All God's Children
605 Brock Ave, Livingston, TX
We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.
Own this daycare? Claim itAbout
Great Beginnings Pre-School & Childcare is a licensed child care center in Livingston, Texas. The state has permitted it since April 23, 2003, for up to 414 children, serving infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. It describes a Faith-based and Play-based approach, with after-school care, infant care, preschool and summer camp. It says it provides meals.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation made 17 visits in the last 3 years and cited 5 rules across 4 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.
Hours
| MondayToday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
|---|---|
| Tuesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Wednesday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Thursday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Friday | 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM |
| Saturday | Not listed |
| Sunday | Not listed |
Programs
| Ages | Infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age childrenFrom the state license. It lists: 6 weeks to 5 years (child care/preschool); after-school and summer care for children 5 to 11 years |
|---|---|
| Programs | After-school care, infant care, preschool, summer camp and toddler care |
| Approach | Faith-based (ministry of First United Methodist Church in Livingston, Texas), Play-based |
| Curriculum | A Beka Program (for children ages 3 to 5) |
| Daily life | Meals provided; Snacks provided |
| Child care subsidy | Accepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license |
| Licensed capacity | 414 childrenFrom the state license |
Cost
Great Beginnings Pre-School & Childcare has not listed its tuition. For comparison, full-time infant care at a child care center in Polk County has a median price of $129 a week (U.S. Department of Labor, 2022).
State record
17 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 24, 2026: no rules cited
Rules cited on 5 of 17 visits · 5 rules in all · 5 corrected
For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3.
A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record
746.307(c) - Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries
“Based on the preponderance of evidence, the operation was determined to be out of compliance, as parental notification of a less serious injury was not provided on the same day the injury occurred.”
The state verified the correction on Sep 10, 2026
746.303(b) - Report Number of Employees
“A Review of the Employees Who Left Employment in 2024 data from January 22, 2025, revealed that the center had not reported the number of employees who left employment in 2024 by January 15, 2025, as required.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 27, 2025
746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
“A caregiver exhibited poor judgment by allowing a recently injured child to participate in an unsafe morning activity at the facility, unintentionally resulting in further accidental injury to the child.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 21, 2025
746.1201(1) - Responsibilities of Employees and Caregivers -Demonstrate Competency, Good Judgment, Self-control
“A caregiver exhibited poor judgment by allowing a recently injured child to participate in an unsafe morning activity at the facility, unintentionally resulting in further accidental injury to the child.”
The state verified the correction on Feb 21, 2025
746.307(c) - Parental Notification of Less Serious Injuries
“A parent was not informed of his child's minor injury at pick-up.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2023
746.1205(a)(5) - Responsibilities of Caregivers - Intervene to ensure each child's safety
“A caregiver did not intervene appropriately to prevent an infant from falling off an 18-inch platform on the playground and suffering a minor head injury (e.g., half-dollar sized circular bruise on forehead). The caregiver was terminated as a result of the accident.”
The state verified the correction on Dec 12, 2023
746.305(a)(4) - Report Outbreak of Communicable Illness
“It was found during the inspection that a child tested positive for COVID and it was not reported to Licensing or to all parents and staff if the operation.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022
746.1003(1) - Director Responsibilities - Operate in Compliance
“The Director is not ensuring that the operation is in compliance with ratios and making sure that employees are trained and knowledgeable with reporting procedures to Licensing and parents.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022
746.1601 - Child/ Caregiver Ratio - 13 or More Children
“It was found during the review of the children's sign in and out sheets and the employee time cards that the operation has operated many days in the toddler two room during the mornings and afternoons out of ratio.”
The state verified the correction on Aug 4, 2022
746.5101(b) - Annual Fire Inspection - Conducted by Fire Marshal
“The most recent fire inspection was conducted on 11/30/2020. The director scheduled a new inspection to be conducted by a certified inspector by the compliance date.”
The state verified the correction on Jan 13, 2022
Reviews
If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.
605 Brock Ave, Livingston, TX
Livingston, TX 77351 · infants to school-age · Home daycare: the provider shares the address with families
1301 Colita Ave, Livingston, TX
622 Noblitt St, Livingston, TX
1225 N Washington Ave, Livingston, TX
1501 S Houston Ave, Livingston, TX
947 FM 3186, Onalaska, TX
167 Stutts Rd, Onalaska, TX
61 Church Ave, Coldspring, TX
FAQ
Yes. Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists it as licensed and operating, with a permit issued April 23, 2003.
Texas Health and Human Services, Child Care Regulation lists the most recent visit on August 24, 2026, with no rules cited. It lists 17 visits in the last 3 years.
Yes. Inspectors cited 5 rules across 5 of 17 visits in the last 3 years; 5 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 78% of Texas daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 3. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.
414, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-age children.
Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.
Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 5:30 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.
It has not listed its tuition. Call (936) 967-5626 to ask.
(936) 967-5626.
2801 U S Highway 190 W, Livingston, TX 77351. The nearest other daycare we list is Abundantly Blessed Childcare, 0.9 miles away.