Skip to content
Child care center 

Purple Rose Learning Academy

6717 Stuebner Airline Rd Ste 202, Houston, TX 770914.3· 27 reviews
licensed capacity
76
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2021

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Purple Rose Learning Academy

Purple Rose Learning Academy is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since May 7, 2021, for up to 76 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 5:30 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes its programs: after-school care, before-school care, drop-in care and full-time care. It says it provides meals.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 14 visits in the last 3 years and cited 18 rules across 8 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsBefore- and after-schoolMeals providedAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license. Ages it lists: 6 weeks to 13 Years
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
5:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
76 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday5:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday5:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday5:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday5:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday5:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “Monday-Friday 5:30am-6:00pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 weeks to 13 Years
ProgramsAfter-school care, before-school care, drop-in care, full-time care, infant care, part-time care, preschool and toddler care
Daily lifeMeals provided; Snacks provided
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Assistance it acceptsNCI
TransportationTransportation
Parent updatesParent app (Brightwheel)
Licensed capacity76 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Purple Rose Learning Academy has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Purple Rose Learning Academy

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
76 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2021
License number
#1713806
See the state's record

Summary

14 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Apr 30, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 8 of 14 visits · 18 rules in all · 18 corrected

  • Building, equipment and play areas 5
  • Records and paperwork 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 3
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Safe sleep 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Health, medication and illness 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 25 visits
  1. Apr 30, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Apr 28, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.2805(9) - Prohibited Punishments - Withholding Active Play

      “The operation was found to have withheld active play for a child as a form of punishment due to the child not completing classwork.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 2, 2026

  3. Apr 14, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jan 21, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 20, 2026, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 26, 2026

  5. Jun 13, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. May 21, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “The operation has a table and two pieces of music equipment that are not 6 feet away from the playground's stationary equipment.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4813(b) - Measurement of Use Zone for Rotating and Rocking Equipment (Standing or Riding)

      “The operation has rotating, a rocking, and a track ride equipment that is not seven feet away from each other.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2025

  7. Apr 14, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4913 - Required Documentation for Unitary Surfacing Materials

      “Documentation of the unitary surfacing was not available during the inspection.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4803 - Measurement of Use Zone for Stationary Equipment

      “The operation has of two tables and two play equipment that are not 6 feet away from the playground's stationary equipment.”

      The state verified the correction on May 21, 2025

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3803(b) - Medication Authorization Expires on First Anniversary

      “CCR found one expired ointment in the infant's room and two expired ointments on the diaper changing table in the toddler's classroom. Correction: The second director removed the expired ointments.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium risk

      746.1311(e) - Director Annual Training - Additional required topics

      “The second director is missing all requirement training under the special topics.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 28, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.4751(c) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Hazards Removed or Repaired

      “CCR observed that some areas of the children's playground surfacing are torn and exposed to the ground.”

      The state verified the correction on May 21, 2025

  8. Jul 15, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Jun 27, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1205(a)(4) - Supervision ensures each child’s safety, well-being, including physical proximity and auditory or visual awareness of each child’s on going activity

      “A caregiver was observed standing in the doorway that connected the two schoolers' age groups while the other caregiver went to lunch. This was corrected when the teacher returned from lunch. In the 3-5 year old class, a caregiver was observed sending a child to the restroom across the hall by themselves. She then left the classroom to assist the child.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 15, 2024

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “A can of Microban was observed located in an area within reach of the children.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 15, 2024

  10. Jun 14, 2024Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkHigh risk

      746.305(a)(6) - Report Situation Placing Children at Risk

      “An allegation of a situation placing a child at risk was not reported to CCR once the operation was notified.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 14, 2024

Show 15 earlier visits
  1. Apr 18, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(2)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Pre-Service Training

      “During the inspection it was determined that a caregiver counted in ratio did not complete 8 hours of pre-service training before being counted in ratio.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 22, 2024

    • Records and paperworkMedium risk

      746.901(9) - Required Personnel Records- Current Driver's License

      “During review of files for transportation, 1 out of 2 files evaluated did not have a copy of a current Drivers License as required. This was corrected when the director placed a copy of the Driver's license in the file.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Safety and hazardsHigh risk

      746.3407(12) - Mark Cleaning Supplies, Toxic Materials; Keep Separate from Food and Inaccessible to Children

      “During the inspection I observed a bottle of goo-gone on a shelf accessible to children in care. This was corrected when the caregiver removed the bottle from the shelf.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsMedium High risk

      746.1301(a)(7)(A) - Training Requirements for Employees, Caregivers, and Directors - Transportation training

      “During review of files 2 out of 2 files evaluated did not have documentation of transportation training.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 26, 2024

  2. Jan 18, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Jan 9, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2415(b) - AP Cribs - Only Snug Fitting Sheet and Crib Mattress Cover Allowed if Infant Younger than 12 Months of Age

      “I observed three infants under 12 months sleeping in the crib with a blanket. One infant, aged 3 months, was lying on a pillow in the crib, and another infant, 11 months, was sleeping in the crib with a green bottle. Note: This was corrected when the caregiver removed the blankets, the pillow, and the bottle from the crib.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2024

    • Safe sleepHigh risk

      746.2427(a) - AP Must Place Infants in Face up Sleeping Position or Must Have Completed and Signed Sleep Exception Form for the Infant

      “I observed a 3-month-old infant sleeping on their side instead of being positioned face up. Note: This was corrected when the caregiver placed the infant in a face-up sleep position in the crib.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 17, 2024

  4. Dec 28, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  5. Apr 27, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 11, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  7. Dec 29, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  8. Aug 16, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Jun 6, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Jun 2, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  11. May 5, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  12. Jan 18, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  13. Nov 10, 2021InspectionNo rules cited
  14. Nov 3, 2021VisitNo rules cited
  15. Nov 1, 2021Inspection7 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3505(b) - Diapering Procedures - Wash Infant's Hands

      “Caregiver didn't wash child's hands after diaper change.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 9, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3505(a) - Diapering Procedures - Caregiver's Hands Washed

      “Caregiver didn't wash her hands after changing a child's diaper and before changing another child.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 9, 2021

    • Food and nutritionMedium High risk

      746.2419(6) - Requirements for Feeding Infants - Label Bottles/Cups

      “Infants bottles were not label with their names on them. Corrected: When caregiver labeled the bottle and cup.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3505(e) - Diapering Procedures - Sanitizing Diaper Changing Area

      “The caregiver didn't sanitize the changing table mat between changing children.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 9, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.3807(1) - Storage of Medication - Inaccessible to Children

      “In the infant refrigerator their was an inhaler and medication. Corrected: When the director removed them and put them away.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(a) - Written Feeding Instructions - Signed and Dated by Parent or Health-Care Professional

      “An infant didn't have a written feeding instruction form on file for the infant.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 9, 2021

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium risk

      746.603(a)(4) - Children's Records - Immunizations

      “One child was missing their immunizations records.”

      The state verified the correction on Nov 1, 2021

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Purple Rose Learning Academy

FAQ

Questions about Purple Rose Learning Academy

Is Purple Rose Learning Academy licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued May 7, 2021.

When was Purple Rose Learning Academy last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on April 30, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 14 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Purple Rose Learning Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 18 rules across 8 of 14 visits in the last 3 years; 18 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Purple Rose Learning Academy care for?

76, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Purple Rose Learning Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Purple Rose Learning Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 5:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Purple Rose Learning Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (281) 846-6775 to ask.

What is Purple Rose Learning Academy's phone number?

(281) 846-6775.

Where is Purple Rose Learning Academy?

6717 Stuebner Airline Rd Ste 202, Houston, TX 77091. The nearest other daycare we list is Ages and Stages Child Care Center, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).