Kindercare Learning Center
23 Gibraltar Rd, Reading, PA
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Right at School at Jacksonwald Elementary is a child care center in Reading, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 15 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| Monday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| SundayToday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | School-age childrenFrom the state license |
|---|---|
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
Cost
Right at School at Jacksonwald Elementary has not listed its tuition.
State record
3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Mar 3, 2026: 3 rules cited
Rules cited on 2 of 3 visits · 15 rules in all · 12 corrected
For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“Continued non-compliance: During the renewal inspection on 1/14/26 there was no state police clearance on file for staff #1 who has been employed for more than 45 days (see code sheet for start date). There was no documentation that the clearance had been requested. An acceptable plan of corrections was submitted that stated "Effective immediately, Staff #1 was removed from all contact with children until the required State Police clearance is obtained and placed on file. The provider will ensure that no staff member works unsupervised with children without all required clearances completed and documented, in compliance with CPSL and Chapter 3490. The provider will verify all required clearances prior to a staff member's start date and maintain documentation in personnel files. Staff will not be scheduled or left unsupervised without completed clearances. Personnel files will be reviewed regularly, and a tracking system will be used to monitor clearance status and renewals." The correction date provided was 1/22/26. On 3/3/26 during an unannounced inspection, staff #1 was on site. The state police clearance was on file, however, it was incomplete.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026
3270.33(b)/3270.37(c) No more than 50% aides/Aides supervised all times
“Continued non-compliance: On 1/14/26 during the renewal inspection, staff #1 and staff #2 were the only staff onsite. Both only had documentation to qualify as Aides. An acceptable plan of corrections was submitted that stated "Effective immediately, staffing schedules were adjusted to ensure that at least 50% of staff onsite are qualified as directors, group supervisors, or assistant group supervisors. Aides will not be scheduled alone and will always be supervised by a staff member qualified at a minimum as an assistant group supervisor. The provider will review staff qualifications when creating schedules to ensure compliance with required staff ratios. Staffing rosters will be monitored regularly, and aides will only be scheduled when appropriate supervisory staff are present onsite at all times." The date of correction was 1/22/26. On 3/3/26 during an unannounced inspection, both staff #1 and #2 were onsite and neither had documentation to qualify as anything more than an Aide.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 31, 2026
3270.133(6) Written consent
“Continued non-compliance: During the renewal inspection on 1/14/26, there was Albuterol onsite for child #1 and there was no written parental consent for the administration of the medication. An acceptable plan of correction was submitted that stated "Child #1 is no longer enrolled in the program. The medication was removed from the facility, and no medication will be administered without written parental consent. The provider will ensure written parental consent is obtained prior to accepting or administering any medication or special diet. Children's records will be reviewed to confirm required documentation is on file." The correction date was 2/12/26. During an unannounced inspection on 3/3/26, there was Albuterol on site for child #1 and no parental consent for administration of the medication.”
Correction date in the state record: Mar 13, 2026
3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations
“During the renewal inspection on 1/14/26, the certificate of compliance was not posted at the facility.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and child #2 did not include signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.133(6) Written consent
“There was Albuterol onsite for child #1 and there was no written parental consent for the administration of the medication.”
3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information
“The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the health insurance policy number.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs
“The emergency contact information for child #1 did not include information on the child's special needs, as specified by the child's parent, physician, physician's assistant or CRNP, which may be needed in an emergency situation.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission
“The emergency contact information for child #1 and child #2 did not include written consent for emergency medical care.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone
“The emergency contact information for child #3 did not include the home and work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.123(a)(1)/3270.123(a)(2) Amount of fee/Date fee to be paid
“The agreement of child #1 did not specify the amount of the fee or the date to be paid. The agreement of child #2 did not specify the amount of the fee.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.123(a) Signed
“The agreements of child #1, #2, and #3 were not signed by the operator.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 12, 2026
3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information
“There was no state police clearance on file for staff #1 who has been employed for more than 45 days (see code sheet for start date). There was no documentation that the clearance had been requested. Staff #1 was observed to be unsupervised with children.”
3270.33(b)/3270.37(c) No more than 50% aides/Aides supervised all times
“On 1/14/26, staff #1 and staff #2 were the only staff onsite. Both only had documentation to qualify as Aides.”
3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days
“On 1/14/26, the most recent fire drill recorded was dated 11/6/25, a lapse of greater than 60 days.”
Correction date in the state record: Feb 11, 2026
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
23 Gibraltar Rd, Reading, PA
Reading, PA 19602 · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
5000 Boyertown Pike, Reading, PA
2952 Saint Lawrence Ave, Reading, PA
2645 Perkiomen Ave, Reading, PA
2538 Perkiomen Ave, Reading, PA
6120 Perkiomen Ave, Reading, PA
2330 Perkiomen Ave, Reading, PA
699 Rittenhouse Dr, Reading, PA
FAQ
Yes. Right at School at Jacksonwald Elementary is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.
Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on March 3, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 15 rules across 2 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 12 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (610) 714-0855 to ask.
(610) 714-0855.
100 Church Lane Rd, Reading, PA 19606. The nearest other daycare we list is Right at School at Owatin Elementary, 0.7 miles away.