Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Media Elementary School

120 E Front St, Media, PA 19063

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Media Elementary School

Media Elementary School is a child care center in Media, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 31 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-age

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (717) 288-5510 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Media Elementary School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Media Elementary School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00252142
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 23, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 31 rules in all · 30 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 9
  • Records and paperwork 8
  • Safety and hazards 5
  • Background checks 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Transportation 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Jan 23, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On 01/23/26, ongoing noncompliance with the following violation was observed; On 11/05/25, during the paperwork portion of the renewal inspection the operator was not in compliance with the CPSL. The documents that are missing are as follows: Staff person #1: Completed FBI clearance Staff person #4: Completed NSOR clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 26, 2026

  2. Nov 10, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “On 11/05/25, during the paperwork review portion of the renewal inspection, the files of staff person #1 and #4 did not contain verification of education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “On 11/05/25, during the paperwork portion of the renewal inspection, the file of staff person #1 did not contain two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On 11/05/25, during the paperwork portion of the renewal inspection the operator was not in compliance with the CPSL. The documents that are missing are as follows: Staff person #1: Completed Child Abuse Clearance, completed FBI clearance, completed NSOR Clearance. Staff person #4: Completed FBI clearance, a completed NSOR clearance.”
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “ON 11/05/25, during the paperwork portion of the renewal inspection, the file of staff person #1 did not contain a health assessment that was conducted within 12 months prior to service. In addition, there was no medical documentation confirming staff person #1 is free from communicable tuberculosis.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026

  3. Dec 18, 2024Inspection26 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, staff persons #1 and #2 did not have the complete CPSL requirements on file for employment or volunteering. The file for staff person #1 not did not contain a complete PA criminal clearance, FBI clearance, or NSOR verification certificate. The file for staff person #2 contained a volunteer child abuse clearance dated 7/14/22, and Department of Ed. FBI clearance dated 7/14/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 19, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a)/3270.192(2)(ii) Each staff person meets quals/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the file for staff person #1 did not include any education or experience in order to determine which position he/she qualifies to perform.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(b)/3270.192(2)(ii) Director qualifications/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the file for staff person #2 did not contain the education or experience to qualify for the position being performed.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreement form on file for child #1 was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreement form on file for child #1 did not include the fee amount to be paid to the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreement form used by the facility and on file for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include a space to write in the day of the week or date in which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreement form on file for child #1 did not include the services to be provided to the family and child, by the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4)/3270.123(a)(5) Arrival/departure times/Designated release persons

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreement used by the facility and on file for children #1, #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not include a space for parents to fill in the child's arrival and departure times, and did not include a space for parents to specify the person to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreement forms for child #1 and #2 did not include the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(b) Parent receives original

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the agreements on file at the facility for children #1, #2, #3, #4, and #5 were the original agreements, not a copy of the agreement, as identified by the colored ink.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the emergency information for child #3 and #4 did not include the addresses of the individuals to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the facility's emergency plan had not been updated to meet Federal Requirements under 45 CFR § 98.41(a)(1)(vii), which includes having a plan for continuity of operations, assigned staff roles in the emergency plan, and stating the training requirements for staff, facility persons, and volunteers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(3)/3270.27(a)(4) Contact when arises/Contact when ended

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the emergency plan shown to certification rep did not specify how parents would be contacted, and did not specify that they would be contacted as soon as possible at the beginning of any emergency, and then would again be contacted at the end of the emergency with instructions on how to be reunited with their child(ren).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(b) Plan reviewed/updated annually

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the emergency plan shown to certification rep had a date of 6/28/21, in which it was reviewed/updated.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(b) Staff person - 18 yrs.

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, staff person #1, identified as an aide on the staff data worksheet, is not 18 years of age and there was no additional documentation of education to qualify individual #1 as a staff person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)/3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the first aid and CPR certification on file for staff person #1 and #2 did not include the word "pediatric" and was not conducted by a PQAS trainer.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1) Emergency plan

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the emergency plan shown to certification rep did not have a location listed for shelter away from the facility premises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the facility did not have a medical transport plan posted to identify the steps that will be taken if a child needs emergency medical treatment and needs to be transported by ambulance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, there was no documentation on file that staff person #2 had a health assessment by the first day of working with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.171(b)/3270.171(c) Safe pick-up and drop-off in writing/Safe routes posted

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, safe pick up and drop off procedures had not been established and communicated to parents in writing and were not posted on the parent board at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(i) Age

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the file for staff person #2 did not include an official form of ID for verification of age.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the file for staff person #2 did not include 2 written, non-family references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.15(b) Building Codes

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the facility's certificate of occupancy was not available to be shown to certification representative.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 6, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the emergency plan shown to certification rep did not include accommodations of how any children with disabilities or chronic medical conditions would be handled during an emergency or evacuation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 2, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, the facility's current certificate of compliance was not posted at the location.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 3, 2025

    • Transportation

      3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points

      “At time of renewal inspection on 12/18/24, there was no documentation that the facility annually notified the local police department of the facility's location and use of traffic routes around the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 20, 2024

  4. Dec 18, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Dec 19, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Media Elementary School

FAQ

Questions about Media Elementary School

Is Media Elementary School licensed?

Yes. Media Elementary School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Media Elementary School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 23, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Media Elementary School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 31 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 30 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does Media Elementary School accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Media Elementary School's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (717) 288-5510 to confirm.

How much does Media Elementary School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (717) 288-5510 to ask.

What is Media Elementary School's phone number?

(717) 288-5510.

Where is Media Elementary School?

120 E Front St, Media, PA 19063. The nearest other daycare we list is Crew Kids Choice Day Care, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).