Skip to content
Child care center 

Kinder Academy

7332 Elgin Ave, Philadelphia, PA 191113.7· 21 reviews
licensed capacity
166
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Kinder Academy

Kinder Academy is a child care center in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 166 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 4 visits in the last 3 years and cited 11 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Licensed capacity
166 children

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Thursday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
Friday6:30 AM to 6:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity166 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Kinder Academy has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Kinder Academy

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
166 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00243862
See the state's record

Summary

4 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Aug 3, 2026: 7 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 4 visits · 11 rules in all · 11 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Safe sleep 1
  • Building, equipment and play areas 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 6 visits
  1. Aug 3, 2026Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, the agreement reviewed for child #1 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, the agreement reviewed for child #1 did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(2) Date fee to be paid

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, the agreement reviewed for child #1 did not specify the date on which the fee is to be paid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, the agreement reviewed for child #1 did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, the cots observed in the young toddlers and preschool 1 room was not labeled for the use of a specific child and used only by the specified child. The cribs observed in the infant room were not labeled for the use of a specific child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, Aquaphor ointment and cream was observed on a low shelf under the diaper changing table in the older toddler classroom accessible to children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted 8/3/26, the emergency drill log reviewed was not annually updated. Last dated 3/12/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 3, 2026

  2. Jul 30, 2025Inspection2 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “At the time of inspection, the financial agreement form observed for child #1 was dated 2/24/24 which is more than 6 months since the last review or update.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 25, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(ii) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “At the time of inspection, the file for staff member #1 did not contain an evaluation from an accredited credentialing evaluator indicating the educational equivalence of the individual's foreign degree and/or foreign diploma to the U.S Department of Education standards, necessary to verify educational qualifications.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 18, 2025

  3. Jun 5, 2025InspectionNo rules cited
  4. Jul 11, 2024Inspection2 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.76 Building Surfaces

      “At the time of inspection, the door frame strip of the door to the Grasshopper room was observed in disrepair. In the outdoor play area, standing water was observed ponding on the tarp covering the large outdoor sand box.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)/3270.192(2)(iii) Age and Training/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “At the time of inspection, the files for staff members 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 did not include verification of the 12 hours of annual professional development training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 23, 2024

  5. Jun 27, 2023Inspection11 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.78 Lighting

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The light bulbs were out (making the bathroom dark) in the 2nd floor summer camp bathroom #1.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The first aid kit in the 2nd floor summer camp classroom did not contain tape. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #1 and #6 did not include health insurance coverage policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.66(a) Locked or inaccessible

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. Toxic (keep out of reach of children) hand soap was on the lower sink countertops in the prek classroom. (Corrected on site).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jun 27, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.113(a)(1) Staff assigned to specific children

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The staff in classroom #3 prek room, #4 Prek classroom and summer camp classroom #2 had not been assigned responsibility for specific children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.82(g) Clean and good repair

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. There was a leaking sink located in the 2nd floor summer camp classroom.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for staff person #1 did not include an updated yearly evaluation.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The emergency contact for child #6 did not include the address of the individuals designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(b)(2) Toddler/preschool: updated health report every 12 months

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #4, and #7 did not have an updated health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.166(1)/3270.166(4) Written statement/Bottles labeled

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The record for child #1 and #2 did not include a parental written statement giving the formula and feeding schedule for the infants. In addition, there were several bottles and sippy cups not labeled with the children names.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “On June 27, 2023, certification representative conducted a renewal inspection. The FBI clearance for staff person #2 was dated 6/23/2018.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 27, 2023

  6. Jul 25, 2022Inspection1 rule cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.102(a) Clean and good repair

      “There were several toys that no longer worked as they made no sounds during the site review at the renewal inspection in Room 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 5, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Kinder Academy

FAQ

Questions about Kinder Academy

Is Kinder Academy licensed?

Yes. Kinder Academy is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Kinder Academy last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on August 3, 2026, with 7 rules cited. It lists 4 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Kinder Academy had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 11 rules across 3 of 4 visits in the last 3 years; 11 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Kinder Academy care for?

166, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Kinder Academy accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Kinder Academy's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 6:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Kinder Academy cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (267) 571-6800 to ask.

What is Kinder Academy's phone number?

(267) 571-6800.

Where is Kinder Academy?

7332 Elgin Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19111. The nearest other daycare we list is Incredible Kids Learning Center, 0.2 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).