Skip to content
Child care center 

Rose Garden Preparatory Day School

59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA 194644.6· 30 reviews
licensed capacity
48
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Rose Garden Preparatory Day School

Rose Garden Preparatory Day School is a child care center in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 48 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes its programs: infant care, pre-k, preschool and summer camp.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 68 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KSchool-ageSummer campAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
48 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsInfant care, pre-k, preschool, summer camp and toddler care
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity48 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Rose Garden Preparatory Day School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Rose Garden Preparatory Day School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
48 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00253093
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 11, 2026: 24 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 68 rules in all · 68 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 14
  • Safety and hazards 14
  • Staff training and qualifications 12
  • Health, medication and illness 10
  • Supervision and ratios 5
  • Transportation 4
  • Food and nutrition 3
  • Background checks 3
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Feb 11, 2026Inspection24 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.18(a) On file at facility

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection the facility did not have a current copy of their general liability insurance on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility hot water temperature was 149.1° F. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 11, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.75(b) Inaccessible to children

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit located in the prek classroom #4 was in reach of the children. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 11, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit located in classroom #1 infants was missing tweezers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The thermometer located in the infant room #2 refrigerator had a temperature above 45° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #3 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2, #4 and #5 did not specify the children's arrival or departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #3 and #4 was outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.166(4) Bottles labeled

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were bottles and sippy cup not labeled with children names in room #2 infants.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have updated emergency drill log on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Both the PA state police clearance and mandated reporter training for staff person #1 was outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2 and #4 did not include the required 12 clock hours of childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility had not notified local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facilities pedestrian and vehicular routes.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #4 and #5 did not specify whom the children may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #4 and #5 did not specify the children's date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1, #2, #3 and #5 did not include the insurance policy numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #3, #4 and #5 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2)/3270.131(d)(7) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment on file for child #2 was not signed and dated by a physician or include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the child of inspection, staff person #3 did not wash the child's hands after diapering.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment on file for staff person #1 was outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 and #3 did not include the required nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not include verification of education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 and #4 did not have the required annual staff evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fire safety training on file for staff person #1, #2 and #4 was outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 11, 2026

  2. Sep 3, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Feb 4, 2025Inspection17 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1 and #2 was outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.166(4) Bottles labeled

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there were bottles not labeled in the infant room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #2 did not include an updated health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 and #2 did not include health insurance policy numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.51 Similar Age Level

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, young and older toddler classroom #2 (mixed age group) had 2 teachers with 11 children. The youngest child in the classroom was a 1-year-old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(f) 2 feet apart

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there were eight infant cribs side by side. One of the cribs had a sleeping baby inside.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(d) On excursions

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit located in the childcare space (used for excursions) did have a bottle of water. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(g) Clean and good repair

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The toilet would not flush in the bathroom located in the basement, stall #1. In addition, the toilet in stall #3 flush handle was broken and in poor repair.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The bathroom stalls in the basement bathroom were missing handwashing signs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have written annual documentation notifying local traffic safety authorities of the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the childcare facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(b) Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was no documentation that the fire alarm system is being checked every 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a) Devices must be compliant

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fire extinguishers throughout the facility were tagged but outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include two written, nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(1)/3270.192(2)(i) Name, address, and phone/Age

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include an updated PA state driver's license or non-driver's license. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the record for volunteer person #2, #3 and #4 did not include the required emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Volunteer person #2 was working in the classroom without a child abuse clearance, mandated reporter training or NSOR clearance on file. Volunteer person #3 was working in the classroom without an FBI clearance or NSOR clearance on file. Volunteer person #4 was shadowing in the infant room for 2 hours, however the office file did not include a child abuse clearance or a signed disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1 did not have an updated pediatric first aid training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2025

  4. Feb 20, 2024Inspection27 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were toxic hand soaps on lower countertop in rooms #2, #3 and #4. In addition, the lower sinks (that stored Lysol cleaning products and other toxics) in the infant room and room #2 did not have locks. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c)/3270.75(d) Has all items/On excursions

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kits (used for excursion) located in classrooms #2 and #3 did not have a bottle of water. In addition, the first aid kits in classroom #3 was missing tweezers and classroom #4 and #5 was missing soap.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was a large filing cabinet and other items blocking the exit door.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #8 and #10 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not include developmental assessments reviewed by parents or signed by the parents and staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #6 and #10 did not include the address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #4, #5 and #7 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #2, #5 and #9 did not include health insurance coverage or policy numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Transportation

      3270.182(5)/3270.182(6) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission/Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #4, #5 and #7 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures or signed parental consent for transportation and walking excursions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #1, #5 and #10 did not include the addresses and telephone numbers of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2, #3, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 were outdated. In addition, the emergency contact form for child #2 and #3 were outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff #4 did not include two written reference letters.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The current emergency plan did not have accommodations for children with disabilities.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have an emergency drill log indicating the time or different types of drills.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The current emergency plan did not have a lock-down plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility emergency plan had not been sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the record for staff person #3 did not have a total of 12 clock hours of childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 6, 2024

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not send an annual letter to the local traffic safety authorities about the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have a written policy to address potential signs of shaken baby syndrome, strategies for coping with crying fussy children or prevention and identification of child maltreatment. In addition, there three pair of pointy scissors located throughout the facility in reach of the children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility's current emergency plan was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(b)/3270.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility pick-up and drop off procedures were not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #4, #5 and #7 did not include signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the record for staff person #2 and #4 did not include the DHS FBI fingerprint clearance. The record for staff person #2 did not include a Child Abuse clearance. In addition, the record for staff person #4 did not include an NSOR clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The hot water temperature at the facility was 135.6° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff persons #1 and #3 did not include fire safety training completed by a fire safety professional.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “On February 20, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not include the 10hr or updated Health and Safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2024

  5. Jan 30, 2023Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of health and safety training”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #2 and Staff #3 did not contain evidence of a signed disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of an updated health assessment, the health assessment on file was dated 9/8/2020. The file of Staff #3 did not contain a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 13, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #2 did not contain evidence of verification of education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #3 did not contain evidence of tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 16, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of two written nonfamily references”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff#1, Staff #2 and Staff #3 did not contain evidence of being trained in the facility's emergency plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 15, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of First Aid/CPR training”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 30, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “On January 30,2023 during the renewal inspection, the file of Staff #1 did not contain evidence of fire safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 13, 2023

  6. Oct 4, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.52 Mixed Age Level

      “ON OCTOBER 4, 2022 DURING THE UNANNOUNCED INSPECTION, THE CERT REP OBSERVED STAFF #1 ALONE IN THE OLDER INFANT CLASSROOM WITH 6 CHILDREN, THE YOUNGEST CHILD WAS 1 YEARS OLD”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 4, 2022

  7. Feb 25, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Rose Garden Preparatory Day School

FAQ

Questions about Rose Garden Preparatory Day School

Is Rose Garden Preparatory Day School licensed?

Yes. Rose Garden Preparatory Day School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Rose Garden Preparatory Day School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 11, 2026, with 24 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Rose Garden Preparatory Day School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 68 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 68 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Rose Garden Preparatory Day School care for?

48, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Rose Garden Preparatory Day School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Rose Garden Preparatory Day School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Rose Garden Preparatory Day School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (484) 624-5094 to ask.

What is Rose Garden Preparatory Day School's phone number?

(484) 624-5094.

Where is Rose Garden Preparatory Day School?

59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA 19464. The nearest other daycare we list is GPY Lincoln Elementary School, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).