Skip to content
Child care center 

Todaycare Childrens Center

1200 N 7th St 2nd Floor, Harrisburg, PA 171023.0· 4 reviews
licensed capacity
84
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Todaycare Childrens Center

Todaycare Childrens Center is a child care center in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 84 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes a Play-based approach, with full-time care, infant care, part-time care and preschool.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 48 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsAccepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants to Kindergarten
Hours today
7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Licensed capacity
84 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants to Kindergarten
ProgramsFull-time care, infant care, part-time care, preschool and toddler care
ApproachPlay-based
CurriculumCreative Curriculum
StaffAdvanced staff credentials
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity84 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Todaycare Childrens Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Todaycare Childrens Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
84 children
License number
#CER-00244827
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 3, 2026: 21 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 48 rules in all · 48 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 16
  • Building, equipment and play areas 8
  • Health, medication and illness 7
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Staff training and qualifications 5
  • Transportation 2
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Safe sleep 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Jun 3, 2026Inspection21 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that the emergency contact form for child # 4did not include the emergency contact name.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “Upon inspection of personnel files, it was found that Staff Person #4 had a health assessment dated 5.28.26 that did not contain tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method at initial employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 4, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “Upon inspection of the required documents to be on file at the facility, it was found that the required written notification to local traffic safety authorities of the location of the facility and about the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the group childcare facility had not been submitted annually. The dates of submission included 3/14/2025 and again on 4/1/26.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2)/3270.181(b) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months/Current

      “The file for Child #4's does not contain an updated health assessment. This child's initial health assessment is dated 1/21/25..”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 24, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “Upon review of children files, it was noted that the emergency contact form for child #1, child #2, and child #5 was missing consent for swimming and wading.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “Upon review of children files, it was noted that the emergency contact form for child #4 did not include parental consent for minor first aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “Upon review of children files, it was noted that the emergency contact form and agreement form had a date 4.22.25 for child #4 and was not reviewed, updated, and signed every 6-months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “Upon inspection of the required documents to be on file at the facility, it was found that the required emergency plan was not reviewed annually. The review dates were 2/17/25 and again on 5/27/26.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “Upon inspection of personnel files, it was found that Staff Person #5 did not receive emergency plan training at the time of initial employment. The training was dated 1.23.26.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Staff fire safety planning training was not conducted annually. The file for staff person #1 included documentation of fire safety training on 2.26.25 and 5.21.26.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Staff evaluations/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “Upon inspection of personnel files, it was found that Staff Person #2 had staff evaluations dated 4.24.25 and again on 5.22.26 and not completed annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “It was observed in the infant and older toddler rooms had ceiling tiles and metal tracks with dust build up.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “It was observed that the emergency contacts forms for children in the infant and older toddler rooms were not present.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 3, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that agreement form for child # 5 did not include a fee amount.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 18, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that emergency contact form for child # 4 did not include the release persons' address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that the emergency contact form for child # 4 and child #5 did not include health insurance information and policy numbers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that the emergency contact form for child #3 and child #4 did not include information on child disabilities.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that the emergency contact form for child # 4 did not include the enrolling parents' work address and work phone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that the emergency contact form for child #5 did not include the physician's name, address and phone number. The emergency contact form for child # 4 did not include the physician's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “Upon inspection of the children's files, it was found that the child service reports for child #1 and child #2 were not updated within 6 months. The last date of the CSR for child #1 was 10.12.24, and the the last date of the CSR for child # 2 was 11.5.25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “Upon review of children files, it appears that the agreement form for child #5 did not include an admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 22, 2026

  2. Jan 22, 2026Inspection9 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.166(1) Written statement

      “The operator did not obtain a written statement from the parent giving the formula and feeding schedule for child #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The facility file did not include documentation of an annual inspection report for the fire detection system. The most recent report on file was dated 09/08/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “The operator did not ensure that staff person #1 received training in the emergency plan at the time of initial hire (see LIS code sheet). There was no documentation of emergency plan training for staff person #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 4, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a)/3270.192(2)(ii) Each staff person meets quals/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The operator did not ensure the file for staff person #1 included documentation of acceptable child care experience to qualify as an assistant group supervisor (AGS) prior to initial service at the facility; staff person #1 was observed working alone in the infant room as an AGS.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 16, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “Observed an electrical outlet in the infant and preschool classroom which did not have a protective receptacle cover and were accessible to children 5 years of age and younger. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed kitchen shears on the counter in the preschool classroom which were accessible to children. *Corrected at the time of the inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “Observed chipping paint in the preschool classroom located on the corner of the wall located to the left of the window on the far-right side of the room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 13, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “Observed a blue vinyl child size couch in the preschool classroom with a tear in the arm.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2026

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “Observed child #1 sleeping in a crib which was not labeled with the child's name.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 22, 2026

  3. Jul 30, 2025Inspection13 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “The operator did not document the date and time of training regarding the emergency plan at the time of the most recent plan update for staff person #1, #2, and #3. The emergency plan was updated in 02/2025 and the most recent training documented for staff person #1 was dated 03/11/2024. The most recent training documented for staff person #2 was dated 11/04/2024 and for staff person #3 on 11/06/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #4 did not include the work telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed bolts on the fence at the back gate of the outdoor play space which were protruding into the plays space. Observed a fence cap missing from the back gate of the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “Observed areas of peeling paint on the posts and rails of the fence surrounding the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 27, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreement for child #5 did not include the fee amount to be charged per day or week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The agreement for child #5 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement for child #5 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #4 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information for child #4 and #5 did not include the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement for child #5 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(e) ACIP recommended immunization record

      “The file for child #1 (see LIS code sheet) included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a 2nd dose of DTap, a 2nd dose of Rotavirus, a 2nd dose of PCV13, 2nd dose of Hib, and a 2nd dose of Polio immunization. The file for child #5 (see LIS code sheet) included a record of the child's immunization status which lacked a 3rd dose of DTap, and a 3rd dose of PCV13.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(c) Safe routes posted

      “Written notification of safe routes was not posted by the operator at a conspicuous location in the child care facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

  4. Apr 2, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The file for staff person #1 did not include a current health assessment conducted within 24 months of the previous health assessment; the most recent heath assessment on file was dated 02/18/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “Observed peeling paint on the rails of the fence surrounding the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.81 Glass

      “Observed the full panel glass in the door of the preschool, infant and older toddler classrooms did not have a visual strip or other visual identification.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed bolts on the fence at the gate and in the corners of the outdoor play space which were protruding into the plays space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(e) Letter to parents

      “The letter provided to the parent of each enrolled child explaining the emergency procedures did not include information regarding an annual emergency drill will be conducted and that accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions as required in subsection (a).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2025

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Todaycare Childrens Center

FAQ

Questions about Todaycare Childrens Center

Is Todaycare Childrens Center licensed?

Yes. Todaycare Childrens Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Todaycare Childrens Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 3, 2026, with 21 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Todaycare Childrens Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 48 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 48 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Todaycare Childrens Center care for?

84, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Todaycare Childrens Center accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Todaycare Childrens Center's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Todaycare Childrens Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 720-3701 to ask.

What is Todaycare Childrens Center's phone number?

(717) 720-3701.

Where is Todaycare Childrens Center?

1200 N 7th St 2nd Floor, Harrisburg, PA 17102. The nearest other daycare we list is New Legends Childcare, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).