Skip to content
Child care center 

KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School

400 Alvin St, Freeland, PA 18224

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School

KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School is a child care center in Freeland, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

It is open Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 29 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidyOpens before 7 AM

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
6:30 AM to 8:30 AM
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

MondayToday6:30 AM to 8:30 AM
Tuesday6:30 AM to 8:30 AM
Wednesday6:30 AM to 8:30 AM
Thursday6:30 AM to 8:30 AM
Friday6:30 AM to 8:30 AM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00253147
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Jan 22, 2026: 14 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 29 rules in all · 29 corrected

  • Staff training and qualifications 10
  • Safety and hazards 6
  • Records and paperwork 5
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Background checks 3
  • Discipline and child guidance 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 5 visits
  1. Jan 22, 2026Inspection14 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Staff #1 had a copy of their Child Abuse, DHS FBI, and NSOR Clearances on file. However, each copy was illegible and blurry, and as a result, these clearances were unable to be verified properly. Also, Staff #3 did not have a completed disclosure statement on file at the facility. During the Renewal Inspection on 1/22/26, Staff #3 was observed having routine interaction and direct contact with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 27, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)/3270.123(a)(3) Signed /Services proceeded

      “The agreement on file for Child #2, which was dated 9/28/25, was not signed by the operator. The agreement on file for Child #4 did not specify the services to be provided to the family and the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “There was no proof on file that staff person #3 completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire (see code sheet for first day with children): Pediatric First Aid/CPR.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 27, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3)/3270.124(b)(7) Parent home/work address, phone/Name/address/phone release person

      “The emergency contact information on file for Child #1 did not include a parent's work phone number or the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “On 1/22/26, a renewal inspection was conducted. After the inspection, several follow-up emails were sent requesting the paperwork that was missing for review. As of 1/30/26, the emergency contact form for child #5 was still not provided to the Department.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 20, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4)/3270.123(a)(6) Arrival/departure times/Admission date

      “The agreement on file for Child #1, Child #2, and Child #4's did not specify each child's departure times. The agreement on file for Child #2 and Child #4 did not specify each child's arrival times. The agreement on file for Child #5 did not include an admission date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2026

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.182(8) Updated every 6 months/Copy of initial and subsequent agreements. Parent receives original.

      “Child #3 and Child #4 withdrew from the facility (see code sheet for new admission dates). As of the Renewal Inspection on 1/22/26, the emergency contact forms on file were from a previous admission and each child's parent did not sign an updated emergency contact form. Also, there was no updated fee agreements signed for Child #3 and Child #4.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “There was no proof on file that Staff #3 received emergency plan training at the time of initial employment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 27, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(a)/3270.131(d)(5) Health information/Immunization record

      “The file for Child #5 did not include a health assessment or immunizations and there was no letter of exemption on file.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 2, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Staff #1 had two hours of annual child care trainings on file, and not the required 12 clock hours of child care trainings.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 9, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(1) Every 60 days

      “Fire drills were not conducted at least once every 60 days as evidenced by the following fire drill logs that were on file: 1/17/25 to 9/17/25.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2026

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The facility did not provide proof that the emergency plan on file included accommodations for children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 27, 2026

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(5) Two written references

      “The record for Staff #1 did not contain two written, nonfamily references from individuals attesting to the person's suitability to serve as a facility person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 10, 2026

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter

      “The most recent health assessment on file for Staff #1 was dated 2/8/23. Staff #1 was required to complete an updated health assessment by 2/2025. The most recent health assessment on file for Staff #2 was dated 10/14/23. Staff #2 was required to complete an updated health assessment by 10/2025.”

      Correction date in the state record: Mar 2, 2026

  2. Jan 9, 2025Inspection11 rules cited
    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “Staff person #2 completed mandated reporter training on 1/26/24, which was not within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet).”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(a)(6) Staff evaluations

      “The files for Staff #2 and #4 did not contain any staff evaluations, and they have been employed for more than 12 months.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 23, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c) Training regarding plan

      “The only emergency plan training on file for Staff #1 and #2 (see code sheet for date of hire) was dated 11/13/24. Both staff should have received initial emergency plan training within 90 days of their hire date. The only emergency plan training on file for Staff #4 was dated 3/13/23. This was required to be done annually.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025

    • Discipline and child guidance

      3270.123(a)(3) Services proceeded

      “The agreement on file for Child #1, #2, and #3 did not include the services to be provided to the family and the child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(2) Mantoux TB

      “Staff #1 (see code sheet for date of hire) had a health assessment on file dated 11/8/23, but it did not include an initial tuberculosis screening test. Staff #1 had a tuberculosis screening test on file dated 9/2/2022, but it was completed more than 12 months prior to initial service at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 20, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.94(a)(4) Hypothetical locations

      “The fire drill log that was on file was observed to have the same hypothetical location of the fire (i.e. stage) for four consecutive fire drills that occurred on 12/13/23, 1/30/24, 2/23/24, and 3/26/24.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “There was no proof on file showing that the emergency plan had been sent to the local municipality.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e) Age and Training

      “Staff #1 had 11 hours and 30 minutes of annual child care training on file, and not the required 12 clock hours of child care training.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 19, 2025

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii) Fire safety - 1 yr.

      “Staff #1 had fire safety trainings on file dated 11/12/23 and 1/7/25 and Staff #2 had fire safety trainings on file dated 9/28/23 and 1/7/25. More than a year had lapsed between the trainings.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 17, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person #3 had not completed the following required pre-service trainings within 90 days of their date of hire (see LIS code sheet): Pediatric First Aid/CPR, PA Required Health and Safety for Centers-Group Child Care Part 1, and PA Required Health and Safety for Centers-Group Child Care Part 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 17, 2025

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Staff #2 (see code sheet for date of hire) had a Child Abuse Clearance on file dated 10/2/23, which is after the staff began working. There was no proof on file showing that the DHS FBI Clearance had been requested prior to the staff working with children, and the Child Abuse Clearance was required to be completed and on file prior to working at the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 9, 2025

  3. Jan 17, 2024Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 1/17/24. A written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not displayed conspicuously in every childcare space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 24, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 1/17/24. Staff person #2 does not have pediatric first aid/CPR from a PQAS approved trainer and a PQAS approved curriculum. Staff person #2 did not complete the center-based health and safety training. (Please see code sheet for date of hire).”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 6, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 1/17/24. Staff person #1 did not completed the health and safety 1 hour update. The training was required to be completed by 12/30/22.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 29, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.131(c)/3270.131(d)(7) Completed or signed by physician, PA, or CRNP/Free from contagious/communicable disease

      “A renewal inspection was conducted on 1/17/24. Child #1 and #2 have only health visit summaries dated 9/20/22 and 9/6/23 in the children's files.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 23, 2024

  4. Jun 1, 2023InspectionNo rules cited
  5. Jan 26, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan does not have accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 17, 2023

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “Facility staff # 1 is the director and does not have a NSOR.”
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(a) Written plan

      “There is no daily schedule for the facility.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 17, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(f) Emergency plan

      “The emergency plan was not approved and sent to the local emergency management agency and local municipality.”

      Correction date in the state record: Feb 22, 2023

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School

FAQ

Questions about KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School

Is KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School licensed?

Yes. KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on January 22, 2026, with 14 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 29 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 29 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School's hours?

Monday to Friday, 6:30 AM to 8:30 AM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (570) 317-4193 to ask.

What is KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School's phone number?

(570) 317-4193.

Where is KCE Champions LLC at Freeland Elem Middle School?

400 Alvin St, Freeland, PA 18224. The nearest other daycare we list is Freeland YMCA, 0.3 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).