Skip to content
Home daycare 

Shahla Gul Waqar

Oakdale, PA 15071 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families5.0· 13 reviews
licensed capacity
6
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Shahla Gul Waqar

Shahla Gul Waqar is a home daycare in Oakdale, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 24 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Tuesday7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Wednesday7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Thursday7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday7:30 AM to 5:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Shahla Gul Waqar has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Shahla Gul Waqar

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00259018
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 15, 2026: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 24 rules in all · 24 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 8
  • Records and paperwork 7
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Discipline and child guidance 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. May 15, 2026Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The file for child #1 contains an emergency contact form that is lacking written parental consent for obtaining emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 14, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.151(a)(2)/3290.192(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The file for staff person #1 contains a current health assessment that was conducted greater than 24 months after the previous health assessment as evidenced by health assessments dated 2/28/2023 and 5/1/2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 14, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The file for child #1 contains an emergency contact form that is lacking written parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 16, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18/3290.111(c) General Health and Safety/Promote development

      “Observed 3 preschool aged children being placed in a 'bucket-seat' style table designed for use by infants and toddlers. The use of this style table for preschool aged children poses a safety risk and does not promote age-appropriate developmental skills.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 14, 2026

  2. May 16, 2025Inspection8 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f) Age and training

      “Staff #1 did not obtain an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training during the time period between 3/2024 to 3/2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1)/3290.182(1) Updated infant health report: every 6 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “The record for child #2, a young toddler, contained a current health report dated more than 6 months following the date of their previous health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 21, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a)/3290.182(1) Within 60 days/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “The record for child #1 contained a current health report dated more than 60 days following the child's first day of attendance.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.103 Small Toys and Objects

      “In the child care space, empty plastic shopping bags were observed in a storage cube on a shelf by the sliding glass door and the pad on the changing table was torn with exposed foam, accessible to children who are still placing objects in their mouths.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 21, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.74(a) Requirements

      “The following hazards were observed on outdoor surfaces accessible to children: there was a sharp wooden stake protruding from the ground by a sapling and a large hole that had been dug for planting that was filled with water in the outdoor play space; and a small damaged area on vinyl siding and fencing with sharp edges along the outdoor walkway children use to enter the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 21, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “A bottle of hand sanitizer was observed on a table inside the entrance to the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “Wooden boards and other building materials stacked approximately 3 feet high under the steps to the deck were accessible and posed a potential tipping hazard for children using the outdoor play space.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2)/3290.182(1) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “The record for child #3, a preschool child, lacked a current health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 20, 2025

  3. May 21, 2024Inspection12 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The record for child #1, #2 and #4 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “A fire drill was not conducted at least once every 60 days during the following time periods: 9/15 to 11/15/2023 and 11/15/2023 to 1/15/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The fire detection system was not tested at least once every 30 days during the following time periods: 5/23/2023 to 6/23/2023 and 3/1 to 4/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.22(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The facility's current certificate of compliance was not posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the health insurance policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the name of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The record for child #1, #2 and #4 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreement for child #2 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 27, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(b) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan was reviewed on 4/20/2024, more than 12 months following the date it was previously reviewed on 3/1/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 24, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(2)/3290.182(1) Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months/Initial and subsequent health assessments

      “The record for child #3, an older toddler, contained a health report dated more than 12 months following the date of their previous health report.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 29, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(c) Written and signed by physician, PA, CRNP.

      “The initial health report for child #3 was not signed by a physician, physician's assistant or a CRNP.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 22, 2024

  4. Jul 19, 2023Inspection11 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.111(b) Posted in area used by parents

      “The written plan of daily activities and routines was not be posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 19, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for child #2 and #3 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “A written plan which identifies the means of transporting a child to emergency care and the facility staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 24, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The record for child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(e) Emergency plan

      “The facility's emergency plan was not posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “A Cedar Microfiber Spray Mop containing a liquid cleaning solution labeled keep out of the reach of children was observed in an unlocked closet in the bathroom accessible to children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.70(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “An above ground window and sliding glass door that open directly to the outdoors and are accessible to children were not constructed, modified or adapted to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “The agreement for child #3 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(b)/3290.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “The record for child #3 contained the original agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2023

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “The provider did not have a policy and procedure to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment to maintain compliance with 45 CFR 98.41(a)(1)(vi) as per Announcement C-22-03 Updates to Prevention of Shaken Baby Syndrome, Abusive Head Trauma, and Child Maltreatment Requirements.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 24, 2023

  5. Mar 9, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The operator was unable to present the proof of purchase for the interconnected fire detection system installed at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.102(f) No hazardous toys/equipment

      “A Bumbo seat described as hazardous by the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission was observed in the room designated as a child play space and intended to be used by children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a)/3290.192(3) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The record for household member #1 lacked a disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.70(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “(2) windows in the room to be used by children for naptime and (4) windows in the room to be used as a child play space that were above the ground floor, opened directly to the outdoors and would be accessible to children were not constructed, modified or adapted to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “The following cleaning materials were labeled keep out of the reach of children and observed being stored on the lower shelves and floor inside an unlocked bathroom closet, where they would be accessible to children in care: Clorox bleach products, disinfectant spray, Lysol, glass cleaner, and Scrubbing Bubbles.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “Evacuation routes were not posted on each floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2023

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Shahla Gul Waqar

FAQ

Questions about Shahla Gul Waqar

Is Shahla Gul Waqar licensed?

Yes. Shahla Gul Waqar is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Shahla Gul Waqar last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 15, 2026, with 4 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Shahla Gul Waqar had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 24 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 24 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Shahla Gul Waqar care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Shahla Gul Waqar accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Shahla Gul Waqar's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:30 AM to 5:00 PM. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Shahla Gul Waqar cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 320-3698 to ask.

What is Shahla Gul Waqar's phone number?

(412) 320-3698.

Where is Shahla Gul Waqar?

Oakdale, PA 15071. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).