Rose Garden Preparatory Day School
59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Little Footprints Christian Day Care is a child care center in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 121 children, serving school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 42 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 121 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Little Footprints Christian Day Care has not listed its tuition.
State record
6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 8, 2026: 7 rules cited
Rules cited on 5 of 6 visits · 42 rules in all · 42 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include the required updated disclosure statement.”
Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026
3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not include the required pediatric first aid training.”
Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not have a total of 12 clos hours of childcare training.”
Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026
3270.102(a) Clean and good repair
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection there were several torn mats in the prek and toddler classroom. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 8, 2026
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 did not include health insurance coverage or insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 did not include the release persons address.”
Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have current documentation that the local traffic safety authorities were notified in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility.”
Correction date in the state record: May 8, 2026
3270.76/3270.104(a) Building Surfaces/Clean, good repair, proper size
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were loose baby gates throughout the infant room that were leaning, falling and unsafe for the children.”
Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include NSOR clearance or FBI fingerprinting.”
Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2025
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2025
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1 did not include the name and telephone number of the child's physician”
Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2025
3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment for staff person #1 did not include an examination for communicable diseases and the results of that examination.”
Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1 and #2 did not include the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2025
3270.52 Mixed Age Level
“Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The facility was out of ratio in the morning between the hours of 6:30am-8am, one teacher working with 8 children the youngest was an infant.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2025
3270.19(b)/3270.19(c) Child abuse reporting/Submit report - 48 hours
“On September 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a complaint investigation. It was discovered that staff #1 did not notify the department CPS unit within 48 hours regarding the suspected child abuse.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 20, 2024
3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency plan posted at the facility had not been updated in the last 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have a written policy to address strategies for coping with crying fussy children or prevention and identification of child maltreatment.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include pediatric First Aid/CPR training by an approved PQAS instructor.”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 1, 2024
3270.34(a)/3270.34(a)(3) Director responsibilities/Responsible designee
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the start of inspection, the director was not on site and the facility was operating without a deigned responsible person in charge. In addition, halfway through the inspection, the director left the facility to pick children up from school and again the facility was operating without a deigned responsible person in charge.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3, #4 and #5 did not include a written evaluation conducted within the last 12 months.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.51 Similar Age Level
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the start of inspection, staff person #1 and #3 were working together with 10 children (the youngest being younger toddlers). Staff person #1 took 4 children to the diaper changing room leaving staff person #3 out of ratio with 6 children (some being young toddlers).”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.55(a)/3270.61(h) Toddler and preschool children/Exceeding Capacity
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At nap time, in classroom #1 there were 11 children (a mixture of younger and older toddlers) napping in the same classroom. Classroom #1 has been measured and should not exceed the capacity of 9 children.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was toxic (keep out of reach of children) hand soaps on lower sinks in changing room and bathrooms.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.74 Emergency Numbers Posted
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have telephone numbers of the nearest hospital, police department, fire department, ambulance or poison control center posted by each telephone in the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.75(b) Inaccessible to children
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there were two first aid kits (accessible to children) located on a sitting bench at the entrance of the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.82(h) Handwashing signs
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Written hand washing signs were not posted at each toilet or sink throughout bathroom #1, #2 or in the diaper changing room.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.106(f) 2 feet apart
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the infant cribs had less then 2 feet of space between them on three sides. In addition, (during nap time) the cots in classroom #1 also had less then 2 feet of space between them on three sides.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #5 and #7 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #4 and #5 did not include an updated developmental assessment.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for children #1 and #6 did not include a fee agreement to specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.124(b)(2)/3270.124(b)(6) Physician name, address, phone/Insurance coverage information
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #4 did not include the address of the child's physician or the health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #4 did not include an updated health assessment.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.134(a) Child's hands washed
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, staff person #5 did not wash child #2 or child #3 hands after diaper changing.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.166(4) Bottles labeled
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were bottles and sippy cups located in the infant and toddler classrooms that were not labeled with children names. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 17, 2024
3270.171(b)/3270.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility pick-up and drop off procedures were not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.172(a) Written parental consent
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Children who are transported by the facility staff did not have written parental consent on file for transportation to and from school.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The current emergency plan did not have accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, or children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no documentation showing that the fire alarm system is being checked every 30 days.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facilities emergency plan did not include a Lock-down plan.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility emergency plan had not been sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not send an annual letter to the local traffic safety authorities about the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“On April 17, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have emergency plan training for staff person #1, #2, #3, #4 or #5.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2024
3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“On October 31, 2023, certification representative conducted a complaint investigation. At the time of this inspection, there were two electrical outlets uncovered located on the lower wall of the hallway. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2023
3270.51/3270.113(a)(1) Similar Age Level/Staff assigned to specific children
“On October 31, 2023, certification representative conducted a complaint investigation. At the time of this inspection, staff person #1 continued to leave staff person #2 out of ratio working with 10 young toddlers alone. Staff person #1 would leave the classroom to open the door for parents and leave the toddler classroom out of ratio as she took other children to various classrooms.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“ON APRIL 5, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #1 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF NSOR CLEARANCE”
Correction date in the state record: May 5, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Walnut And Ryan Sts, Pottstown, PA
80 Robinson St, Pottstown, PA
60 N Hanover St, Pottstown, PA
150 N Hanover St, Pottstown, PA
8th And York Sts, Pottstown, PA
145 W Urner St, Pottstown, PA
301 King St, Pottstown, PA
FAQ
Yes. Little Footprints Christian Day Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 8, 2026, with 7 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 42 rules across 5 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 42 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
121, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 970-9002 to ask.
(610) 970-9002.
127 E Howard St, Pottstown, PA 19464. The nearest other daycare we list is GPY Barth Elementary School, 0.5 miles away.