Skip to content
Child care center 

Enchanted Child Development 2

1040 Millcreek Dr, Feasterville Trevose, PA 190534.2· 34 reviews
licensed capacity
36
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Enchanted Child Development 2

Enchanted Child Development 2 is a child care center in Feasterville Trevose, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 36 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 36 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
36 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity36 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Enchanted Child Development 2 has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Enchanted Child Development 2

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
36 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00246332
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 16, 2026: 14 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 36 rules in all · 34 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 9
  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Supervision and ratios 6
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Building, equipment and play areas 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Sep 16, 2026Inspection14 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “At the time of inspection on 9/17/2026, Certification Representative observed that the posted emergency plan was not the full emergency plan that included all requirements for an emergency plan. The plan posted was missing a lockdown procedure, procedures for evacuating infants, toddlers and children with special needs, the continuity of operations plan and policy for training staff and volunteers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “There was not an updated National Sex Offenders Registry (NSOR) clearance in the file for facility staff #1. The NSOR on file was dated 1/28/2021 and more than 60 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.52 Mixed Age Level

      “At the time of inspection on 9/17/2026, Certification Representative observed two groups were combined while one staff was in the bathroom assisting children leaving a second staff out of the staff:child ratio. At the time of observation, there was a mixed group of 4 older toddlers and 11 preschool children with 1 staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 17, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreements for facility children #1 - #5 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “The health assessment on file for facility child #1 was more than 12 months at the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The files for facility staff #2 and #3 did not contain acceptable verification of experience for their positions as assistant group supervisors.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters

      “The file for facility staff #3 did not contain verification of education that provides the U.S. equivalency. The document on file was a foreign degree that was translated but the required evaluation for the U.S. equivalency was not on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan presented by the operator did not specify how infants, toddlers and children with special needs would be evacuated from the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “There was not verification on file that an emergency drill was conducted at least annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “The facility fire drill log indicated that they hypothetical location of the fire were the same location in several consecutive drills throughout the year.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a) Devices must be compliant

      “At the time of inspection on 9/17/2026, there was not documentation of a professional fire system inspection report on file that was completed annually as required. The fire system inspection report was dated 5/21/2026. Due to the location of the facility in a building with other businesses, an annual inspection report by a professional is required as the provider is not able to test the system monthly.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “There was not documentation on file at the facility that the operator sent a copy of the facility emergency plan and/or subsequent plan updates to the local municipality and county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “There was not verification that the operator notified locat traffic safety authorities at least annually of the location of the facility and the programs use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The files of facility children #1, #2, #4 and #5 did not have a child service report or other approved developmental assessment completed at least once every 6 months. The last assessments in all files were dated 10/16/2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2026

  2. Sep 17, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “There was not an approved developmental assessment at least every 6 months as required for facility children #1 - #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact and agreement forms for facility children #1 - #5 were not updated at least once every 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 29, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(9) Written record

      “The facility fire drill log did not specify the names of the staff who participated in the drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreements for facility children #1 - #5 were not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 17, 2025

  3. Jul 14, 2025Inspection15 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.115(a)(8) Included in ratio/annual training

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, the operator acknowledged that staff who supervise children when swimming did not they completed water safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.115(a)(6) Lifeguard training/supervision

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, the operator acknowledged that none of their staff were certified in lifequard training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, the emergency contact form for facility child #1 and #2 did not include the work information of the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.62(c) Space safe for large muscle activity

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed that the operator had equipped and was using an outdoor area as play space for children. This area was previously inspected on 5/8/2025 by Certification Representative who informed the operator that this area could not be used as play space due to the area not being safe for large muscle activity. On 8/1/2025, Certification Representative observed that play equipment had not been removed and was placed behind a shed in the same area.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.54(b) Two facility persons on excursions

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed only 1staff supervising a group of 21 young and school-aged children while outside in an area being used as a play area behind the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2024, there was not a State Police Clearance on file for facility staff #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.52 Mixed Age Level

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed one classroom was out of ratio with 5 older toddlers, 10 preschoolers and two staff in a mixed group. Certification Representative observed 21 young and school-aged children outside with 1 staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.115(a)(5) Staff:child ratios while swimming

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative determined that the required ratios for children swimming were not maintained by the facility when children are swimming. Based on interview with the operator and the pool lifeguard, it was determined that at least 21 children who participate in swimming activities daily were not in the required ratio of 1 staff for every 6 children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, the emergency contact forms for facility children #1 did not list the addresses of all release individuals.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed that two children in the green classroom did not have emergency contact forms in the childcare space they were in.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, there was not an update health report on file for facility child #1. The health report on file was completed more than 12 months prior.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact forms and agreement forms for facility children #1, #2 and #3 were not updated at least once every 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 16, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.63 Unsafe Areas in Outdoor Space

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed that the area the facility was using as outdoor play space did not have fencing or any other barrier to restrict children from entering a parking lot. On 8/1/2025, Certification Representative observed that play equipment had not been removed and was placed behind a shed in the same area.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.61(h) Exceeding Capacity

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed that one classroom (green) had 15 children when the capacity is no more than 14. Certification Representative observed another classroom (lilac) had 21 children when the capacity is no more than 15.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 15, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.61 Measurement and use of indoor child care space

      “At the time of inspection on 7/14/2025, Certification Representative observed that one room (pink room), that was measured for childcare space and factored into the capacity was being used as an office and not childcare space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 14, 2025

  4. May 8, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “At the time of inspection on 5/8/2025, there was not protective receptacle covers in the electrical outlets in the indoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.81 Glass

      “At the time of inspection on 5/8/2025. there was not a visual strip or other visual identifiers on the glass on two doors and several indoor windows inside the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “At the time of inspection on 5/8/2025, the facility emergency plan did not include a lockdown procedure or a continuity of operations plan.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2025

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Enchanted Child Development 2

FAQ

Questions about Enchanted Child Development 2

Is Enchanted Child Development 2 licensed?

Yes. Enchanted Child Development 2 is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Enchanted Child Development 2 last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 16, 2026, with 14 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Enchanted Child Development 2 had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 36 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 34 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Enchanted Child Development 2 care for?

36, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Enchanted Child Development 2 accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Enchanted Child Development 2's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Enchanted Child Development 2 cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 801-6766 to ask.

What is Enchanted Child Development 2's phone number?

(215) 801-6766.

Where is Enchanted Child Development 2?

1040 Millcreek Dr, Feasterville Trevose, PA 19053. The nearest other daycare we list is Happy Bee Childcare, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).