Learn N Play Academy 4
6729 Ogontz Ave, Philadelphia, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Right at School at Prince Hall is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 83 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Right at School at Prince Hall has not listed its tuition.
State record
4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Feb 25, 2026: 17 rules cited
Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 83 rules in all · 60 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation that the emergency plan was sent to the local municipality.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.94(a)(1)/3270.94(a)(9) Every 60 days/Written record
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation of a fire drill completed in the last 60 days.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation of an emergency drill.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify the required two written non-family reference letters for staff person #1, #2, #3 or #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify childcare experiences or education for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.191 Individual Records
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have an individual record on file for staff person #1, #2, #3 or #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #3 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care or administration of minor first-aid procedures.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify the required health assessments and TB test for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.131(c) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The health assessment on file for child #2 was not signed or dated by a physician.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1 did not specify the children's date of admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.52 Mixed Age Level
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, staff person #1 left the school cafeteria on two separate occasions leaving staff person #2 out of ratio with 31 school age children (the youngest child being 5years old).”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify PA state police clearance, child abuse clearance, NSOR clearance, FBI clearance, mandated reporter training, or disclosure statements for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify the required health and safety training for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.31(e)(4)(i)/3270.31(f)(10) Age and Training/Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify the required Pediatric CPR first aid training for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was no record to verify emergency plan training for staff person #1, #2, #3 and #4.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.18(a) On file at facility
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Facility did not have a current copy of the facility's general liability insurance. (Corrected on site).”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 25, 2026
3270.171(a) Pick-up and drop-off points
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility had not notified local traffic safety authorities in writing of the location of the facilities pedestrian and vehicular routes.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 25, 2026
3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #2 did not include signed parental consent for emergency medical care or administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.192(2)(iv) Transcript, diploma and letters
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not have verification of education. In addition, the verification of education for staff person #1 was cut in half and not legible.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.192(5) Two written references
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 and #4 did not include two, nonfamily written reference letters on file. The record for staff person #1 only had one written reference letter on file.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have documentation on file for an emergency drill.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have written documentation of a fire drill conducted in the last 60 days.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.31(e) Age and Training
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2, #3 or #4 did not include an annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #4 did not have an annual emergency plan training.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fire safety training on file for staff person #2 and #4 was outdated.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #2 and #4 did not include an annual staff evaluation.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #4 did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 did not include health insurance coverage policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #1, #4 and #5 did not include the addresses and telephone numbers to whom the child may be released.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form and fee agreement for child #3 was outdated.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not have a health assessment or TB shot results on file. In addition, the health assessment for staff person #4 was expired.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“Certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #3 did not include the required health and safety training.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 19, 2025
3270.34(b)(4) Associate's, 30 credits + 4 yrs
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The education sent in for staff person #1 did not equivalate to an associate degree from an accredited college or university, including 30 credit hours in early childhood education, child development, special education, elementary education or the human services field with 4 years of experience with children.”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have proof of the DHS FBI fingerprint clearance, the Child Abuse, the NSOR clearance, The PA State Police clearance, Disclosure statements or mandated reporter trainings for staff person #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility emergency plan had not been sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.181(b)/3270.181(c) Current/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time on inspection, the record for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #8 and #9 did not include a completed financial agreement. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.182(1) Initial and subsequent health reports
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility did not have an initial health report for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 or #10. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.191 Individual Records
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have a individual record on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.192(1)/3270.192(2)(i) Name, address, and phone/Age
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have the name, addresses, telephone numbers or verification of age on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.192(2)(iii) Exp, educ., training at facility
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have verification of child care experience, education or training on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The emergency contact form for child #1, #3, #4, #6, #8, #9 and #10 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.124(d) Excursions
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The first aid kit used for excursions did not include contact information specific to each child. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility did not have their current certificate of compliance posted in a conspicuous location used by parents. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.192(3) Health assessment, TB test
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have report of initial or subsequent health assessments, including the results of a tuberculin skin tests on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.18(a) On file at facility
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have proof of general liability insurance to cover the persons on the premises. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.192(5) Two written references
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility did not have two written reference letters on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility did not have an emergency drill log indicating the time or different types of drills. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility did not have CPR, pediatric first aid or pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility did not have the health and safety training on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The emergency contact form for child #3, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not include health insurance coverage or policy numbers. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The record for child #3, #7, #8 and #9 did not include the address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The fee agreements for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not specify the date of the child's admission. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #7, #8 and #9 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. Staff persons #2, #3 or #4 has not been assigned a primary care group with responsibility for supervision of specific children. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.75(c)/3270.75(d) Has all items/On excursions
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The first aid kit did not include soap or bottle of water. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.36(b)(1) HS/GED + 30 credits
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The record sent in for staff person #2, #3, #4 and #6 did not include a minimum of a high school diploma.”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.151(c)(1)/3270.151(c)(2) Physical examination/Mantoux TB
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The record sent in for staff person #2 and #6 did not include an initial health assessment. In addition, the record for staff person #1, #3, #4 and #6 did not include tuberculosis screening by the Mantoux method.”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.181(a) Each child
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. The facility had not established and/or maintained an individual record for child #3, #8 and #9. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“On April 2, 2024, certification representative conducted an unannounced monitoring visit. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have proof of training regarding the emergency plan for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6. (Continued Non-Compliance).”
Correction date in the state record: May 2, 2024
3270.75(c)/3270.75(d) Has all items/On excursions
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit did not include soap or bottle of water.”
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have proof of the DHS FBI fingerprint clearance, the Child Abuse, the NSOR clearance, The PA State Police clearance, Disclosure statements or mandated reporter trainings for staff person #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.192(1)/3270.192(2)(i) Name, address, and phone/Age
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have the name, addresses, telephone numbers or verification of age on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #1, #3, #4, #6, #8, #9 and #10 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”
3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have the health and safety training on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.27(c) Training regarding plan
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have proof of training regarding the emergency plan for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.18(a) On file at facility
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have proof of general liability insurance to cover the persons on the premises.”
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact form for child #3, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not include health insurance coverage or policy numbers.”
3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #3, #7, #8 and #9 did not include the address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”
3270.192(2)(iii) Exp, educ., training at facility
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have verification of child care experience, education or training on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.191 Individual Records
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have a individual record on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.27(f) Emergency plan
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility emergency plan had not been sent to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have their current certificate of compliance posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”
3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have CPR, pediatric first aid or pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 29, 2024
3270.182(1) Initial and subsequent health reports
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have an initial health report for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 or #10.”
3270.181(b)/3270.181(c) Current/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time on inspection, the record for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #8 and #9 did not include a completed financial agreement.”
3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreements for children #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #6, #7, #8, #9 and #10 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
3270.192(3) Health assessment, TB test
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. At the time of inspection, the facility did not have report of initial or subsequent health assessments, including the results of a tuberculin skin tests on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.192(5) Two written references
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have two written reference letters on site for staff persons #1, #2, #3, #4, #5 or #6.”
3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility did not have an emergency drill log indicating the time or different types of drills.”
3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The fee agreement for child #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #7, #8 and #9 did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”
3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Staff persons #2, #3 or #4 has not been assigned a primary care group with responsibility for supervision of specific children.”
3270.181(a) Each child
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The facility had not established and/or maintained an individual record for child #3, #8 and #9.”
3270.124(d) Excursions
“On February 29, 2024, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit used for excursions did not include contact information specific to each child.”
3270.101(a) Age appropriate
“On September 12, 2023, certification representative conducted an initial inspection. The facility did not have any play equipment or materials appropriate to the developmental needs, individual interests and ages of children.”
Correction date in the state record: Oct 12, 2023
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
6729 Ogontz Ave, Philadelphia, PA
6149 Ogontz Ave # 51, Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA 19141 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
6101 Limekiln Pike, Philadelphia, PA
1801 Roselyn St, Philadelphia, PA
6301 N 18th St, Philadelphia, PA
6146 N 20th St Rear, Philadelphia, PA
1935 Medary Ave, Philadelphia, PA
6128 N Woodstock St, Philadelphia, PA
FAQ
Yes. Right at School at Prince Hall is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on February 25, 2026, with 17 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 83 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 60 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 3:20 PM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 960-6934 to ask.
(215) 960-6934.
6101 N Gratz St, Philadelphia, PA 19141. The nearest other daycare we list is Ya Ya Daycare Center, 0.1 miles away.