Skip to content
Child care center 

Kountry Kids Dayschool

167 Stutts Rd, Onalaska, TX 773605.0· 1 review
licensed capacity
43
open each week
5 days
a week, county median
$129
year first permitted
2008

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Licensed by the stateInspection record

About

About Kountry Kids Dayschool

Kountry Kids Dayschool is a licensed child care center in Onalaska, Texas. The state has permitted it since February 19, 2008, for up to 43 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. It describes its programs: infant care, preschool and toddler care.

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 5 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

InfantsSchool-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
43 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday7:00 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesInfants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license
ProgramsInfant care, preschool and toddler care
SafetyOutdoor playground
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity43 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kountry Kids Dayschool has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Polk County has a median price of $129 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition. The county medians below are a starting point.
Polk County medians, full time, per week

Infant

Center$129
Home daycare$117

Toddler

Center$121
Home daycare$112

Preschool

Center$118
Home daycare$110

School age

Center$112
Home daycare$105

County median full-time prices at centers and home daycares, U.S. Department of Labor, National Database of Childcare Prices, 2022 (the latest year). Not this daycare's rates; prices have risen since.

State record

Inspection reports for Kountry Kids Dayschool

License

Status
Licensed and operating
License type
Full Permit
Capacity
43 children
Ages
Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children
Permit issued
2008
License number
#879268
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit May 1, 2026: 1 rule cited

Rules cited on 5 of 7 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Safety and hazards 3
  • Health, medication and illness 2
  • Records and paperwork 2
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Discipline and child guidance 1
  • Other rules 1

For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 10 visits
  1. May 1, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3805(c)(2) - Medication Records - Name of Medication

      “Completed medication administration logs have not been shared by the operation with CCR.”

      The state verified the correction on May 1, 2026

  2. Apr 1, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Health, medication and illnessMedium High risk

      746.3805(c)(2) - Medication Records - Name of Medication

      “One child with prescription medication to be given daily has no documentation when the medication has been administered thus far.”

      The state verified the correction on May 1, 2026

  3. Mar 20, 2026Inspection7 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areasMedium High risk

      746.3407 - Maintenance of Building, Grounds and Equipment

      “The playground has two broken planks on the wooden deck, a leaning fence, one rotted fence post and four nails sticking out of posts that could cause injury.”

      The state verified the correction on Apr 6, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(1) - Fire Drill Monthly - Exit in 3 Minutes

      “Fire drills have not been practiced for at least six months at the operation.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 31, 2026

    • Supervision and ratiosMedium High risk

      746.1011(a) - Director present-Minimum 75%

      “The director was out for medical leave for five months and did not notify Child Care Regulations.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 31, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(2) - Sheltering Drill For Severe Weather-Four times a calendar year

      “Four severe weather drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 31, 2026

    • Discipline and child guidanceMedium risk

      746.2207(c)(1) - Screen Time Activities - Related to Planned Activities

      “A children's movie was playing in the cafeteria after children ate lunch. Children watched the movie for about 20 minutes. This was unrelated to the planned activities.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 31, 2026

    • Other rulesHigh risk

      746.1003(1) - Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance

      “The director assumed drills were being conducted because she oriented staff in what to do, but this was not being verified. The director guessed what time the drill may have been conducted and recorded that it was three minutes long, without verifying the actual length of the drill.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 31, 2026

    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5205(3) - Sheltering Drills for Lock-Down-4 times in a calendar year

      “Four lock down drills were not practiced for the 2025 calendar year.”

      The state verified the correction on Mar 31, 2026

  4. Jan 25, 2026Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2025 data from January 21, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2025 by January 15, 2026, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 28, 2026

  5. Mar 27, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  6. Jan 24, 2025Visit1 rule cited
    • Records and paperworkMedium Low risk

      746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees

      “A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”

      The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2025

  7. Apr 24, 2024InspectionNo rules cited
  8. Jun 2, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  9. May 19, 2023Inspection1 rule cited
    • Safety and hazardsMedium High risk

      746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal

      “The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 5/4/2022. The director will schedule a new inspection to be completed by a certified inspector by the compliance date.”

      The state verified the correction on Jun 13, 2023

  10. Jun 29, 2022InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation on October 1, 2026; the state's records start around Sep 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kountry Kids Dayschool

FAQ

Questions about Kountry Kids Dayschool

Is Kountry Kids Dayschool licensed?

Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued February 19, 2008.

When was Kountry Kids Dayschool last inspected?

Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on May 1, 2026, with 1 rule cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kountry Kids Dayschool had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 5 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kountry Kids Dayschool care for?

43, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.

Does Kountry Kids Dayschool accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kountry Kids Dayschool's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Kountry Kids Dayschool cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (936) 646-6399 to ask.

What is Kountry Kids Dayschool's phone number?

(936) 646-6399.

Where is Kountry Kids Dayschool?

167 Stutts Rd, Onalaska, TX 77360. The nearest other daycare we list is Nannie's Playhouse, 0.9 miles away.

Sources: Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation (license and visits) · U.S. Department of Labor, 2022 (county prices).