Skip to content
Child care center 

St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

4747 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77459
licensed capacity
77
open each week
5 days
monthly, posted tuition
$300
year first permitted
2011

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School is a licensed child care center in Missouri City, Texas. The state has permitted it since March 23, 2011, for up to 77 children, serving toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes a Faith-based approach, with part-time care. It lists monthly tuition from $300 to $625.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageFaith-basedPosts tuition

Ages served: toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Licensed capacity
77 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Tuesday8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Wednesday8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Thursday8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday8:30 AM to 5:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “9:30 AM – 2:30 PM”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesToddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsPart-time care
ApproachFaith-based (Episcopal Church)
Daily lifeExtended care: Extended day before regular school hours, based on need
Licensed capacity77 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School lists monthly tuition from $300 to $625. For comparison, full-time toddler care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $172 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Monthly · program, in its own wordsPrice
2 Days (M/F)$300
3 Days (T/W/Th)$425
4 Days (M/T/W/Th)$525
5 Days (M-F)$625
Student Registration$275
4 posted prices. Rates change, so confirm before you enroll.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
77 children
Ages
Toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2011
License number
#1284126
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 31, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. Aug 31, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.801(17) - Required Records Maintained and Made Available - Record of Pest Extermination

      “The operation has not complete their annual pest extermination report for licensing to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 10, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

      “The operation has not complete their annual severe weather drill for licensing to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 10, 2026

  2. Sep 10, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “The operation has not complete their annual children product certification since 2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 1, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3401(a) - Annual Sanitation Inspection

      “The operation has not complete their annual sanitation inspection since 04/16/2024.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 1, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5105 - Corrections Made to Fire Inspection

      “The operation fail their annual fire inspection 08/07/2025 and additional corrections are needed to reschedule in order to fix the issued and order to be in compliance in state of Texas.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 1, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “A total of ten children files were review. Ten out of ten children files were missing the parental rights form 2987 inside their respective folders for licensing to review.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 1, 2025

  3. Jan 21, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2025

  4. Sep 26, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “4 staff files did not have the pre-employment affidavit on file as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 2, 2024

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “2 children did not have an immunization record on file at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 2, 2024

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “3 caregivers and the director did not having training in the following topics during their most recently completed training year: Emergency preparedness; Preventing and controlling the spread of communicable diseases, including immunizations; Administering medication, if applicable, Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction; Understanding building and physical premises safety, including identification and protection from hazards that can cause bodily injury such as electrical hazards, bodies of water, and vehicular traffic; and Handling, storing, and disposing of hazardous materials”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 2, 2024

    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.201(1) - Policies Comply with Rules

      “The operational policies were reviewed and the following were incomplete or missing: emergency preparedness plan(501.24), parent's rights (501.20) abuse and neglect(501.26), and outdoor activities(501.18).”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2024

  5. Oct 16, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Nov 1, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Apr 19, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “After reviewing the Employment who left in 2021 report on the Texas Childcare Search site, the operation did not submit the report as required. l”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 21, 2022

  8. Apr 13, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 19, 2022

  9. Mar 2, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 13, 2022

  10. Nov 2, 2021Inspection6 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3819 - Food Allergy Emergency Plan Signed by Parents and Health Care Professional

      “A child's food allergy action plan was not signed by the doctor.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 18, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5319 - Smoke Detectors Testing

      “The operation was not testing the smoke detector monthly. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director tested the smoke detector and documented it.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5307(a) - Inspect Fire Extinguishers Monthly

      “The operation was not inspecting the fire extinguishers monthly. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director inspected the fire extinguisher and documented it.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1309(e) - Documented Annual Training- Required Content

      “Of the six staff files evaluated, five staff did have annual training in the following topic: Preventing and responding to emergencies due to food or an allergic reaction.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 8, 2021

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5537(a)(2) - Electronic or Battery-Operated Carbon Monoxide Detector-Check All Detectors Monthly

      “The operation was not testing the carbon mooxide detector monthly. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director tested the carbon monoxide detector.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      746.4135(b) - Children's Products- Annual Certification

      “The operation had not certified that they reviewed the annual recall list. Note: This was corrected at the inspection when the director reviewed the recall list and signed to certify that the recall list was reviewed.”

      Corrected during the visit

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

Home daycare

Humera Baig

Missouri City, TX 77459 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School

Is St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued March 23, 2011.

When was St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 31, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School care for?

77, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School cost?

Monthly tuition from $300 to $625, as it lists it.

What is St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School's phone number?

(281) 778-2046.

Where is St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School?

4747 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77459. The nearest other daycare we list is Primrose School of Sienna, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).