Skip to content
Child care center 

Saints Tabernacle Day School

5800 N Marvine St, Philadelphia, PA 191414.7· 44 reviews
licensed capacity
112
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Saints Tabernacle Day School

Saints Tabernacle Day School is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 112 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care, full-time care and infant care. It says it provides meals.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 28 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsBefore- and after-schoolSummer campMeals providedAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: infancy to 5 years of age
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
112 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: Infancy to 5 years of age
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, full-time care, infant care, part-time care, preschool and summer camp
Daily lifeMeals provided; Snacks provided
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Assistance it acceptsAccepts private & Subsidized pay
Licensed capacity112 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Saints Tabernacle Day School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Saints Tabernacle Day School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
112 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00253337
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 3, 2026: 8 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 28 rules in all · 28 corrected

  • Health, medication and illness 8
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Building, equipment and play areas 5
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Transportation 2
  • Safe sleep 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Mar 3, 2026Inspection8 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(4) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #5 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care or consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment on file for child #3 and #4 was outdated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2 was not signed by the operator. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2026

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There were green wall tiles broken off the bathroom wall in stall #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The water temperature was temping at 112.2° F. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.21 General Health and Safety

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was a cup of hot coffee on a low desk in reach of the children. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 3, 2026

    • Transportation

      3270.182(5)/3270.182(6) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission/Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #5 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures or transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 3, 2026

  2. Apr 8, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Mar 20, 2025Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The stalls in bathrooms #1 and #2 did not have handwashing signs. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2025

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The rest equipment in the infant and toddler rooms were not labeled for use of specific children. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(b) Original container

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The cleaning supply spray bottle was not stored in its original labeled container or in a container that specifies the content. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.134(a) Child's hands washed

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. During diaper changing procedures staff person #1 did not wash the child hands after diapering.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Transportation

      3270.182(6) Signed parental consent for transportation, walking excursions, swimming and wading

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The record for child #3 and #5 did not include signed parental consent for transportation and walking excursions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection.The facility did not have documentation that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3 and #4 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. There was broken wall times located in the boys bathroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The record for child #4 did not include the name of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(g) Clean and good repair

      “Certification representative completed a renewal inspection. The urinal stall #2 located in the boys bathroom was not flushing.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 20, 2025

  4. Mar 13, 2024Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #3 did not include the name of the child's physician.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.27(d) Plan posted

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility's current emergency plan was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was a electrical outlet uncovered, accessible to children in the pre-k #2 classroom. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there was a broken lock on the lower cabinet in the infant/toddler classroom #2A that had toxic cleaning supplies and Lysol wipes. In addition, there was toxic hand soaps on the lower sink top in prek room #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(i) Lidded waste receptacles

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Bathroom #1 and #2 located in the back of the building in the receiving classroom did not have lidded trash cans.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit in classroom #2A was missing scissors.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(d)/3270.124(d) On excursions/Excursions

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kits located in classrooms #2A, #2B, #3A, #3B, #4 and #5 did not have a bottle of water. In addition, the first aid kits in classrooms #2A, #2B, #3A, #3B, #4 and #5 (used for excursion) did not have emergency contact information specific to each child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.77(a) No peeling paint or plaster

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was peeling light green paint located in the front bathroom stall #2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.69(b) 110º F or less

      “On March 13, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The hot water temperature at the facility was 124.5° F.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 13, 2024

  5. Mar 17, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Mar 14, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “ON MARCH 14, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #1 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF AN UPDATED HEALTH ASSESSMENT, THE HEALTH ASSESSMENT ON FILE WAS DATED 3/2/2020”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 30, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Saints Tabernacle Day School

FAQ

Questions about Saints Tabernacle Day School

Is Saints Tabernacle Day School licensed?

Yes. Saints Tabernacle Day School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Saints Tabernacle Day School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 3, 2026, with 8 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Saints Tabernacle Day School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 28 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 28 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Saints Tabernacle Day School care for?

112, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Saints Tabernacle Day School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Saints Tabernacle Day School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Saints Tabernacle Day School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 548-6011 to ask.

What is Saints Tabernacle Day School's phone number?

(215) 548-6011.

Where is Saints Tabernacle Day School?

5800 N Marvine St, Philadelphia, PA 19141. The nearest other daycare we list is Honey Bee's Learning Academy, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).