Skip to content
Child care center 

Trevose Day School

4951 Cetnral Ave, Trevose, PA 19053
licensed capacity
136
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Trevose Day School

Trevose Day School is a child care center in Trevose, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 136 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:45 AM to 3:15 PM. It describes a Montessori approach, with after-school care, before-school care, special-needs / inclusion care and summer camp.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

MontessoriBefore- and after-schoolSummer campAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
8:45 AM to 3:15 PM
Licensed capacity
136 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday8:45 AM to 3:15 PM
Tuesday8:45 AM to 3:15 PM
Wednesday8:45 AM to 3:15 PM
Thursday8:45 AM to 3:15 PM
Friday8:45 AM to 3:15 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, special-needs / inclusion care and summer camp
ApproachMontessori
EnrichmentArt and ceramics
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Discounts$175 tuition credit per referral (New Family Referral program)
Licensed capacity136 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Trevose Day School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Trevose Day School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
136 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00254428
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 6, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Background checks 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Apr 6, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “At the time of inspection on 4/6/2026, Certification Representative observed cleaning materials that were not locked or made inaccessible in the kitchen and a bathroom area.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 6, 2026

  2. Dec 16, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Mar 17, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “At the time of inspection on 3/28/2025, there was not an emergency contact form for facility child #3 in the child care space the child was in.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Facility staff #1 and facility persons #3 and #4, who are volunteers did not have a current health assessment on file as required.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact forms for facility children #1 and #2 did not list the addresses of all release individuals.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Facility person #4 did not have a National Sex Offenders Registry clearance or mandated report training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 28, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(4) Written consent

      “The emergency contact forms for facility child #2 did not have signed parental consent for emergency medical care or the administration of first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “At the time of inspection on 3/28/2025, Certification Representative observed that there was not an emergency plan posted in a conspicuous area used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Facility staff #1 did not complete the required Health and Safety training within the first 90 days of hire as required.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2025

  4. Apr 12, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “At the time of inspection on 4/12/2024, Certification Representative observed a child in the hallway/stair area without proper supervision.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.91(a) Stairs, exits, etc. unobstructed

      “At the time of inspection on 4/12/2024, Certification Representative observed an storage bin and chair in front of an exit door leading out of the faciilty.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “At the time of inspection on 4/12/2024, Certification Representative observed that not all of the required emergency contact information was in the child care spaces that children were receiving care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 19, 2024

  5. Feb 23, 2023Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(5)/3270.131(e)(1) Immunization record/Exemption documentation from parent/guardian

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed child #1, #3, #4 and #5's health records did not include verification of up to date influenza vaccinations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)/3270.123(a)(6) Signed /Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed child #1, #4 and #5's agreements were not signed by the operator and did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed damaged paint on the wall in the Traditional Pre-K room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed staff person #3's National Sex Offender Registry verification was not on file. Corrected on site 2/23/2023. Observed staff person #4's FBI clearance is from the department of education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(e)(2)(ii) Exemption documentation from health professional

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed child #3's immunization states some vaccinations are delayed but did not include a medical exemption letter.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed staff person #1, #3 and #4's health assessments on file were not within the 24-month time frame.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(h) Health and Safety Training

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed staff person #1's file did not include verification of health and safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed the operator did not send a copy of the emergency plan to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed staff person #1, #2 and #4's files did not include verification of the annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 2/23/2023 observed child #2 and #4's emergency contact forms were not updated in the 6-month tie frame. Observed child #1's financial agreement was not reviewed and updated within the 6-month time frame.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 8, 2023

  6. Jan 21, 2022Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/22/2022 observed staff person #1's health assessment did not include tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method at initial employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/22/2022 observed child #3 and #4's emergency contact information did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/22/2022 observed room #7 did not have a hand washing sign posted above the sink.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/22/2022 observed the first-aid kit in room #7 did not include tweezers and in the Barn room the first-aid kit did not include soap.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/22/2022 observed child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5's agreement did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Trevose Day School

FAQ

Questions about Trevose Day School

Is Trevose Day School licensed?

Yes. Trevose Day School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Trevose Day School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on April 6, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Trevose Day School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Trevose Day School care for?

136, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Trevose Day School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Trevose Day School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:45 AM to 3:15 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Trevose Day School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 355-4373 to ask.

What is Trevose Day School's phone number?

(215) 355-4373.

Where is Trevose Day School?

4951 Cetnral Ave, Trevose, PA 19053. The nearest other daycare we list is Happy Days Learning Center 1, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).