Rose Garden Preparatory Day School
59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Wonderspring Pottstown is a child care center in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 202 children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 6 visits in the last 3 years and cited 21 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Licensed capacity | 202 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Wonderspring Pottstown has not listed its tuition.
State record
6 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 27, 2026: 4 rules cited
Rules cited on 5 of 6 visits · 21 rules in all · 21 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.75(b) Inaccessible to children
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit in room #3 was on low hook in reach of the children. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 27, 2026
3270.75(c) Has all items
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit located in room #4 was missing soap. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 27, 2026
3270.166(4) Bottles labeled
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Infant bottles and sippy cups were not labeled with children names.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2026
3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were 4 electrical outlets uncovered in room #2 on the 2nd floor.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2026
3270.113(a) Supervised at all times
“Certification representative conducted a self-reported non-compliant investigation. After watching facility camera footage and reviewing staff statements it was verified that staff person #1 and #2 were unaware that a child left the classroom and was roaming the building. The child was unattended roaming the hallways of the 2nd floor and 1st floor until he was later found by the Director.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 6, 2026
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The date one the health assessment for staff person #4 had been changed from 2/15/23 to 2/15/24.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2025
3270.123(a)/3270.181(c) Signed /Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement on file for child #1 was not signed and dated by the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2025
3270.76 Building Surfaces
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were several peeling baseboards that needed repair located on the 2nd floor hallway walls.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2025
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was toxic hand soap on lower shelf in reach of children. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 27, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not include the updated required signed disclosure statements.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 27, 2025
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #5 did not have the child's admission date. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.166(4) Bottles labeled
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The bottles in the infant room were not labeled with the child's name. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were cleaning supplies in the lower unlocked cabinet located in basement classroom. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were two electrical outlets uncovered in the 2nd floor classroom and the basement classroom. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.192(1)/3270.192(2)(i) Name, address, and phone/Age
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff persons #1, #2, #3, or #4 did not include a driver's license or state ID. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.75(d) On excursions
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit located in the basement classroom was missing a bottle of water. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection There was tan peeling paint in the hallway on the 2nd floor.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2024
3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The rest equipment in the prek classroom on the main floor was not labeled for the use of a specific child. (Corrected on site)”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.123(a) Signed
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 was not signed by the operator. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2024
3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“On August 14, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #5 did not include an updated child growth and developmental assessment reviewed and signed by the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2024
3270.113(e) Restraints prohibited
“On November 22, 2023, certification representative conducted a complaint investigation. After reviewing documentation and speaking with parent, on several occasions staff person #1 was observed using force and restraints when completing diaper changes.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023
3270.123(a) Signed
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 had not been signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.107 Refrigerator
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The refrigerator located in prek room #1 was temping above 45°.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The mats in prek 3 classroom were not labeled for the use of a specific child. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2023
3270.75(c) Has all items
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit in the infant classroom did not contain gloves. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2023
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include an annual written evaluation.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The required annual local traffic safety letter had not been updated or sent to the local traffic safety authorities.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have a completed emergency drill log available.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for children #1, #2 and #4 did not include either the names, addresses or telephone numbers of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #7 did not include health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #4, #6, #8 and #9 did not include either the name, address or telephone number of the child's physician.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #4 did not include the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #3, #4, #5 and #10 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid
“On August 30, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #3, #4, #5 and #10 did not specify the amount of fee to be charged or the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 30, 2023
3270.113(d) No harsh language
“ON APRIL 26, 2022 DURING THE COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION, STAFF #1 WAS YELLING AT CHILDREN ON THE PLAYGROUND”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022
3270.113(b) No physical punishment
“ON APRIL 26, 2022 DURING THE COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION, STAFF #1 GRABBED A CHILD BY THE HOOD OF THEIR JACKET AND FORCEFULLY MOVED INTO LINE, THEY ALSO PUSHED ANOTHER CHILD IN THE CHEST INTO THE FENCE”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 26, 2022
3270.113(b) No physical punishment
“ON DECEMBER 21, 2021 DURING THE COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION, STAFF #1 USED PHYSICAL PUNISHMENT WITH THE STUDENTS”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2021
3270.113(d) No harsh language
“ON DECEMBER 21, 2021 DURING THE COMPLAINT INVESTIGATION, STAFF #1 WAS YELLING AT THE STUDENTS AND USING A HARSH TONE”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 23, 2021
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA
60 N Hanover St, Pottstown, PA
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
301 King St, Pottstown, PA
315 King St, Pottstown, PA
333 E High St, Pottstown, PA
8th And York Sts, Pottstown, PA
545 E High St, Pottstown, PA
80 Robinson St, Pottstown, PA
FAQ
Yes. Wonderspring Pottstown is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 27, 2026, with 4 rules cited. It lists 6 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 21 rules across 5 of 6 visits in the last 3 years; 21 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
202, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:15 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 326-3819 to ask.
(610) 326-3819.
150 N Hanover St, Pottstown, PA 19464. The nearest other daycare we list is Creative Kiddie Care, 0.1 miles away.