Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.

350 Sahuarita Road, Sahuarita, AZ 85629
licensed capacity
185
a week, county median
$250

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.

S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. is a licensed child care center in Sahuarita, Arizona. It is licensed by the state, for up to 185 children.

Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Child Care Licensing made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 10 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications, whether it accepts child care subsidies and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
185 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (520) 625-3502 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

Licensed capacity185 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Pima County has a median price of $250 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Pima County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$250
Home daycare$175

Toddler

Center$183
Home daycare$175

Preschool

Center$183
Home daycare$175

School age

Center$171
Home daycare$175

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Licensed Child Care Center
Capacity
185 children
License number
#CDC-8694
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 9, 2025: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 10 rules in all

  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Food and nutrition 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 96% of Arizona daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 12.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. Dec 9, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      AAC R9-5-514. E. E. A licensee shall post, near an activity area or a room's designated exit, a building evacuation plan that details the designated exits from the activity area or room and the facility.

      “Findings: While inspecting the activity areas the Compliance Officer noted that there were two designated exits, both with illuminated signs, that did not have evacuation maps posted nearby in the Gym.”
    • Records and paperwork

      AAC R9-5-304.B. B. Except as required in A.R.S. § 36-3009, before an enrolled child receives child care services, a licensee shall require the enrolled child’s parent to complete an Emergency, Information, and Immunization Record that is no more than a two-page written notice, and is signed by the enrolled child’s parent containing: 1. The child’s name, home address, sex, and date of birth; 2. The date of the child’s enrollment; 3. The name, home address, email address, and telephone number of each parent of the child; 4. The name and contact telephone number of at least two individuals authorized by the child’s parent to collect the child from the facility in case of emergency, or if the child’s parent cannot be contacted; 5. The name and contact telephone number of the child’s health care provider; 6. The written authorization for emergency medical care of the enrolled child when the parent cannot be contacted at the time of the emergency; 7. The name of the individual to be contacted in case of injury or sudden illness of the child; 8. The written instructions of a child’s parent or health care provider for the nutritional and dietary needs of the child including, if applicable, the request in R9-5-509(C)(14); and 9. A written record completed by the child’s parent or health care provider noting the child’s susceptibility to illness, physical conditions of which a staff member should be aware, and any individual requirements for health maintenance.

      “Findings: Based on review of 15 Emergency, Information and Immunization Record (EIIR) cards the Compliance Officer noted the following: -Child 1's card did not document their date of enrollment as required. -Child 2's card did not document a second emergency contact, the name and contact telephone number of the child’s health care provider, nor the name of the person to call first in an emergency. -Child 3's card did not document the name and contact telephone number of the child’s health care provider.”
  2. Dec 10, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Food and nutrition

      AAC R9-5-509.C.18. C. A licensee shall ensure that:18. A staff member: a. Prepares a weekly menu at least one week in advance, b. Includes on the menu the specific foods to be served on each day, c. Dates each menu, d. Posts each menu at least one day before the first meal on the menu will be served, and e. Writes food substitutions on a posted menu no later than the morning of the day of meal service;

      “Findings: Compliance Officer 1 noted that the posted menu lacked detail, it listed "yogurt" and "nutrigrain bar", but did not specify the flavors to be served.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      AAC R9-5-516.B.3. B. If prescription or nonprescription medications are administered, a licensee shall ensure that:3. A facility director, or a staff member designated in writing by the facility director, does not administer a medication to an enrolled child unless the facility receives written authorization signed by the enrolled child’s parent or health care provider that includes the: a. Name of the enrolled child; b. Type of the medication; c. Prescription number, if any; d. Instructions for administration specifying the: i. Dosage and route of administration; ii. If indicated, starting and ending dates of the dosage period; and iii. Times and frequency of administration; e. Reason for the medication; and f. Date of authorization; and

      “Findings: Based on review of medications stored onsite Compliance Officer 1 noted that the medication consent forms for Child 6's three medications did not document the start or end dates of authorization as required.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      AAC R9-5-304.B. B. Except as required in A.R.S. § 36-3009, before an enrolled child receives child care services, a licensee shall require the enrolled child’s parent to complete a Department-provided Emergency, Information, and Immunization Record card that is signed by the enrolled child’s parent containing: 1. The child’s name, home address, city, state, zip code, home telephone number, sex, and date of birth; 2. The date of the child’s enrollment; 3. The name, home address, city, state, zip code, and contact telephone number of each parent of the child; 4. The name and contact telephone number of at least two individuals authorized by the child’s parent to collect the child from the facility in case of emergency, or if the child’s parent cannot be contacted; 5. The name and contact telephone number of the child’s health care provider; 6. The written authorization for emergency medical care of the enrolled child when the parent cannot be contacted at the time of the emergency; 7. The name of the individual to be contacted in case of injury or sudden illness of the child; 8. The written instructions of a child’s parent or health care provider for nutritional and dietary needs of the child including, if applicable, the request in R9-5-509(C)(9); and 9. A written record completed by the child’s parent or health care provider noting the child’s susceptibility to illness, physical conditions of which a staff member should be aware, and any individual requirements for health maintenance.

      “Findings: Based on review of Emergency, Information and Immunization Record (EIIR) cards Compliance Officer 1 noted the following: -Child 1, Child 3, Child 4 and Child 5's cards did not document their dates of enrollment as required. -Child 2's card did not document the person to call first in case of emergency.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      AAC R9-5-403.B. B. A licensee shall ensure that:1. Each staff member who provides child care services completes 18 or more actual hours of training every 12 months after the effective date of this Chapter or the staff member’s starting date of employment or volunteer service in at least two topics listed in this subsection: a. Child growth and development, including: i. Infant growth and development, which may include sudden infant death syndrome prevention; ii. Developmental psychology; iii. Language development; iv. Observation and child assessment; v. Developmentally-appropriate activities; vi. Child guidance and methods of discipline which may include training on the appropriate techniques to prevent a child from harm or to prevent the child from harming others; and vii. Developmentally-appropriate activity areas; b. Health and safety issues, including: i. Accident and emergency procedures, including CPR and first aid for infants and children; ii. Recognition of signs of illness and infestation; iii. Nutrition and developmentally-appropriate eating habits; iv. Child abuse detection, reporting, and prevention; v. Safety of indoor and outdoor activity areas; and vi. Sun safety policies and procedures; c. Program administration, planning, development, or management; and d. Availability of community services and resources, including those available to children with special needs; and 2. As part of the required 18 hours of training in subsection (B)(1): a. A staff member who has less than 12 months of child care experience before the staff member’s starting date, completes at least 12 hours in one or more of the topics in subsection (B)(1)(a) in the staff member’s first 12 months at the facility; b. A staff member who has 12 months or more of child care experience, completes at least 6 hours in one or more of the topics in subsection (B)(1)(a) every 12 months after the staff member’s starting date; c. A staff member who provides child care services to an infant completes at least 6 hours in subsection (B)(1)(a)(i) every 12 months after the staff member’s starting date; and d. A facility director completes at least 6 hours in subsection (B)(1)(c) every 12 months after the facility director’s starting date.

      “Findings: Based on review of staff files Compliance Officer 2 noted that Staff 1's file contained documentation of only 7.5 of the required 18 annual training hours for the period of 08/20/23 - 08/20/24. Additionally training documents were available, but did not specify the dates the trainings were completed, nor the length of time for each training.”
  3. Dec 18, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      AAC R9-5-512.B. B. A licensee shall maintain facility premises and furnishings: 1. In a clean condition, and 2. Free from odor.

      “FINDINGS: The Compliance Officer inspected the children's restroom and observed unflushed urine and toilet paper in the toilet.”
    • Records and paperwork

      AAC R9-5-306.A. A. A licensee shall maintain a dated attendance form containing an enrolled child’s name with the time of each admission and release of the enrolled child. 1. Except as provided in subsection (A)(2), a licensee shall ensure that the attendance form is signed with at least a first initial of an individual’s first name and the individual’s last name by each enrolled child’s parent or individual designated by the enrolled child’s parent, each time the enrolled child is admitted or released. 2. An electronic fingerprint verification or an electronic signature may be used in place of a signature of the enrolled child’s parent or designated individual to admit or release the enrolled child. 3. If an electronic signature is used to admit or release the enrolled child, the licensee shall adopt policies and procedures to ensure that the individual whose signature the electronic or digital method of identification represents is accountable for the use of the electronic or digital method; 4. A licensee shall develop, document, and implement policies and procedures to ensure that the identity of an individual is known to the staff member or is verified with picture identification before releasing an enrolled child to the individual. 5. A licensee shall not release the enrolled child to an individual other than the enrolled child’s parent or other individual designated in writing by the enrolled child’s parent except when the enrolled child’s parent is unable to collect the enrolled child and authorizes the licensee by telephone to release the enrolled child to an individual not so designated. a. The licensee shall verify the telephone authorization using a means of verification that has been agreed upon between the licensee and the enrolled child’s parent at the time of enrollment. b. The licensee shall document the means of verification in subsection (A)(5)(a) on the enrolled child’s Emergency, Information, and Immunization Record card. 6. A licensee shall not permit the self-admission or self-release of an enrolled child unless the enrolled child is of school age and the licensee has obtained and verified written permission from the enrolled child’s parent. 7. A licensee shall maintain the attendance form on facility premises for 12 months after the date of attendance.

      “FINDINGS: The Compliance Officer reviewed the children's sign in and out logs and observed that Child 2 not signed out on 12/1/23 and Child 5 was not signed in on 12/13/23.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      AAC R9-5-516.B.3. B. If prescription or nonprescription medications are administered, a licensee shall ensure that: 3. A facility director, or a staff member designated in writing by the facility director, does not administer a medication to an enrolled child unless the facility receives written authorization signed by the enrolled child’s parent or health care provider that includes the: a. Name of the enrolled child; b. Type of the medication; c. Prescription number, if any; d. Instructions for administration specifying the: i. Dosage and route of administration; ii. If indicated, starting and ending dates of the dosage period; and iii. Times and frequency of administration; e. Reason for the medication; and f. Date of authorization; and

      “FINDINGS: The Compliance Officer reviewed the children's medication and observed the following: The medication consent form for Child 4 lacked the start and end dates. The medication consent form for Child 6 lacked the prescription number, the end date and the route.”
    • Records and paperwork

      AAC R9-5-304.B. B. Except as required in A.R.S. § 36-3009, before an enrolled child receives child care services, a licensee shall require the enrolled child’s parent to complete a Department-provided Emergency, Information, and Immunization Record card that is signed by the enrolled child’s parent containing: 1. The child’s name, home address, city, state, zip code, home telephone number, sex, and date of birth; 2. The date of the child’s enrollment; 3. The name, home address, city, state, zip code, and contact telephone number of each parent of the child; 4. The name and contact telephone number of at least two individuals authorized by the child’s parent to collect the child from the facility in case of emergency, or if the child’s parent cannot be contacted; 5. The name and contact telephone number of the child’s health care provider; 6. The written authorization for emergency medical care of the enrolled child when the parent cannot be contacted at the time of the emergency; 7. The name of the individual to be contacted in case of injury or sudden illness of the child; 8. The written instructions of a child’s parent or health care provider for nutritional and dietary needs of the child including, if applicable, the request in R9-5-509(C)(9); and 9. A written record completed by the child’s parent or health care provider noting the child’s susceptibility to illness, physical conditions of which a staff member should be aware, and any individual requirements for health maintenance.

      “FINDINGS: The Compliance Officer reviewed the children's emergency cards and observed the following: The card for Child 1 lacked their date of enrollment. The card for Child 2 lacked their parent's signature The card for Child 3 lacked their parent's dated signature The card for Child 4 lacked their doctor's name and telephone number as well as their parent's dated signature. The card for Child 5 lacked their doctor's name and telephone number (the insurance information was documented instead).”

Copied from Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Child Care Licensing on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2023. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.

FAQ

Questions about S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.

Is S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. licensed?

Yes. Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Child Care Licensing lists it as licensed and operating.

When was S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. last inspected?

Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Child Care Licensing lists the most recent visit on December 9, 2025, with 2 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 10 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years. For comparison: 96% of Arizona daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 12. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. care for?

185, the licensed capacity on the state record.

What are S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.'s hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (520) 625-3502 to confirm.

How much does S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K. cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (520) 625-3502 to ask.

What is S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.'s phone number?

(520) 625-3502.

Where is S.U.S.D.#30 - Sahuarita L.I.N.K.?

350 Sahuarita Road, Sahuarita, AZ 85629. The nearest other daycare we list is S.U.S.D.#30 - Copper View L.I.N.K., 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Arizona Department of Health Services, Bureau of Child Care Licensing (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).