 23, 2022.

When was Big Dreams Preschool last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on January 25, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 9 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Big Dreams Preschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 7 rules across 6 of 9 visits in the last 3 years; 7 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Big Dreams Preschool care for?

68, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Big Dreams Preschool accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Big Dreams Preschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, Open 24 hours. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Big Dreams Preschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (409) 812-9918 to ask.

What is Big Dreams Preschool's phone number?

(409) 812-9918.

Where is Big Dreams Preschool?

27 Sawyer St, Beaumont, TX 77702. The nearest other daycare we list is Big Dreamers Academy, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).