Skip to content
Home daycareHours not listed· call to confirm

Safe and Sound Child Care Center

Quakertown, PA 18951 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Safe and Sound Child Care Center

Safe and Sound Child Care Center is a home daycare in Quakertown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 6 children.

As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Home daycare
Ages
Ask the daycare
Hours today
Not listed
Licensed capacity
6 children

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (215) 804-0874 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

SettingFamily child care homeFrom the state license
Licensed capacity6 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Safe and Sound Child Care Center has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Safe and Sound Child Care Center

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
6 children
License number
#CER-00249788
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Dec 11, 2025: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Background checks 2
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Dec 11, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “On 12/11/25, at time of inspection, Facility Person #1 and Household Member #2 files contained Child Abuse clearances that were not dated within the last 60 months as required by CPSL. Facility person #1 Child Abuse clearance was dated 9/24/20. Household member #2 Child Abuse clearance was dated 3/3/20.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 11, 2025

  2. Jul 15, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Dec 10, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(e)/3290.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “On 12/10/24, at time of renewal, Child #1, #2 and #3 emergency contact and financial agreements were not updated in at least once in a 6-month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3290.115(a)(1) In-ground pool accessible requires fenced/locked gate

      “On 12/10/24, at time of renewal, the gate leading into the backyard area containing an in-ground swimming pool was unlocked.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.73(b)/3290.133(4) Inaccessible to children/Locked

      “On 12/10/24, at time of renewal, a first aid kit was observed accessible to children in the passenger back seat pocket located in the van used to transport children. The first aid kit also contained medication such as aspirin.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

  4. Dec 12, 2023Inspection7 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3290.64(a) Locked or inaccessible - in original container

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, cleaning products and toxics instructing to "keep out of reach of children" were observed accessible to children on the back of the toilet and under an unlocked sink cabinet.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, evacuation routes were not posted in a conspicuous location on each floor of the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, Child #1, #2 and #3 emergency contact and financial agreements were not updated at least once in a 6 month period.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 22, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(b)(1)/3290.131(b)(2) Updated infant health report: every 6 months/Updated toddler/preschool health report: every 12 months

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, Child #1 health report was not updated at least every 6 months. The last health report was dated 12/28/22. Child #3 and #4 health reports were not updated at least every 12 months. The last health report for Child #2 was dated 9/14/22 and the health report for Child #3 was dated 11/30/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.124(d) Written emergency plan posted

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, a medical transportation plan was not posted in a conspicuous location in the facility and in the van used to transport children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 18, 2023

    • Transportation

      3290.124(c) Excursions

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, emergency contact information was not in the facility van during transportation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 13, 2023

    • Background checks

      3290.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “On 12/12/23, at time of renewal, Staff person #1 file did not contain a completed NSOR clearance as required by CPSL.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 12, 2023

  5. Feb 1, 2023Inspection10 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.131(a) Within 60 days

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Child 8 was missing a physical”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(6)/3290.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 1, 6, 7 and 8 were missing date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 8 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 1, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3290.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. emergency contact for child 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 was missing signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a) Signed

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 1 was not signed by parent/ operator. Child 4 and 5 were missing fee agreement from their file”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3290.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 1, 6, 7 and 8 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 2, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Child 6 and 7 were missing emergency contacts”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3290.123(a)(7) Services considered extra

      “During renewal inspection certification rep reviewed children's file. Fee agreement for child 2, 6, 7 and 8 did not specify the services which are to be considered as extra”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “During renewal inspection certification rep checked for fire drill log. Fire drill was not conducted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3290.24(d) Emergency plan

      “During renewal inspection certification rep checked for emergency drill log, emergency drill was not conducted”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 8, 2023

  6. Aug 22, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Safe and Sound Child Care Center

FAQ

Questions about Safe and Sound Child Care Center

Is Safe and Sound Child Care Center licensed?

Yes. Safe and Sound Child Care Center is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Safe and Sound Child Care Center last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on December 11, 2025, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Safe and Sound Child Care Center had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Safe and Sound Child Care Center care for?

6, the licensed capacity on the state record.

Does Safe and Sound Child Care Center accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Safe and Sound Child Care Center's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 804-0874 to confirm.

How much does Safe and Sound Child Care Center cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 804-0874 to ask.

What is Safe and Sound Child Care Center's phone number?

(215) 804-0874.

Where is Safe and Sound Child Care Center?

Quakertown, PA 18951. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).