Hometown Academy
1408 W Broad St, Quakertown, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Noahs Ark is a child care center in Quakertown, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 189 children.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 38 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
Programs
| Licensed capacity | 189 childrenFrom the state license |
|---|
Cost
Noahs Ark has not listed its tuition.
State record
2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 5, 2026: 15 rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 38 rules in all · 38 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.82(h)/3270.82(i) Handwashing signs/Lidded waste receptacles
“On 3/5/26, a handwashing sign stating the requirement to wash hands was not posted at the diapering area located in the K-1 classroom. A lidded waste receptacle was not observed in the bathroom located in the K-1 classroom.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2026
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“On 3/5/26, when asked by certification representative, Staff #5 was not able to name the children assigned to their group in room K-2 for the purpose of supervision. Staff #6 and Staff #7 were also not able to name the children assigned to their group in room K3-B.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 10, 2026
3270.131(b)(1)/3270.131(b)(2) Infant: updated health report every 6 months/Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months
“On 3/5/26, Child #1 file contained a health report dated more than 6 months. Child #1 health report was dated 8/5/25). Child #3 and Child #4 files contained health reports dated more than 12 months. Child #3 health report was dated 4/29/22, Child #4 health report was dated 3/1/24.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2026
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“On 3/5/26, upon review of the facility's log, fire drills are not conducted at least every 60 days. Fire drills were conducted on 10/10/25 and 1/12/26.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2026
3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance
“On 3/5/26, no evidence was observed of testing of the facility's fire alarm at least every 30 days as required by Panic & Fire Act 62.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 5, 2026
3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“On 3/5/26, Staff #4 file did not contain an initial health assessment, including results of tuberculosis testing. Staff #3 health assessment did not contain the date of tuberculosis test.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 20, 2026
3270.131(a)/3270.182(1) Health information/Initial and subsequent health reports
“On 3/5/26, Child #2 and Child #5 have been enrolled at the facility for more than 60 days. Child #2 and Child #5 files did not contain initial health reports.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 17, 2026
3270.166(4) Bottles labeled
“On 3/5/26, two bottles observed in the Nursery room and two bottles observed in the Walker/Toddler room were not labeled with the child's name.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2026
3270.181(c)/3270.181(e) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos/Emergency master file updated
“On 3/5/26, emergency contact information/financial agreements were not updated at least once in a 6-month period. Additionally, emergency contact information in the childcare spaces where children were receiving care was not updated at least every 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2026
3270.171(a)/3270.171(c) Pick-up and drop-off points/Safe routes posted
“On 3/5/26, annual written notification to local traffic safety authorities of the facility's safe routes was not on file. Additionally, safe routes including pick up/drop off procedures were not posted in the childcare facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2026
3270.182(7) Reports of accidents, injuries and illnesses. Original report - parent same day Copy - facility accident file. Copy - child's file
“On 3/6/26, evidence of child accident/injury reports were not observed on file at the facility and are not issued accordance with 3270.182(7).”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 12, 2026
3270.27(e) Letter to parents
“On 3/5/26, at time of inspection, a parent letter explaining the facility's emergency procedures was not provided to each enrolled family.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2026
3270.31(f)/3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“On 3/5/26, Staff #2 has not completed the required preservice Pediatric First Aid/CPR training within 90 days of hire.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 23, 2026
3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL
“On 3/5/26, Staff #1 file contained an NSOR clearance dated more than 60 months. The NSOR clearance was dated 3/3/21.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2026
3270.66(a)/3270.75(b) Locked or inaccessible/Inaccessible to children
“On 3/6/26, a can of Lysol, Clorox wipes, diaper cream and lotion instructing to "keep out of reach of children" were located accessible to children in the K-1 older toddler classroom. Diaper cream and sanitizing wipes were observed accessible to children in the Walker toddler room. Hand sanitizer and lotions instructing to "keep out of reach of children" was observed accessible to children in the K4-A, K4-B and K3-A classrooms. Additionally, first aid kits were observed accessible to children in the Walker/Toddler, K4-B, and K2 classrooms.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 6, 2026
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that contact information for OCDEL was not posted in a conspicuous location used by parents. Certification staff also observed that information on how to access the regulation in Chapter 3270 was also not posted.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025
3270.33(d)/3270.192(2)(ii) General requirements for facility persons/Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff at the facility did not possess Pediatric First Aid and CPR training or possessed expired Pediatric First Aid and CPR training credentials in their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that the facility did not have a written policy on file that included recognition of potential signs and symptoms of shaken baby syndrome and abusive head trauma, Strategies for coping with a crying, fussing, or distraught child, or addressing the prevention and identification of child maltreatment. Certification Staff also observed that multiple staff at the facility and had not completed the required Health and Safety trainings and 12 clock hours of annual professional development.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 12, 2025
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff did not receive training regarding the emergency plan at the time of initial employment or on the annual basis.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 22, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that Facility Person #22 had not completed fire safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 7, 2025
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff reviewed multiple staff files and observed that Facility Persons #8 and #10 possessed expired State Police Clearances. Certification staff observed that Facility Persons #3 and #10 possessed expired Child Abuse Registry Clearances. Certification staff observed that Facility Persons #8 and #10 possessed expired FBI Background Clearances. Certification staff observed that Facility Persons #8 and #9 possessed expired NSOR Clearances. Certification staff observed that Facility Persons #9 and #20 had not complete Mandated Reporter trainings.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.35(b)(1)/3270.192(2)(iv) Bachelor's/Transcript, diploma and letters
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple Group Supervisors at the facility did not have verification of education or previous child care experience within their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.36(b)(1)/3270.192(2)(iv) HS/GED + 30 credits/Transcript, diploma and letters
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple Assistant Group Supervisors at the facility did not have verification of education or previous child care experience within their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed toxic cleaning materials in multiple classrooms and child care spaces that were accessible to children, including Rooms #2, #3, #6 and the restroom.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.75(c) Has all items
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that first aid kits in multiple classrooms lacked tweezers and soap.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.82(h)/3270.82(i) Handwashing signs/Lidded waste receptacles
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that the required handwashing signage stating that staff and able children must perform handwashing after toileting and before eating was not posted in the required areas. Certification Staff also observed that trash cans in diapering and toileting areas of the facility were not lidded.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that rest equipment in utilized for infants and toddlers was not labelled for the use of a specific child.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 22, 2025
3270.107 Refrigerator
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that refrigerators used to store food in Walkers Room #2, Nursery Room #3, and multiple refrigerators in the cafeteria were not equipped with operating thermometers.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.123(a)(3)/3270.123(a)(7) Services proceeded/Services considered extra
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that the Child Service Agreement for several children was not signed by the operator, did not specify services to be provided to the family and child, and did not specify which services would be considered as extra.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.124(a)/3270.124(b)(7) Each child emergency contact person/Name/address/phone release person
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children reviewed were incomplete and lacked contact information for individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Sep 1, 2025
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children were not reviewed or updated every 6 months.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff had not undergone a health assessment within 12 months prior to initial services and every 24 months thereafter. Certification staff also observed that multiple staff had not undergone a Tuberculosis screening.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025
3270.182(4)/3270.182(5) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that Emergency Contact Forms for several children did not include signed parental consent for the administration of medications, special dietary needs, or the administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.192(1) Name, address, and phone
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff at the facility did not have a home address stored within their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 12, 2025
3270.192(5) Two written references
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that multiple staff at the facility did not have 2 written, nonfamily references stored in their corresponding staff file.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 22, 2025
3270.27(a)(5)/3270.27(d) Emergency plan/Plan posted
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff Certification staff reviewed the facility's emergency plan and determined that it did not provide specific accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions. Certification Staff also observed that the facility's emergency plan was not posted in the facility in a conspicuous location accessible by parents.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less
“During Initial Inspection on 08/12/2025, Certification Staff observed that electrical outlets in Room #3 Crawlers and the cafeteria lacked protective covers.”
Correction date in the state record: Aug 13, 2025
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
1408 W Broad St, Quakertown, PA
2460 John Fries Hwy, Quakertown, PA
Quakertown, PA 18951 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
138 Mill Rd, Quakertown, PA
151 S 14th St, Quakertown, PA
240 S West End Blvd Ste 4, Quakertown, PA
Quakertown, PA 18951 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
603 W Broad St, Quakertown, PA
1200 Am Dr, Quakertown, PA
FAQ
Yes. Noahs Ark is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 5, 2026, with 15 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 38 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 38 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
189, the licensed capacity on the state record.
The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.
Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 536-6624 to confirm.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 536-6624 to ask.
(215) 536-6624.
2360 N Old Bethlehem Pike, Quakertown, PA 18951. The nearest other daycare we list is Lifespan School, 0.6 miles away.