Skip to content
Child care center 

Magna Prep

1642 Comly Street, Philadelphia, PA 19149

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Magna Prep

Magna Prep is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 16 rules across 1 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 9:00 AM
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 9:00 AM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 9:00 AM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 9:00 AM
Thursday6:30 AM to 9:00 AM
Friday6:30 AM to 9:00 AM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Magna Prep has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Magna Prep

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00245713
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 2, 2025: no rules cited

Rules cited on 1 of 2 visits · 16 rules in all · 16 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 6
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Safety and hazards 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Oct 2, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  2. Oct 3, 2024Inspection16 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The agreements for facility children #2, #3, #4 and #5 were not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The agreements for facility children #2 and #5 did not specify the names of all release individuals.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “At the time of inspection, there was not a signed agreement in the record of facility child #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “Facility staff #1 and #3 did not have assessments completed with in the time frames specified in regulations. Facillty staff #1 did not have an updated health assessment conducted within 24 months of the previous health assessment. Facility staff #3 did not have a health assessment conducted within 12 months prior to initial service.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The agreements for facility children #2 and #5 did not specify the services to be provided.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The agreement for facility children #2, #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the fee amount.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreements for facility children #3, #4 and #5 did not specify the date of the children's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “The agreements for facility children #3 and #4 were not updated within a 6-month period. The last update on both were dated 8/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The emergency contact forms for facility children #2 and #4 did not include signed parental consent for emerency medical care or the administration of minor first aid by a staff. The form for facility child #3 did not includ parental consent for the administration of minor first aid by a staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “At the time of inspection, there was not verification of child care experience on file for facility staff #2 and #3.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact form for facility #1 and #4 did not include the addresses of all release individuals.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of inspection, there was not documentation that facility staff #3 had been fingerprinted for the FBI clearance.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 22, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact form for facility child #2 did not include all of the health insurance information.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(d)(5) Immunization record

      “At the time of inspection, the health assessment for facility child #1 did not include a record of immunizations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 8, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “The hypothetical locatons of the fire for fire drills were not rotated around the facility for each drill.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “At the time of inspection, facility staff #1 and #2 did not have the required 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 30, 2024

  3. Sep 11, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “Certification Representative observed that the hypothetical location of the fire was the same for two consecutive drills in April and June 2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information for facility child #4 did not include the addresses of all individuals designated by the parent that the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The emergency contact information for facility child #3 did not specify the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(4) Written consent

      “The emergency contact information for facility children #1 and #2 did not include written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care or the administration of minor first-aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “The agreements for facility child #1 and #2 did not specify the date of admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.54(a) Two facility persons present in facility

      “At the time of inspection on 9/26/2023, Certification Representative observed that there was only 1 staff present at the facility with 6 children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 26, 2023

  4. Aug 31, 2022Inspection11 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's emergency contact information did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(4) Consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's record did not contain signed parental consent for administration of medications or special dietary needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's record did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid procedures by facility staff.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's emergency contact information did not include the work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed the first-aid kit did not contain nonporous gloves.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(2) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed the facility's emergency plan did not provide accommodations for evacuation of children from the facility building and evacuation of children to a location away from the facility premises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed the facility did not have the current certificate of compliance posted in a conspicuous location used by parents.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed the facility's emergency plan did not provide for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(4)/3270.182(3) Written consent/Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's emergency contact information did not include the written consent signed by a parent for emergency medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's file did not contain a fee agreement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 8/31/2022 observed child #1's emergency contact information did not include the health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 11, 2022

  5. Jan 27, 2022Inspection9 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #2's record did not include a copy of the disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(4) Information re: medical problems

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #2's health assessment did not answer question #3 which asks if the staff person can work in child care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #1's record did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff #1 and #2's records did not include emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #1 and #2's records did not include annual fire safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #2's record did not include annual evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1)/3270.27(d) Emergency plan/Plan posted

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed the facility did not have an emergency plan that provides shelter at locations away from the facility premises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #1 and #2's records did not include verification of annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed the facility did not have an evacuation route posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

  6. Jan 27, 2022Inspection9 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #2's record did not include a copy of the disclosure statement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(4) Information re: medical problems

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #2's health assessment did not answer question #3 which asks if the staff person can work in child care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #1's record did not include two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff #1 and #2's records did not include emergency plan training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #1 and #2's records did not include annual fire safety training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #2's record did not include annual evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(1)/3270.27(d) Emergency plan/Plan posted

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed the facility did not have an emergency plan that provides shelter at locations away from the facility premises.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed staff person #1 and #2's records did not include verification of annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(5) Evacuation routes posted

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 1/27/2022 observed the facility did not have an evacuation route posted.”

      Correction date in the state record: Apr 15, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Magna Prep

FAQ

Questions about Magna Prep

Is Magna Prep licensed?

Yes. Magna Prep is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Magna Prep last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 2, 2025, with no rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Magna Prep had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 16 rules across 1 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 16 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does Magna Prep accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Magna Prep's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Magna Prep cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (215) 317-0208 to ask.

What is Magna Prep's phone number?

(215) 317-0208.

Where is Magna Prep?

1642 Comly Street, Philadelphia, PA 19149. The nearest other daycare we list is Sunrise Learning Academy, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).