Skip to content
Child care center 

Primrose School of Sienna

4400 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 774594.4· 73 reviews
licensed capacity
195
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2016

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Primrose School of Sienna

Primrose School of Sienna is a licensed child care center in Missouri City, Texas. The state has permitted it since February 18, 2016, for up to 195 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care, infant care and pre-k.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 12 visits in the last 3 years and cited 6 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsPreschool / pre-KBefore- and after-schoolSummer campOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
195 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “M-F 6:30 am-6:30 pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, infant care, pre-k, preschool, summer camp and toddler care
CurriculumPrimrose Schools Balanced Learning®
StaffCPR and first-aid certified staff
Parent updatesParent app (Procare, Procare app)
Licensed capacity195 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Primrose School of Sienna has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Fort Bend County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Fort Bend County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Primrose School of Sienna

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
195 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2016
License number
#1615076
See the state's record

Summary

12 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 1, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 3 of 12 visits · 6 rules in all · 6 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Safety and hazards 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

The state lists conditions on this permit.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 22 visits
  1. Sep 1, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “Fire inspection expired 02/14/2026.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 23, 2026

  2. Feb 27, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Feb 24, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Feb 23, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  5. Jan 29, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 27, 2026VisitNo rules cited
  7. Sep 18, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Sep 4, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.501(a)(20) - Written Operational Policies - Parent Rights

      “10 out of 10 children's records did not have the parents rights form for review.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 18, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “During the walk through, multiple rooms were observed to have the following: magnetic tiles were observed to be damaged and cracked, and a nail was observed to be protruding out from a play kitchen set. Corrected at Inspection: the director thew away the magnetic tiles that were damaged and covered the nail that was protruding out from the play kitchen set.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2417(1) - Activities for Infants - Outdoor Play Daily

      “Infant caregiver was asked if infants are going outside daily. Infant caregiver stated that infants are not going outside daily.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 18, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3417(3) - Children Handwashing After Toileting or Diapering

      “Caregivers in two different classrooms were observed to not wash the infant's hands after a diaper change.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 18, 2025

  9. Jan 22, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 24, 2025

  10. Sep 13, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
Show 12 earlier visits
  1. Dec 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Dec 20, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  3. Sep 27, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children

      “There was one teacher in the infant room caring for five infants ages 0-11 months. NOTE: The deficiency was corrected at inspection with photo of two teachers in Infant 1 classroom.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5305 - Mounting of Fire Extinguishers

      “The fire extinguisher in the Preschool classroom was seen in plain view on a countertop and not mounted.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 3, 2023

  4. Dec 15, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Dec 12, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  6. Oct 25, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “One child out of the ten records reviewed did not have an updated immunization records.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 26, 2022

  7. Mar 24, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Mar 2, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2021 data from February 23, 2022, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2021 by February 22, 2022, as required”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 8, 2022

  9. Mar 1, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Feb 25, 2022Visit2 rules cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.631(a) - Sign-in and Sign-out Tracking System

      “Based on the information received during the investigation, there is sufficient information to suggest that the sign in/out log was not properly used. The caregiver in charge admitted to not signing the infant in the day the incident occurred.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.2401(7) - Basic Requirements for Infants - Never Unsupervised

      “Based on the information received, there is sufficient information to suggest that an infant was left unsupervised. The infant caregivers admitted to leaving an infant in a stroller in a hallway for almost an hour.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 24, 2022

  11. Feb 2, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.5101(a) - Annual Fire Inspection - Before Initial Permit Issued and Every 12 Months

      “There is no documentation showing a fire inspection was complete.”

      The state verified the correction on Feb 17, 2022

  12. Oct 25, 2021InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Primrose School of Sienna

Home daycare

Humera Baig

Missouri City, TX 77459 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

FAQ

Questions about Primrose School of Sienna

Is Primrose School of Sienna licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued February 18, 2016.

When was Primrose School of Sienna last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 1, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 12 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Primrose School of Sienna had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 6 rules across 3 of 12 visits in the last 3 years; 6 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Primrose School of Sienna care for?

195, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Primrose School of Sienna accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Primrose School of Sienna's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Primrose School of Sienna cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 431-8687 to ask.

What is Primrose School of Sienna's phone number?

(281) 431-8687.

Where is Primrose School of Sienna?

4400 Sienna Pkwy, Missouri City, TX 77459. The nearest other daycare we list is St. Catherine of Sienna Episcopal School, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).