Skip to content
Child care center 

Little Golden Academy

5401 Rutland St, Philadelphia, PA 191245.0· 23 reviews
licensed capacity
31
open each week
7 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Little Golden Academy

Little Golden Academy is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 31 children, serving school-age children.

It is open every day, Open 24 hours.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 15 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpen every day

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Open 24 hours
Licensed capacity
31 children

Hours

Hours

MondayTodayOpen 24 hours
TuesdayOpen 24 hours
WednesdayOpen 24 hours
ThursdayOpen 24 hours
FridayOpen 24 hours
SaturdayOpen 24 hours
SundayOpen 24 hours

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity31 childrenFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

Little Golden Academy has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Little Golden Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
31 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00248091
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 6, 2026: 2 rules cited

Rules cited on 4 of 4 visits · 15 rules in all · 15 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Health, medication and illness 3
  • Staff training and qualifications 1
  • Background checks 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. May 6, 2026Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(e) Restraints prohibited

      “Observed 5/6/2026 Staff #1 and staff #2 had 8 children in their childcare space in restraints during non-feeding times. There were 6 children strapped to seats, 1 child was restraint in a highchair and 1 child was restraint to a bouncy chair.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 6, 2026

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.51/3270.113(a) Similar Age Level/Supervised at all times

      “Observed 5/6/2026 in Room 1 Staff # 1 and 2 had 8 children in their childcare space, staff # 1 identified 4 children, staff #2 identified 3 children, leaving 1 child unassigned.”

      Correction date in the state record: May 6, 2026

  2. Nov 13, 2025Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “Observed 11/13/2025 child #1 was missing an updated health report on file, the current health report on file dated 9/24/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 17, 2025

  3. Dec 9, 2024Inspection9 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Observed 12/9/2024 Staff #1file did not contain 12 hours for their annual 12 hours of childcare training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a) Health information

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #3 file did not contain an initial health report; child has attendance have been over 60 days since enrollment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #2 and 3 agreement form did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #2 agreement form did not include the admission date for child #2 enrollment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #2 and 3 agreement form did not specify the persons designated by a parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #1,2 and 3 file health insurance coverage policy number were missing from emergency contact from.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #2 agreement form was not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Observed 12/9/2024. Staff #1 file did not contain completed DHS required FBI clearance on file. The requirement to have the completed DHS required clearances on file was not met.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 9, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “Observed 12/9/2024 child #2 agreement form did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 10, 2024

  4. Jan 25, 2024Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.134(a)/3270.135(b) Child's hands washed/Surfaces cleaned

      “Observed 1/25/2024 Staff #1 was completing a diaper change and during the diaper change staff #1 did not handwash child #3 hands after being diapered. Staff #1 also did not wipe nor sanitize the changing station after each use or by changing the pad.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2024

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.112/3270.113(e) Infant/Toddler Stimulation/Restraints prohibited

      “Observed 1/25/2024 Staff # 1 had child # 1 and #2 in cribs during non-naptime while children were awake. Staff # 1 placed child # 1 and 2 in cribs during diapering changes child #2 was not sleeping.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2024

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed 1/25/2024 The Little Bears and Butterflies half door doorknob that connects the classrooms for entering and exiting were defective. In the Toddler classroom the light plate cover was damaged and exposed where the electrical plugs were in use and accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 25, 2024

  5. Aug 29, 2023Inspection6 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “Observed 8/29/2023 facility did not have proof of sending a copy of their emergency plan and subsequent plan updates to the local municipality and to the county emergency management agency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “Observed 8/29/2023 staff #1 file did not include a current CPR completion of training on file, an expired CPR training on file dated for 5/10/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “Observed on 8/29/2023 in Classroom 2 (2nd Floor) the ceiling where the light fixture located had a crack in the ceiling.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 31, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.73 Telephone

      “Observed 8/29/2023 facility did not have an operable telephone during the time of inspection.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.183(a)/3270.193(a) Locked cabinet/Confidential; stored in locked cabinet

      “Observed 8/29/23 facility did not have a locked cabinet to maintain confidentiality of the children and staff records.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 30, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Observed 8/29/2023 staff #1 file did not contain out of state New Jersey clearances for CSPL requirements of a completed DHS file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 31, 2023

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Little Golden Academy

FAQ

Questions about Little Golden Academy

Is Little Golden Academy licensed?

Yes. Little Golden Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Little Golden Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on May 6, 2026, with 2 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Little Golden Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 15 rules across 4 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 15 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Little Golden Academy care for?

31, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Little Golden Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Little Golden Academy's hours?

Every day, Open 24 hours. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Little Golden Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (484) 535-0785 to ask.

What is Little Golden Academy's phone number?

(484) 535-0785.

Where is Little Golden Academy?

5401 Rutland St, Philadelphia, PA 19124. The nearest other daycare we list is Amazing Kidz Academy LLC Cheltenham, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).