Skip to content
Child care center 

The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr

2502 Peach St, Erie, PA 165024.7· 15 reviews
licensed capacity
48
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr

The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr is a child care center in Erie, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 48 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care, full-time care and preschool.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 5 visits in the last 3 years and cited 35 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Before- and after-schoolSummer campAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Licensed capacity
48 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Mon - Fri: 6:30 am - 5:30 pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, full-time care, preschool and summer camp
Staff-to-child ratioSchool Age (Kindergarten – 12 years) 1:12
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
TransportationTransportation (transportation to and from many local schools)
AccreditationOther accreditation (Keystone Stars Star 4)
Licensed capacity48 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
48 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00245731
See the state's record

Summary

5 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 21, 2026: 12 rules cited

Rules cited on 5 of 5 visits · 35 rules in all · 35 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 7
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Background checks 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 5
  • Building, equipment and play areas 4
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Transportation 1
  • Food and nutrition 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 7 visits
  1. Jul 21, 2026Inspection12 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(5) Immunization record

      “The file for child #1, school aged, is lacking an immunization report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 18, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.175(c) Manufacturer's instructions used

      “The provider does not have the manufacturers' instructions for use of safety restraints in the school bus used for transporting children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(c) Each child care space

      “Observed the Gym play space was lacking emergency contact information for the children receiving care in the space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “At approximately 1:30 pm staff persons #6, #7 and #8 were in the gym for naptime with 26 children including 3 preschool and 23 school age children. Staff person #6 identified 10 children in their supervision group, staff person #7 identified 10 children in their supervision group, and staff person #8 identified 1 child in their supervision group. There were five children present in the gym that were not identified in a supervision group.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file for staff person #1 contains current mandated reporter training completed greater than 60 months after the previous mandated reporter training as evidenced by trainings dated 9/17/2020 and 1/14.2026. The file for staff person #2 contains current mandated reporter training completed greater than 60 months after the previous mandated reporter training as evidenced by trainings dated 1/11/2021 and 1/12/2026.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for staff person #3, hire date (see IS code sheet) is lacking an NSOR verification obtained prior to their start date in a child care position as evidenced by the NSOR verification on file is dated 2/18/2026.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.37(c) Aides supervised all times

      “Observed staff person #5 alone supervising a group of 10 preschool aged children. Staff person #5 is qualified as an aide and must be supervised by at minimum an assistant group supervisor.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The file for staff person #4 contains only one of the required two reference letters from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person. The file for staff person #5 is lacking the required two reference letters from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 18, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The facility fire alarm test log identified alarm tests conducted on 5/8/2026 and 6/8/2026 exceeded 30 days between alarm tests.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)/3270.192(2)(ii) Assistant Group Supervisor qualifications/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The file for staff person #5, serving as an assistant group supervisor, is lacking documentation of education or experience to qualify as an assistant group supervisor. Staff person #5 may serve as an aide.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed two stained and water damaged ceiling tiles in the Learning Lab classroom. Observed a protruding nail from the wall in the Women's restroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(a) In child care spaces

      “The Gym indoor play space does not contain a first-aid kit.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

  2. Jul 23, 2025Inspection6 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The file for child #1 contains emergency contact information that is lacking the name, address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 14, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The file for staff person #4 contains only one of the required two written, nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The file for staff person #5 contains a current health assessment that was obtained greater than 24 months after the previous health assessment as evidenced by health assessments on file dated 5/14/2023 and 6/30/2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The files for child #1 and child #2 contain emergency contact information that is lacking complete health insurance coverage information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2025

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “Observed the refrigerator in the school age child care space is lacking a thermometer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for staff person #1 contains a current NSOR verification that was obtained after the previous NSOR verification expired as evidenced by NSOR verifications on file dated 1/13/2020 and 6/11/2025. The file for staff person #3 contains a current NSOR verification that was obtained after the previous NSOR verification expired as evidenced by NSOR verifications on file dated 11/18/2019 and 6/16/2025. The file for staff person #5 contains a current NSOR verification that was obtained after the previous NSOR verification expired as evidenced by NSOR verifications on file dated 11/8/2019 and 6/16/2025. The file for staff person #4, provisional hire date (see IS code sheet) is lacking documentation that the staff person was fingerprinted prior to the start of a child care position as required for provisional hire under CPSL. The file does contain a completed FBI clearance dated 11/13/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 30, 2025

  3. Apr 1, 2025Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “It was self-reported and verified through review of facility video and staff interview that staff person #1 used an improper technique to pick up a child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 11, 2025

  4. Sep 12, 2024Inspection11 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)/3270.192(2)(iii) Age and Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for staff person #2 contains only 9 of the required 12 hours of child care training during the year 7/11/2023 to 7/11/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for staff person #3, hire date (see IS code sheet) contains current criminal history and FBI clearances that were completed greater than 60 months after the previous clearances. Clearance dates are: Criminal History 7/16/19 and 8/5/24 and FBI 7/15/19 and 8/16/24. The file for staff person #3 is also lacking a signed disclosure statement. Staff person #3 may not work in a child care position until a disclosure statement is received. The file for staff person #4, hire date (see IS code sheet), is lacking an NSOR verification within 45 days of hire. The NSOR on file is dated 8/12/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The file for staff person #2 contains current fire safety training that was completed greater than 12 months after the previous fire safety training with training dates of 8/4/2023 and 9/3/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 3, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #4, hire date (see IS code sheet) completed Health & Safety training after 90 days of employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file for staff person #1 contains current mandated reporter training that was completed greater than 60 months after the previous mandated reporter training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The file for child #1 contains an emergency contact form that is lacking health insurance coverage and policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 1, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(g) Clean and good repair

      “Observed protruding bolts at the base of the toilet in the girl's bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 25, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “In the play space observed 2 gray and 1 black plastic storage bins containing balls to be cracked causing sharp edges and pinch points. Observed in the older toddler area a cracked yellow plastic lid on the storage box containing Duplo Blocks.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.104(a) Clean, good repair, proper size

      “Observed in the walkway near the Older Toddler area a tall storage cabinet that was not anchored for stability.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The files for staff persons #1 and #2 contain current health assessments that were conducted greater than 24 months after the previous health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 22, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports

      “The file for child #1, school age, contains a health report that is lacking a date and is therefore unable to determine its validity and timeliness. The file for child #2, school age, is lacking a health report within 60 days of the first day of attendance. The file does contain a current health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

  5. Mar 4, 2024Inspection5 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “The most recent fire dill was documented as occurring on 12/22/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “The most recent emergency drill conducted was documented as occurring in November 2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “There were no handwashing signs posted at a urinal and toilet in the boys restroom, and a toilet in the girls restroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 4, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “The most recent review / update of the emergency plan was documented as occurring in October 2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “The most recent test of the facility's smoke detectors was documented as occurring 12/22/23. Testing is required at least every 30 days.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 15, 2024

  6. Sep 20, 2023Inspection22 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “There was no parental consent for emergency medical care for the child on file for child #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The current staff evaluations on file for Facility Persons #2 & #8 were completed more than 12 months after their prior evaluations on file. The current evaluation on file for Facility Person #3 was not completed by the facility's director.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iii) Fire safety - 1 yr./Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The documentation of firesafety training on file for staff employed at the facility at least one year did not include the names of the staff participating in the training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(7) Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “The health assessment on file for child #1 did not include a statement that the child is able to participate in child care and appears to be free from contagious or communicable disease.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(5)/3270.131(e)(3) Immunization record/Dismissal policy

      “There was no documentation of a current flu or varicella vaccine on file for child #3.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 21, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “The most recent health assessments on file for children #3 and #4 were each completed more than 12 months prior.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 5, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The emergency contact forms and agreements on file for children #3 & #4 were not reviewed and updated by a parent in writing in the previous 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “The emergency contact forms for the 9 older toddlers in care were not taken with the group when they left the facility for an excursion.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 21, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The current NSOR clearance on file for Facility Person #6 was completed more than 45 days after their start date. The mandated reporter training completed and documented on file for Facility Person #6 was completed more than 90 days after their start date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form on file for child #3 did not include the complete name of a release persons listed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact form on file for child #3 did not include the health insurance information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “Facility Person #5 was classified as an assistant group supervisor. There was documentation of HS graduation and less than 2 years of experience on file for Facility Person #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b) Original container

      “There was a spray bottle containing a cleaning product in the older toddler room, not labeled with the contents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “There was no signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff on file for child #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “The pediatric first aid & CPR training documented and on file for Facility Person #6 was completed more than 90 days after their start date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2023

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “The operator did not notify local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the child care facility within the last 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 1, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “There were no handwashing signs posted at a urinal and toilet in the restroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact form on file for child #3 did not include the physician's phone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB

      “The current health assessment on file for Facility Person #1 was completed more than 24 months after the previous health assessment on file. The most recent health assessment on file for Facility Person #8 was completed more than 24 months prior. The TB test documented and on file for Facility Person #11 was completed more than 12 months prior to their start date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 29, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The most recent child service reports on file for children #3 and #4 were completed more than 6 months prior.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “There was no documentation on file that Facility Persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #7, #8, #9, #10, and #11 have completed the one hour health and safety training updated, required to be completed for all staff members by 12/30/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “The current pediatric first aid & CPR completed and documented on file for Facility Person #8 was completed after the expiration of the previously documented pediatric first aid & CPR training on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2023

  7. Sep 14, 2022Inspection27 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “There was no documentation of an emergency plan review since August 2020.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.35(b)/3270.192(2)(ii) Group sup qualifications/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “Facility Person #1 is classified as a Group Supervisor. There is no documentation on file of the field of study of the associates degree on file for Facility Person #1 or documentation of any child care experience.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 1, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “There was an uncovered outlet on a wall near a sink by the window in the preschool room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “There was no medical emergency transportation plan posted in the older and younger schoolage rooms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact forms on file for children #1, #2, and #4 did not include the addresses for all release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “The facility's emergency plan did not address continuity of operations in an emergency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “The emergency contact forms on file for children #2 and #3 were not reviewed and updated by a parent in writing in the last 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “The most recent health assessment on file for child #4 was more than 12 months old. The current health assessment on file for child #5 was completed more than 12 months after the previous health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The operator indicated that the parents had not yet been provided with the information on how to access the regulations in this chapter electronically.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.131(e)(1) Exemption documentation from parent/guardian

      “There was no documentation of an annual flu shot, recommended by the ACIP, on file for children #4 and #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 14, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “There was no documentation of an emergency drill conducted at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 24, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “There were no nonfamily written references on file for Facility Persons #2, #3 and #5.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 3, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b) Original container

      “There was a spray bottle containing a cleaner in the girls restroom in a locked locker, that was not labeled with the contents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “There was documentation of only 4 hours of child care training completed and file for Facility Person #3 during the most recent review year. There was documentation of only 2.5 hours of child care training completed and file for Facility Person #5 during the most recent review year.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 1, 2022

    • Food and nutrition

      3270.107 Refrigerator

      “There was no thermometer in the refrigerator in the young schoolage room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The physician's information was not specified on the emergency contact form on file for child #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(b) Posted in group space

      “There was no daily schedule posted in the older school age room.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 20, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreement on file for child #2 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b) Parent receives original

      “The agreement on file for child #3 was the original.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreement on file for child #2 did not include the admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreement on file for child #3 did not include the release persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The agreement on file for child #3 did not include the arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The most recent staff evaluations completed by the director and on file for Facility Persons #3 and #4 were more than 12 months old.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.94(a)(9) Written record

      “The fire drill documentation on file does not specify the hypothetical location of the fire for each fire drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “There was no FBI clearance on file for Facility Person #1, employed at the facility more than 45 days (See IS Code sheet.) There was no required out-of-state criminal history clearance, out of state sex offender clearance, or application for either of these clearances on file for Facility Person #2. (See IS Code Sheet.)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “The required pre-service health and safety training completed and documented on file for Facility Person #5 (9/14/22) was not completed within 90 days of hire. (See IS Code Sheet)”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 14, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “There was no documentation of emergency plan training within the previous 12 months on file for Facility Person #3.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 15, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr

FAQ

Questions about The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr

Is The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr licensed?

Yes. The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 21, 2026, with 12 rules cited. It lists 5 visits in the last 3 years.

Has The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 35 rules across 5 of 5 visits in the last 3 years; 35 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr care for?

48, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (814) 315-0401 to ask.

What is The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr's phone number?

(814) 315-0401.

Where is The Learning Ladder Early Child Care Ctr?

2502 Peach St, Erie, PA 16502. The nearest other daycare we list is St Vincent Child Care Center, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).