Rose Garden Preparatory Day School
59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Gpy Franklin Elementary is a child care center in Pottstown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 36 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Wednesday | 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Thursday | 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Friday | 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Gpy Franklin Elementary has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 6, 2025: 24 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 36 rules in all · 36 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.18(a) On file at facility
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The liability insurance on file at the facility was dated 1/1/24- 1/1/25.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.24(a)/3270.191 Immediate access/Individual Records
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Certification representative did not have immediate access to staff files. Staff working with the children did not have individual records on file at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding proof of receiving emergency plan training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding proof of fire safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding proof the required health and safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have the signed required disclosure statement on file or documentation on site regarding proof completed PA state police, child abuse, FBI fingerprint or NSOR clearance.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding proof written evaluations.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, staff person #2 and #3 had not be assigned primary care groups.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.123(a)/3270.123(a)(6) Signed /Admission date
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1 was not signed by the operator. In addition, the fee agreement for child #1 and #3 didn't have the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #3 and #5 did not include address and telephone number of the child's physicians.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms for child #3 and #5 did not include health insurance coverage or policy numbers.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #5 did not have the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #3, #4 and #5 was outdated.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.182(3)/3270.182(4) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care or signed parental consent for administration of medications.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.182(5)/3270.182(6) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission/Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid or signed parental consent for transportation and walking excursions.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding verification of childcare experience or education and training that was taken prior to service at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.192(3) Health assessment, TB test
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding proof of subsequent health assessments, including the results of initial and subsequent tuberculin skin tests, x-rays or other medical documentation necessary to confirm freedom from communicable tuberculosis.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding non family two reference letters.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have an updated annual emergency drill log on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, an updated emergency plan had not been sent to the local municipality.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.33(d) General requirements for facility persons
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not have documentation on site regarding proof of CPR first aid training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The letter on file at the facility written to the local traffic safety was dated 8/19/2024.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fire drill posted on site was dated 10/11/2024.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2025
3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“On October 23, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include proof of education.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2024
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On October 23, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #9 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2024
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“On October 23, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include the 10hr Health and Safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On October 23, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include mandated reporter training.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2024
3270.131(a)(4) Initial health report for school age; accordance with school attendance
“On October 23, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1, #2, #5, #6, #9 and #10 did not have an initial health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 23, 2024
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2023
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2 and #5 did not specify the children's date of admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2023
3270.182(1) Initial and subsequent health reports
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #2 and #5 did not have an initial health assessment on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2023
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff persons #1 and #2 did not include updated Fire safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023
3270.181(c)/3270.181(d) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Dated signature affixed
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #5 did not have an updated fee agreement. In addition, the fee agreement for child #2 has not been signed by the parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 21, 2023
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff persons #1 and #2 did not include an updated yearly evaluation.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023
3270.123(a) Signed
“On November 21, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2 was not signed by the parent or operator. In addition, the records for child #1, #3, #4, and #5 was not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
59 W 8th St, Pottstown, PA
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
724 N Adams St, Pottstown, PA
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Pottstown, PA 19464 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
8th And York Sts, Pottstown, PA
545 E High St, Pottstown, PA
315 King St, Pottstown, PA
301 King St, Pottstown, PA
FAQ
Yes. Gpy Franklin Elementary is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 6, 2025, with 24 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 36 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 36 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 327-8834 to ask.
(610) 327-8834.
Franklin And Grace St, Pottstown, PA 19464. The nearest other daycare we list is Gpy Pottstown YMCA, 0.4 miles away.