Kindercare Learning Center
23 Gibraltar Rd, Reading, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Right at School at Lorane Elementary is a child care center in Reading, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 13 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Right at School at Lorane Elementary has not listed its tuition.
State record
4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jun 4, 2026: 1 rule cited
Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 13 rules in all · 12 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.131(a)/3270.131(d)(5) Health information/Immunization record
“During the Renewal Inspection on 6/4/2026, Child #1 had an initial health report including their immunizations on file, but this date was not within 60 days following the first day of attendance at the facility. See LIS code sheet for dates.”
Correction date in the state record: Apr 9, 2026
3270.131(a) Health information
“ONGOING NONCOMPLIANCE: On 1/6/2026, Child #1 did not have a health report on file. It was noted in the file that the health report for Child #1 was on file at the school. An acceptable plan of correction was received on 1/22/2026. On 2/12/2026, a verification visit was made to the facility. Child #1 still did not have a health report on file. See LIS code sheet.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2026
3270.241(c)(1)(i) 30 or fewer hours a week, director or director/GS present at least 20% of operational hours.
“During the Renewal Inspection on 1/6/2026, the director of this facility had called out sick. Therefore, no director was present during the renewal inspection, but was employed by the facility. On 1/30/26, the Department was notified of a new Director being named, and a weekly schedule was provided. On 2/12/2026, a verification visit was made on a day when the new director was scheduled to be present. The director was not present on 2/12/2026. The staff who works daily at this location stated that they have never met the newly named director. As such, the director at this facility has not been present the required percent of operational hours at least since the schedule was provided to the Department on 1/30/2026.”
Correction date in the state record: May 17, 2026
3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility
“During the Renewal Inspection on 1/6/2026, Staff #1 had a high school diploma on file, but did not have verification of at least 2 years of childcare experience on file to show that they are qualified as an assistant group supervisor. See LIS code sheet.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 12, 2026
3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid
“On 1/6/2026, the agreement on file for Child #2 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week and did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.54(a) Two facility persons present in facility
“During the entirety of the Renewal Inspection on 1/6/2026, Staff #1 was observed to be the only staff person or facility person present in the facility. There were 7 children in care.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 7, 2026
3270.123(a) Signed
“On 1/6/2026, the agreement on file for Child #2 was not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
3270.33(d) General requirements for facility persons
“During the entirety of the Renewal Inspection on 1/6/2026, Staff #1 was observed to be the only staff person or facility person present in the facility. Staff #1 does not have current certification in pediatric first aid and pediatric cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) techniques. There were 7 children in care on 1/6/2026.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2026
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“During the Renewal Inspection on 1/6/2026, the facility fire drill log showed that there have not been any fire drills conducted. The facility started operating on 10/6/2025.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 13, 2026
3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter
“On 1/6/2026, the most recent health assessment on file for Staff #1 was dated 11/14/2023. See LIS code sheet.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 14, 2026
3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety
“Staff person #1 was observed to be caring for children unsupervised. Staff person #1 has not completed the following pre-service training required prior to caring for children unsupervised: Pediatric First Aid and CPR”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2026
3270.131(a) Health information
“On 1/6/2026, Child #1 did not have a health report on file. It was noted in the file that the health report for Child #1 was on file at the school. See LIS code sheet.”
3270.123(a)(6) Admission date
“On 1/6/2026, the agreement on file for Child #2 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”
Correction date in the state record: Jan 15, 2026
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
23 Gibraltar Rd, Reading, PA
6120 Perkiomen Ave, Reading, PA
Reading, PA 19602 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
100 Church Lane Rd, Reading, PA
5000 Boyertown Pike, Reading, PA
351 W Main St, Birdsboro, PA
326 W Main St, Birdsboro, PA
2952 Saint Lawrence Ave, Reading, PA
2645 Perkiomen Ave, Reading, PA
FAQ
Yes. Right at School at Lorane Elementary is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on June 4, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 13 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 714-0860 to ask.
(610) 714-0860.
699 Rittenhouse Dr, Reading, PA 19606. The nearest other daycare we list is The Morgan School, 1 miles away.