Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Rose Tree Elementary School

1101 First Ave, Media, PA 19063

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Rose Tree Elementary School

Rose Tree Elementary School is a child care center in Media, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 26 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-age

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (484) 440-9803 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Rose Tree Elementary School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Rose Tree Elementary School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00252138
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Nov 13, 2025: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 26 rules in all · 21 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 11
  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Background checks 2
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Nov 13, 2025Inspection3 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “On 11/05/25, during the paperwork portion of the renewal inspection, the file of staff person #1 only contained one written, nonfamily reference.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 5, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(iii) Exp, educ., training at facility

      “On 11/05/25, during the paperwork review portion of the renewal inspection, the file of staff person #1 did not contain education verification.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 7, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On 11/06/25, during the paperwork portion of the renewal inspection, the file of staff person #1 did not contain a completed NSOR certificate and did contain a civil applicant FBI clearance, rather than the FBI clearance required to work in a childcare facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2026

  2. Jan 23, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of inspection on 1/23/24, staff persons #1 and #2 did not include 12 annual clock hours of child care training. Staff person #1 needed 4 additional hours of training, staff person #2 needed 7 additional hours of training Non-compliance continues since 11/22/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “At the time of inspection on 1/23/24, files for staff person #1 and #2 did not include an annual staff evaluation. Non-compliance continues since 11/22/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “At the time of inspection on 1/23/24, emergency contact information of child #1 did not include the address and phone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. Non-compliance continues since 11/22/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3)/3270.124(b)(7) Parent home/work address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of inspection on 1/23/24, emergency contact form of child #1 and #2 did not include the work address and phone number of the enrolling parent. Emergency contact of child #1 did not include release person's address. Non-compliance continues since 11/22/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of inspection on 1/23/24, emergency contact information of child #1 did not include did not include a policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable. Non-compliance continues since 11/22/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 3, 2025

  3. Nov 12, 2024Inspection18 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At the time of renewal inspection, emergency plan did not contain a statement regarding volunteers participating in emergency plan training and emergency drills (or statement that program doesn't accept volunteers), continuity of operations in the event of an emergency that includes backing up or retrieving health and other key records/files and managing financial issues such as paying employees and bills during the aftermath of the disaster.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “At the time of renewal inspection observed that the emergency plan was not reviewed at least annually. Last review was dated 1/25/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “At the time of renewal inspection, file of staff person #3 included Pediatric First aid and CPR training that expired on July 2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “At the time of inspection, file for staff person #1, #2, and #3 did not include verification that staff participated in fire safety training at least annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At the time of renewal inspection, file of staff person #1 did not include a current state criminal history check for employment and current DHS required FBI clearance. Pa state police clearance on file was for volunteer purposes, FBI clearance was from 1/8/18 and is more than 60 months old. Mandated reporter training of staff persons #1 and #2 were more than 5 years old and must be updated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 8, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “At the time of renewal inspection, files for staff person #2 and #3 did not include an annual staff evaluation.”
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a) Supervised at all times

      “At the time of renewal inspection on 11/12/24 observed staff #2 allowing one child to go to the bathroom by himself. Staff #2 was not escorting or supervising when the child left cafeteria to the hallway and to the bathroom. On 11/22/24 observed one girl returning from the bathroom which is located in the hallway without being supervised by staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 27, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(4) Amount of fee/Arrival/departure times

      “At the time of renewal inspection, agreements of children #1, #2, #3, #4, and#5 did not specify fee amount to be paid. Agreements of children #1, #2, #3, and #4 did not specify arrival and departure time.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “At the time of renewal inspection, emergency contact information of child #2 did not include the address and phone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3)/3270.124(b)(7) Parent home/work address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “At the time of renewal inspection, emergency contact form of child #2 and #3 did not include the work address and phone number of the enrolling parent. Emergency contact of child #2 did not include release person's address.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “At the time of renewal inspection, emergency contact information of child #2 did not include did not include a policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “At the time of renewal inspection, file of staff person #1 included a health assessment conducted on 11/17/21 that was not valid since it was conducted more than 24 months ago.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “At the time of renewal inspection record of staff person #1 did not include two written nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.24(f) Director ID

      “At the time of renewal inspection, staff person #1, who holds the position of the director, was not present during the renewal inspection on 11/12/24 and 11/22/24 with a valid photo identification.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(h) Health and Safety Training

      “At the time of renewal inspection, file of staff person #1 did not include verification of 10 hours health and safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of renewal inspection, staff person #1, #2, and #3 did not include 12 annual clock hours of child care training.”
    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “At the time of renewal inspection, information regarding the location of the facility and use of pedestrian and vehicular routes around the facility was not sent to the local traffic safety authorities.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “At the time of renewal inspection, agreements of child #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 were not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 8, 2024

  4. Dec 18, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Nov 18, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Rose Tree Elementary School

FAQ

Questions about Rose Tree Elementary School

Is Rose Tree Elementary School licensed?

Yes. Rose Tree Elementary School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Rose Tree Elementary School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on November 13, 2025, with 3 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Rose Tree Elementary School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 26 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 21 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does Rose Tree Elementary School accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Rose Tree Elementary School's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (484) 440-9803 to confirm.

How much does Rose Tree Elementary School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (484) 440-9803 to ask.

What is Rose Tree Elementary School's phone number?

(484) 440-9803.

Where is Rose Tree Elementary School?

1101 First Ave, Media, PA 19063. The nearest other daycare we list is The Walden School, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).