Saints Tabernacle Day School
5800 N Marvine St, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Ma Mas Day Care is a group home daycare in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 12 children.
As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 31 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Setting | Group child care homeFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 12 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Ma Mas Day Care has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jul 15, 2026: 8 rules cited
Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 31 rules in all · 31 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3280.123(a)(3) Services proceeded
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have updated CSR assessments on file for child #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.95(a)/3280.95(b) FIRE DETECTION/Staff responsibility
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection The fire drill log did not have documentation that the fire alarm system is being checked every 30 days.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2 was outdated.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.135(b) Surfaces cleaned
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Following diapering, staff person #3 did not clean the changing table with a sanitizing stray solution.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.192(3) Health assessment, TB test
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not have an acceptable health assessment on file or results of initial and subsequent tuberculin skin test.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“The certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. During the inspection, it was determined that the National Sex Offender Registry (NSOR) clearances for Staff Persons #1, #3, #4, and #5 were expired. Additionally, the personnel file for Staff Person #2 did not contain the required NSOR clearance. Furthermore, Staff Person #2 resided in the state of Louisiana within the last 5 years; however, the required state background clearances from Louisiana were not included in the personnel file.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1 did not have the admission date.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.103 Small Toys and Objects
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was plastic bags in low shelf in reach of children.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 15, 2026
3280.75(c) Has all items
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit was missing a bar of soap. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 5, 2025
3280.26(f) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation indicating that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2025
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The PA State Police clearance on file for staff person #2 indicated "under review" and did not include the attached rap sheets.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2025
3280.26(c) Training regarding plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1, #2 and #3 did not include updated emergency plan training.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2025
3280.26(a)(6) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation of their annual emergency drill log.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2025
3280.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, there were five unplugged outlets in reach out the children. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 5, 2025
3280.181(e) Emergency master file updated
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact forms in the first aid kits were outdated.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 5, 2025
3280.171(a) Pick up and drop off points
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have a letter notifying the local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facility and about the program's use of pedestrian and vehicular routes.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.26(a)(1) Emergency plan
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency plan posted did not include a lock down plan.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.26(a)(5) Emergency plan
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency plan posted did not have accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.182(3)/3280.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child 16 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care or signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.166(4) Bottles labeled
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The bottles and sippy cups in infant classroom were not labeled with the child's name. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.151(a)/3280.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 and #3 did not include an updated adult health assessment examination or a tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.135(b) Surfaces cleaned
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1 did not clean diaper changing surface (in between changes) with a sanitizing solution.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.134(a) Child's hands washed
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1 did not wash the child hands after diapering.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.123(a)(6) Admission date
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for children #3 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #2 and #4 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, staff person #1 and #3 had not been assigned primary care groups.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.75(d)/3280.124(d) On excursions/Excursions
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit used for excursion did not contain children's emergency contact forms or a bottle of water.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.32(a)/3280.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not include an NSOR clearance. Staff person #2 did not have an updated PA State police clearance on file, the document on file was under review.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.31(e)(4)(i)/3280.31(f)(10) Age and training/Age and training
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 did not include a legible pediatric First Aid/CPR training by an approved PQAS instructor.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.26(b)/3280.26(f) Emergency plan/Emergency plan
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency plan on file was last updated 8/15/2016. In addition, the facility did not have proof that their emergency plan was sent to the local municipality.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.152 Adult Hygiene
“On June 21, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff person #1 did not wash hands after or in between diaper changing.”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2024
3280.31(f) Age and training
“ON JUNE 23, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #2 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF HEALTH AND SAFETY TRAINING”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 28, 2022
3280.192(5) Two written references
“ON JUNE 23, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #4 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF TWO WRITTEN NON FAMILY REFERENCES ATTESTING TO THEIR SUITABILITY TO SERVE AS A FACILITY PERSON, THE FILE CONTAINED ONE REFERENCE”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 30, 2022
3280.151(a)/3280.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“ON JUNE 23, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #2 AND STAFF #3 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF UPDATED HEALTH ASSESSMENTS, STAFF #2 HEALTH ASSESSMENT WAS DATED 8/1/2019, STAFF #3 HEALTH ASSESSMENT WAS DATED 7/3/19”
Correction date in the state record: Jun 28, 2022
3280.31(e) Age and training
“ON JUNE 23, 2022 DURING THE RENEWAL INSPECTION, THE FILE OF STAFF #1, STAFF #2 AND STAFF #3 DID NOT CONTAIN EVIDENCE OF AT LEAST 12 CLOCK HOURS OF CHILD CARE TRAINING”
Correction date in the state record: Jul 6, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
5800 N Marvine St, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
5701 N Broad St, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
FAQ
Yes. Ma Mas Day Care is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on July 15, 2026, with 8 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 31 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 31 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
12, the licensed capacity on the state record.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 224-5715 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 224-5715 to ask.
(215) 224-5715.
Philadelphia, PA 19141. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.