Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Future Generation

Oakdale, PA 15071 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Future Generation

Future Generation is a home daycare in Oakdale, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 30 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Accepts child care subsidy
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (412) 477-6720 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Future Generation has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Future Generation

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00258272
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 11, 2026: 9 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 30 rules in all · 30 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 12
  • Safety and hazards 9
  • Health, medication and illness 5
  • Discipline and child guidance 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 3 visits
  1. May 11, 2026Inspection9 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form for child #2 did not include a complete address for the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. The address lacked a city, state, and zipcode.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact form for child #2 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 26, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3290.31(f)/3290.192(4) Age and training/Required training

      “Staff #1 did not complete 12 child care training hours within the last 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “The file for child #2 did not include documentation of sharing the Department's approved form, relating to the child's growth and development, with the parents. Child #2 has been in attendance for over 6 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 26, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact form for child #2 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact form for child #2 did not include the work address/telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 8, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact form for child #2 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 19, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a)/3290.131(e) Within 60 days/Immunization record

      “The file for child #1, enrolled for over 60 days, does not include a health report. or immunization record. A written exemption for immunizations was not on file. Child #1 must be dismissed from care by close of business 6/01/26 and may only return to care when the immunization record is updated or when a parent provides a written, signed exemption letter.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(d)(5)/3290.131(e) Immunization record/Immunization record

      “The file for child #2 contained a health report which lacked an immunization record. "See Attached" was notated on the health report, however there was no attachment or written exemption on file. Child #2 must be dismissed from care by close of business 6/01/26 and may only return to care when the immunization record is updated or when a parent provides a written, signed exemption letter.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 31, 2026

  2. Jul 25, 2025Inspection14 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “The emergency transportation plan was not posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(4)/3290.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the work address of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(b)(1) Child's name, birth date

      “The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include the birth date of the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(b)/3290.182(8) Parent receives original/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “The record for child #1 contained the original agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “The agreement for child #1 did not specify the services which are to be considered as extra.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.123(a)(3) Services provided

      “The agreement for child #1 did not specify the services to be provided to the family and the child”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.70(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “A sliding glass door above the ground floor that opens directly to the outdoors, was not constructed, modified or adapted to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “The hypothetical locations of the fire were not rotated around the facility for each drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The record for child #1 did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.94(a)(9) Written record

      “The fire drill log did not specify names of the facility persons.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The interconnected fire detection system was tested on 7/11/2025 but the test was not documented.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2025

  3. Feb 24, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidance

      3290.18 General Health and Safety

      “The facility's policy and procedure to identify the prevention of shaken baby syndrome, abusive head trauma, and child maltreatment did not include strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, or distraught child, as required per Announcement C-22-03. The facility's emergency plan did not include a plan for continuity of operations, required as per Announcement C-22-04.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(e) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan was not posted in the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.63 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “A protective receptacle cover was not placed in an electrical outlet by the ball pit in the area designated for child care that would be accessible to children 5 years of age or younger.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(c) Toxic plants not permitted

      “There were (2) Pothos plants, which were identified as toxic to humans, observed in a space designated for child care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.73(c) Has all items

      “The first-aid kit lacked soap.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.95(a)/3290.95(b) System in compliance/Operator or designated staff responsibility

      “The operator was unable to present the proof of purchase for the interconnected fire detection system installed at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.70(d) Above ground window opening restricted to 6"

      “In the areas of the home designated for child care, there were (12) windows and a sliding glass door above the ground floor that open directly to the outdoors and were not constructed, modified or adapted to limit the opening to 6 or fewer inches.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2025

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Future Generation

FAQ

Questions about Future Generation

Is Future Generation licensed?

Yes. Future Generation is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Future Generation last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 11, 2026, with 9 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Future Generation had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 30 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 30 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Future Generation care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Future Generation accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Future Generation's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (412) 477-6720 to confirm.

How much does Future Generation cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 477-6720 to ask.

What is Future Generation's phone number?

(412) 477-6720.

Where is Future Generation?

Oakdale, PA 15071. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).