Skip to content
Child care center 

KCE Champions LLC at Homeville

4315 Eliza St, West Mifflin, PA 15122

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About KCE Champions LLC at Homeville

KCE Champions LLC at Homeville is a child care center in West Mifflin, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

It is open Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 7 visits in the last 3 years and cited 42 rules across 7 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
7:00 AM to 9:30 AM
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

MondayToday7:00 AM to 9:30 AM
Tuesday7:00 AM to 9:30 AM
Wednesday7:00 AM to 9:30 AM
Thursday7:00 AM to 9:30 AM
Friday7:00 AM to 9:30 AM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

KCE Champions LLC at Homeville has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for KCE Champions LLC at Homeville

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00245828
See the state's record

Summary

7 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Sep 9, 2026: 3 rules cited

Rules cited on 7 of 7 visits · 42 rules in all · 39 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 14
  • Records and paperwork 11
  • Health, medication and illness 7
  • Safety and hazards 4
  • Building, equipment and play areas 2
  • Background checks 2
  • Supervision and ratios 1
  • Other rules 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 8 visits
  1. Sep 9, 2026Inspection3 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The file for Staff #2 contained documentation of a written evaluation on 8.20.25, but none thereafter.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iii) Fire safety - 1 yr./Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #1 contained documentation of Fire Safety training on 7.27.25, and none thereafter. The file for Staff #2 contained documentation of Fire Safety training on 1.17.25 and 3.6.26, which exceeded the annual requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1 and Child #2, did not include the work address of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Sep 25, 2026

  2. Jul 1, 2026Inspection1 rule cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(i) Age and Training

      “Staff #1 has not completed Pediatric First Aid & CPR training on or before expiration of the most current certification. This is evidenced by the previously documented Pediatric First Aid & CPR training on file expiring 12/2025. Documentation of updated Pediatric First Aid & CPR training is not on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 22, 2026

  3. Sep 3, 2025Inspection7 rules cited
    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.104(a) Clean, good repair, proper size

      “The tables and chairs, located in the Art Room, were not the appropriate size for school-age children, as they were manufactured for and used by preschool children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1 and Child #3, did not include the enrolling parent's work address or work phone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “In the Art Room, located on top of the microwave, was 1 quart of Diversay Virek Disinfectant, which stated, "Keep out of reach of children," and it was accessible to children. In the Art Room, located on top of the refrigerator, were the following toxics which stated, "Keep out of reach of children," and were accessible to children: container of TMD Disinfecting Wipes, Bertethal spray bottle, and nine (9) bottles of Spartan Profect HP Disinfectant (32 oz. each). In the Art Room, in an unlocked gray cupboard near the restrooms, were the following toxics which stated, "Keep out of reach of children," and were accessible to children: two (2) cans of Hillyard Super Hill-Aire Citrus Cleaner (16 oz. each), Claive Disinfectant Spray Q (17 oz.), eight (8) packs of Triple S Safe 'N Easy Emergency Clean-Up Powder, Dawn Ultra Dishwashing Soap (56 oz.), three (3) boxes of Taylor Thermometer Probe Wipes (100 per box), Swiffer Wet Jet bottle (42 oz.).”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 6, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “The two (2) most recent Fire Safety trainings in the file for Staff #1 were dated 8.21.23 and 7.27.25, which exceeded the annual requirement. The two (2) most recent Fire Safety trainings in the file for Staff #2 were dated 12.13.23 and 1.17.25, which exceeded the annual requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 8, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.25(a) Availability of certificate of compliance and applicable regulations

      “The posted, Certificate of Compliance was dated 12.12.23 to 12.12.24, which was not the current certificate.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The two (2) most recent Health Assessments in the file for Staff #1 exceeded the 24-month renewal requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(5) Information re: special needs

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #2 and Child #4, did not include information on the child's special needs.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2025

  4. Aug 26, 2025Visit3 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a)/3270.192(2)(iii) Each staff person meets quals/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “2nd CITATION: PROVIDER'S SUBMITTED CORRECTION DATE WAS 8.11.25, WHICH WAS EXCEEDED. The file for Staff #1 did not include verification of education or child care experience, and it could not be determined if Staff #1 qualified for any position. Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the file, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 qualified for any position since education and experience could not be verified. PREVIOUSLY CITED ON 7.16.25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB

      “2nd CITATION: PROVIDER'S SUBMITTED CORRECTION DATE WAS 8.11.25, WHICH WAS EXCEEDED. Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 had a Health Assessment and TB Test. PREVIOUSLY CITED ON 7.16.25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “2nd CITATION: PROVIDER'S SUBMITTED CORRECTION DATE WAS 8.11.25, WHICH WAS EXCEEDED. At the time of the inspection, the file for Staff #1, who was working with children, did not contain a Child Abuse Clearance, Disclosure Statement, or valid Mandated Reporter training documentation. Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6, who did not have a file, there was no provider documentation of: State Police Clearance, Child Abuse Clearance, FBI Clearance, NSOR Certificate, Disclosure Statement, or Mandated Reporter Training. PREVIOUSLY CITED ON 7.16.25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 29, 2025

  5. Jul 9, 2025Inspection18 rules cited
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(i) Age

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6, verification of age was not available.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(10) Health and Safety Training - Pediatric First Aid and CPR

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 needed or had completed Pediatric First-Aid/CPR training within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.82(h) Handwashing signs

      “Handwashing signs were not posted at any toilet or sink in the boys' or girls' restrooms.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 needed or had completed the annual minimum of 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f)(7) Health and Safety Training - Emergency preparedness

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 needed or had completed the Emergency Plan Training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The file for Staff #1 did not contain two (2) written, nonfamily references. Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6, two (2) non-family references were not available to determine if individuals attested to the staff persons' suitability to serve as a staff member.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.192(1) Name, address, and phone

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6, there were no addresses or telephone numbers available.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.191 Individual Records

      “Individual records for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5 and Staff #6 were not produced at the onsite inspection or after they were requested. Therefore, it is unable to be assessed if the facility has an individual record for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, or Staff #6.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.151(c)(2) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Mantoux TB

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 had a Health Assessment and TB Test.”
    • Other rules

      3270.24(a) Immediate access

      “The Director nor the Area Manager were able to produce access to Staff Files upon request at the on-site inspection or electronically.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 needed or had completed the Fire Safety Training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 needed or had completed the Health & Safety preservice training within 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “At the time of the inspection, the file for Staff #1, who was working with children, did not contain a Child Abuse Clearance, Disclosure Statement, or valid Mandated Reporter training documentation. Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files for Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6, who did not have a file, there was no provider documentation of: State Police Clearance, Child Abuse Clearance, FBI Clearance, NSOR Certificate, Disclosure Statement, or Mandated Reporter Training.”
    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.33(a)/3270.192(2)(iii) Each staff person meets quals/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #1 did not include verification of education or child care experience, and it could not be determined if Staff #1 qualified for any position. Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the file, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 qualified for any position since education and experience could not be verified.”
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “An Emergency Transportation Plan was not displayed in the gym.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “Due to lack of access to the Staff Files during the onsite, unannounced inspection, and after requesting the files, it was unable to be determined if Staff #2, Staff #3, Staff #4, Staff #5, and Staff #6 needed or had written evaluations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 11, 2025

    • Building, equipment and play areas

      3270.61(c) 40 square feet wall-to-wall

      “Four (4) children determined to be Preschool-Age were observed to be receiving care in the facility previously identified as School-Age in a school building. The facility is not exempt from 3270.61(c) when preschool children are present.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jul 21, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.65 Protective Outlet Covers 5 yrs. or less

      “Outlet covers were missing from the outlets in the cafeteria, gym, art room, and restrooms, which were accessible to children 5 years of age or younger.”

      Correction date in the state record: Aug 4, 2025

  6. Sep 26, 2024Inspection7 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, and Child #3, did not include the work address or work telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1 and Child #2, did not include the health insurance policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, and Child #3, did not include the release person's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The Agreement, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, and Child #3, did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “On gray metal shelves, approximately 3 1/2 feet tall, located next to the girls' toilet stall, in the restroom which is open to the child care space, the following items were observed, which stated, "Keep out of reach of children," and were accessible to children in care: Super Hill-Aire Fresh & Clean (16 oz.), Rust-oleum Painter's Touch (12 oz), Liquid Swabby II Toilet Bowl Clearner (1 qt.), and Arsenal Spray Clean HD (750 ml). In an unlocked, brown, metal cupboard, located in the hall between the child care room and the restroom, five (5) bottles (946 ml each) of Diversey Virex TB Disinfectant Cleaner, which stated, "Keep out of reach of children," were accessible to children in care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “The Agreement, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, Child #3, Child #4, and Child #5, did not specify the arrival or departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The Agreement, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, and Child #3, did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2024

  7. Nov 27, 2023Inspection3 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #2, did not contain the address or phone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(5) Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #1, did not contain signed parental consent for administration of minor first-aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 30, 2023

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “The first-aid kit, in the art room, did not contain soap or tweezers.”

      Correction date in the state record: Dec 6, 2023

  8. Aug 7, 2023InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near KCE Champions LLC at Homeville

FAQ

Questions about KCE Champions LLC at Homeville

Is KCE Champions LLC at Homeville licensed?

Yes. KCE Champions LLC at Homeville is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was KCE Champions LLC at Homeville last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on September 9, 2026, with 3 rules cited. It lists 7 visits in the last 3 years.

Has KCE Champions LLC at Homeville had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 42 rules across 7 of 7 visits in the last 3 years; 39 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does KCE Champions LLC at Homeville accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are KCE Champions LLC at Homeville's hours?

Monday to Friday, 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does KCE Champions LLC at Homeville cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (412) 996-6297 to ask.

What is KCE Champions LLC at Homeville's phone number?

(412) 996-6297.

Where is KCE Champions LLC at Homeville?

4315 Eliza St, West Mifflin, PA 15122. The nearest other daycare we list is Noahs Ark Christian Child Care Ctr, 1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).