Skip to content
Group home daycare 

Rina's Childcare

Houston, TX 77038 · home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
licensed capacity
12
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$164
year first permitted
2021

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Rina's Childcare

Rina's Childcare is a licensed group home daycare in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since September 27, 2021, for up to 12 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. As a home daycare, the provider shares the address with families when you call.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 21 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, the address and how to visit, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Group home daycare
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
12 children

Hours

Hours

Monday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
SettingGroup child care homeFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity12 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Rina's Childcare has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a home daycare in Harris County has a median price of $164 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Rina's Childcare

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
12 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2021
License number
#1719132
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 12, 2026: 9 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 21 rules in all · 21 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 7
  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Transportation 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Aug 12, 2026Inspection9 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      747.613(a) - Required Immunizations

      “Of the four children's records evaluated, one was behind with required immunizations.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 28, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(10) - Written Operational Policies - Procedures parents access minimum standards online, TX A/N hotline, and HHSC website

      “The operational policies does not inform parents of the website where Minimum Standards can be reviewed. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      747.2311(2)(B) - Safety Requirements for Play Yards - Snug Fitting Sheets

      “The sheets on the playyard mattresses were not fitting snugly. This was corrected at inpsection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessLow risk

      747.611(a) - Required Health Statement

      “Of the four children's records evaluated, one lacked a health statement from a health care professional.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 28, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      747.901(5) - Required Personnel Records - Required Affidavit (Form 2912)

      “One staff did not have a pre-employment affidavit. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1303(1)(A) - Training Requirements for Caregivers - Orientation

      “One carigver has not completed an orientation to the childcare home. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: One record lacked special needs information. One record lacked information water activity permission. One lacked the name and phone number of the school the school age child attends.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium risk

      747.3703(b) - Animals at Center - Statement of Health from Veterinarian

      “The childcare home does not have a health statement for the home's pet.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 17, 2026

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.501(8)(B) - Written Operational Policies - Recommended Clothing and Footing

      “The operational policies does not include the recommended type of footwear children should wear.This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

  2. Aug 13, 2025Inspection12 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      747.1309(e)(1) - Primary Caregiver Annual Training - Required training less than- 5 years experience

      “The primary caregiver received 3 of the 6 required annual training hours in management techniques, leadership, or staff supervision for the March 2024-March 2025 training year. You will need to receive 3 clock hours of make-up training.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 8, 2025

    • TransportationHigh risk

      747.5417(a)(2) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - Emergency Medical Information

      “The emergency medical transport and treatment authorization forms for each child being transported is not in the vehicle.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(2) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Communication Procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not include an emergency phone number for the child care home and does not state how you will communicate with local authorities and Child Care Regulation.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      747.1313(b) - Pediatric First-Aid and Pediatric CPR Training -skill based and hands on

      “The primary and assistant caregivers all completed CPR training on-line. The on-line course does not include the use of a CPR manikin and hands-on skill-based instruction, practice, and testing.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 27, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(5) - Emergency Preparedness- Reunification Plan

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be reunited with their parent once the emergency is over.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(3) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuate and Relocate with Essential Documentation

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how you will evacuate with parent and emergency contact information, authorization for emergency medical treatment and the sign in and out log.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

    • TransportationMedium High risk

      747.5407(b) - Child Passenger Safety Seat System - Not expired or damaged in accident

      “A child sfaty seat that expired was being used to transport a child. This was corrected at inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • TransportationHigh risk

      747.5417(a)(1) - Required Equipment in Vehicles - List of Children

      “A list of children being transported is not in the vehicle.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5107(b) - Fire Extinguishers Serviced

      “The fire extinguisher has not been serviced within the past year.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 28, 2025

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      747.603(a)(2) - Children's Records - Admission Information

      “Of the four children's records evaluated, the following information was missing: 1. Three lacked information regarding special needs 2. One lacked the address for the emergency contact 3. One was behind with immunizations 4. One lacked a health care statement 5. Two lacked the name and phone number of the school they attend.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 28, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(4) - Emergency Preparedness-Continuity of Care

      “The emergency preparedness plan does not state how children will be cared for until the emergency is over.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      747.5003(1) - Emergency Preparedness Plan - Evacuation, Relocation and Sheltering Procedures

      “The emergency preparedness plan lacked the following information: 1. How children under the age of and with limited mobility will be evacuated from the home. 2. A copy of the emergency evacuation and relocation diagram. 3. The responsibility of caregivers in a sheltering/lock-down emergency.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 15, 2025

  3. Sep 9, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 13, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Sep 23, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Mar 31, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Rina's Childcare

FAQ

Questions about Rina's Childcare

Is Rina's Childcare licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued September 27, 2021.

When was Rina's Childcare last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 12, 2026, with 9 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Rina's Childcare had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 21 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 21 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Rina's Childcare care for?

12, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Rina's Childcare accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Rina's Childcare's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Rina's Childcare cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (346) 275-8065 to ask.

What is Rina's Childcare's phone number?

(346) 275-8065.

Where is Rina's Childcare?

Houston, TX 77038. It is a home daycare, so the provider shares the street address with families directly.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).