Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School

1835 N 54th St, Philadelphia, PA 19131

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School

Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited no rules in those visits. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (215) 620-1345 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00246635
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 3, 2025: no rules cited

No rules cited on any of 2 visits

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Oct 3, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 10, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  3. Sep 28, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Sep 27, 2022Inspection9 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 3,4,5, 8 and 9 files contained emergency contact forms that did not include the complete address of the persons designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 1file contained an emergency contact form and fee agreement were last signed by the parent on 10/15/2021. Child #2 file contained an emergency contact form and a fee agreement dated as reviewed on 12.6.2022. This date has not been reached as of today 10/6/2022. Child # 4 fee agreement was signed and dated as reviewed on 11/8/2022. This date has not been reached as of today , 10/6/2022. Child # 9 file contained a fee agreement dated as reviewed on 11/3/2022. This date has not been reached as of today 10/6/2022.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 7, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 and 3 files contained emergency contact forms that did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 4 file contained an emergency contact form that did not list the home address of the enrolling parent. Child # 6 file contained an emergency contact form that did not list the work address of the enrolling parent. Child # 2,5 and 6 files contained an emergency contact form that did not list the home telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 7, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 927/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 6 file did contained a emergency contact form that did not include the name of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 7, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 5 and 8 files contained a fee agreement that did not specify the child's admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 8, 2022

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 3 file contained a fee agreement that did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 8, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 1 and 3 files contained emergency contact forms that did not include written consent signed by the parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 9/27/2022, 9 child files were reviewed. Child # 2,6 and 9 files contained fee agreements that did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 8, 2022

  5. Oct 25, 2021Inspection19 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member #2 file did not contain an annual staff evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2021

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file did not contain a FBI clearance. Facility Person # 1 may not work in a child care position at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2021

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(d) General requirements for facility persons

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain verification of 1st aid and infant CPR training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file only contained 1 nonfamily references.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2021

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iv) Exp, educ., training prior to facility/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff members # 1 and 2 files did not contain verification of child care experience.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2021

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(i) Age

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 2 file did not contain verification of age. The file contained an expired drivers license dated 7/25/2019.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2021

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 3 ,6,7 and 10 files contained emergency contact forms that did not address the section for parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff. Written consent is required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 3 file contained an emergency contact form that did not address the section on parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2)/3270.192(3) Mantoux TB/Health assessment, TB test

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 file did not contain a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2021

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2)/3270.192(3) Mantoux TB/Health assessment, TB test

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 2 staff files were reviewed. Staff member # 1 and 2 files did not contain a health assessment with a TB screening.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 15, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f) Updated every 6 months

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 3 file contained a fee agreement that was not signed by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 2,3,4,56 and 7 files contained an emergency contact form that did not state the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Child # 10 file contained an emergency contact form that did not address the section requesting the name, address and telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 2,6,8 and10 files contained emergency contact form did not policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10.25.2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 10 file contained an emergency contact form that did not address the section on information on the child' s disability.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 3,6 and 10 files contained an emergency contact form that did not address the parental consent for emergency medical care. Written consent is required prior to admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 4 file contained an emergency contact form that did not list the enrolling parents work address. Child # 10 file contained an emergency contact form that did not list the enrolling parents work address, home telephone number and work telephone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2021

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 10 file contained an emergency contact from that did not list the name , address and telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 1,2,3,4,56,7,9 and 10 files contained a fee agreement that did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “During a renewal inspection conducted on 10/25/2021, 10 child files were reviewed. Child # 10 file contained a fee agreement that was not signed the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 18, 2021

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School

FAQ

Questions about Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School

Is Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School licensed?

Yes. Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 3, 2025, with no rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School had rules cited by the state?

No. Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists no cited rules in its 2 visits in the last 3 years. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (215) 620-1345 to confirm.

How much does Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 620-1345 to ask.

What is Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School's phone number?

(215) 620-1345.

Where is Mastery Charter Mann Elementary School?

1835 N 54th St, Philadelphia, PA 19131. The nearest other daycare we list is Development of Greatness Learning Center, 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).