Skip to content
Child care center 

Primrose School at Greenway Plaza

3 Greenway PLZ Ste 100, Houston, TX 770464.7· 55 reviews
licensed capacity
90
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$185
year first permitted
2019

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Primrose School at Greenway Plaza

Primrose School at Greenway Plaza is a licensed child care center in Houston, Texas. The state has permitted it since June 21, 2019, for up to 90 children, serving infants, toddlers and preschoolers.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. It describes its programs: infant care, preschool and toddler care.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 8 visits in the last 3 years and cited 2 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: infants, toddlers and preschoolers

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings and staff-to-child ratio.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers and preschoolers
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Licensed capacity
90 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:30 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state licenseHours it lists: “M-F 6:30 am-6:30 pm”

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers and preschoolersFrom the state license
ProgramsInfant care, preschool and toddler care
CurriculumBalanced Learning
StaffCPR and first-aid certified staff; background checked
Parent updatesParent app (Procare)
Licensed capacity90 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Primrose School at Greenway Plaza has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Harris County has a median price of $185 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Harris County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$185
Home daycare$164

Toddler

Center$172
Home daycare$155

Preschool

Center$167
Home daycare$153

School age

Center$156
Home daycare$144

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Primrose School at Greenway Plaza

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
90 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers and preschoolers
Permit issued
2019
License number
#1683453
See the state's record

Summary

8 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 11, 2026: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 8 visits · 2 rules in all · 2 corrected

  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Staff training and qualifications 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 21 visits
  1. Sep 11, 2026InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Sep 11, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Aug 14, 2025Visit2 rules cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control

      “Based on the information obtained, the caregiver failed to demonstrate good judgement and failed to follow the operational procedures regarding handing bottles and bottle warmers resulting a child receiving a burn.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2025

    • Staff training and qualificationsHigh risk

      746.3607(2) - Critical Injury - Give First Aid or CPR

      “Based on the information obtained during the investigation, there is sufficient information to support the operation failed to give proper first aid to a child who was burned in care.”

      The state verified the correction on Oct 15, 2025

  4. Aug 6, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  5. Mar 27, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Mar 24, 2025VisitNo rules cited
  7. Oct 29, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Dec 21, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. Oct 10, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  10. Oct 7, 2023Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Discipline and child guidanceHigh risk

      746.1201(2) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Relate to Children

      “Based on the video observed, caregiver did not relate to the child's needs when she repeatedly placed a child that was crying in a chair without comforting that child. This was corrected because caregiver was terminated.”

      Corrected during the visit

Show 11 earlier visits
  1. Jun 16, 2023VisitNo rules cited
  2. Apr 28, 2023Complaint investigation1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1203(3)(D) - Personal use of electronic devices, such as cell phones, MP3 players, tablets, and video games

      “A caregiver was terminated due to personal use of her cell phone while responsible for children.”

      The state verified the correction on Jul 10, 2023

  3. Jan 4, 2023Inspection2 rules cited
    • Food and nutritionMedium risk

      746.2421(b) - Written Feeding Instructions - Review and Update Every 30 Days

      “Five infants who are not ready for table food does not have updated infant feeding instructions sheet on file. Note: Correction was made during the inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      746.1317(a) - Training Criteria - Provided By

      “The center director provided annual training to caregivers after the operation received an administrative penalty.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 5, 2023

  4. Dec 6, 2022Visit1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualificationsLow risk

      746.1057 - Director Certificate Not Renewed

      “The center director failed to renew their director credentials before or by the expiration date. Their director's credentials expired on 11/20/2022.”

      The state verified the correction on Dec 21, 2022

  5. Oct 13, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Oct 11, 2022VisitNo rules cited
  7. Sep 7, 2022InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Aug 30, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

      “A caregiver responsible for a group of 10 children (1 yr olds) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 9 children present in the classroom. Another caregiver responsible for a group of 9 children (4m-8m) did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 8 children present in the classroom.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 7, 2022

  9. Aug 25, 2022Inspection3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

      “A caregiver responsbile for a group of 12 children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 14 children present in the classroom.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.3605(b)(1) - Child Becomes Ill in Care and Requires Immediate Treatment or Hospitalization - Contact EMS or take to ER

      “During this investigation, it was determined a child demonstrated signs of having a possible seizure while in care and the operation did not contact EMS or take the child to the ER.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 7, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.307(b)(2) - AP Parental Communication - Sign or Symptoms Requiring Hospitalization

      “During this investigation, the operation failed to notify a child's parent that their child was demonstrating signs of having a possible seizure while in care. The child's symptoms are to include fever, sweating, fatigue, trembling or shaking of the hands, blue/purple nail beds.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 7, 2022

  10. Aug 25, 2022Complaint investigation3 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratiosHigh risk

      746.1203(2) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Know Group Responsible For

      “A caregiver responsbile for a group of 12 children did not state the correct number of children present in the classroom. The caregiver stated there were 14 children present in the classroom.”

      The state verified the correction on Aug 30, 2022

    • Health, medication and illnessHigh risk

      746.3605(b)(1) - Child Becomes Ill in Care and Requires Immediate Treatment or Hospitalization - Contact EMS or take to ER

      “During this investigation, it was determined a child demonstrated signs of having a possible seizure while in care and the operation did not contact EMS or take the child to the ER.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 7, 2022

    • Records and paperworkMedium High risk

      746.307(b)(2) - AP Parental Communication - Sign or Symptoms Requiring Hospitalization

      “During this investigation, the operation failed to notify a child's parent that their child was demonstrating signs of having a possible seizure while in care. The child's symptoms are to include fever, sweating, fatigue, trembling or shaking of the hands, blue/purple nail beds.”

      The state verified the correction on Sep 7, 2022

  11. Jan 5, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium risk

      746.4751(b) - Maintenance Procedures for Active Play - Monthly Maintenance Checklist

      “The operation had not completed the monthly grounds checklist. Note: This was corrected during inspection.”

      Corrected during the visit

    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.613(b) - Immunization Records, Exceptions, and Exemptions Current

      “Updated immunization records are needed for two children enrolled.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 14, 2022

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Primrose School at Greenway Plaza

FAQ

Questions about Primrose School at Greenway Plaza

Is Primrose School at Greenway Plaza licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued June 21, 2019.

When was Primrose School at Greenway Plaza last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on September 11, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 8 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Primrose School at Greenway Plaza had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 2 rules across 1 of 8 visits in the last 3 years; 2 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Primrose School at Greenway Plaza care for?

90, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers and preschoolers.

Does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza accept child care subsidies?

The state record does not list it as accepting subsidies. Ask the provider directly.

What are Primrose School at Greenway Plaza's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Primrose School at Greenway Plaza cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (713) 888-0848 to ask.

What is Primrose School at Greenway Plaza's phone number?

(713) 888-0848.

Where is Primrose School at Greenway Plaza?

3 Greenway PLZ Ste 100, Houston, TX 77046. The nearest other daycare we list is Primrose School of Upper Kirby, 0.5 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).