Skip to content
Child care center 

Hazleton Integration Project

225 E 4th St, Hazleton, PA 18201
licensed capacity
134
open each week
5 days

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About Hazleton Integration Project

Hazleton Integration Project is a child care center in Hazleton, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state, for up to 134 children, serving school-age children.

It is open Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 2 visits in the last 3 years and cited 22 rules across 2 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio and teacher qualifications.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Closed today
Licensed capacity
134 children

Hours

Hours

Monday9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
SaturdayNot listed
SundayTodayNot listed
From the state license

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license
Licensed capacity134 childrenFrom the state license
A daycare without an item may still offer it; ask.

Cost

Tuition and costs

Hazleton Integration Project has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for Hazleton Integration Project

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Capacity
134 children
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00248601
See the state's record

Summary

2 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 29, 2025: 5 rules cited

Rules cited on 2 of 2 visits · 22 rules in all · 22 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 11
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Supervision and ratios 2
  • Safety and hazards 2
  • Staff training and qualifications 2
  • Background checks 1

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Oct 29, 2025Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 10/29/2025 observed child #3's agreement did not specify the child's arrival and departure times.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2025

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 10/29/2025 observed child #1, #2, #4, and #5's emergency contact information did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(f)/3270.181(c) Updated every 6 months/Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 10/29/2025 observed child #1's emergency contact information and financial agreement were not reviewed/updated within the 6-month timeframe. They were dated 6/4/2024. Observed staff person #3's financial agreement was not reviewed/updated within the 6-month timeframe. It was dated 9/12/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2025

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 10/29/2025 observed staff person #1's file did not include a health assessment.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 21, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 10/29/2025 observed child #3's emergency contact information did not include the work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2025

  2. Nov 1, 2024Inspection17 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #2's emergency contact information did not include the address of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Observed child #4's emergency contact information did not include the telephone number of the individual designated by the parent to whom the child may be released. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.124(e) Written emergency plan posted

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed a written plan identifying the means of transporting a child to emergency care and staffing provisions in the event of an emergency was not displayed conspicuously in every child care space.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(c)(3) Exam communicable disease

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed staff person #2's adult health assessment question #2 was answered "yes" in regard to the staff person having a communicable disease.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.181(c) Emergency info/agreement updated 6 mos

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #4's financial agreement was not reviewed/updated within the 6-month time frame. The last one on file is dated 9/8/2023.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(5) Emergency plan

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed that the facility's emergency plan did not provide for accommodations for infants, toddlers, children with disabilities, and children with chronic medical conditions.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6) Admission date

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #5's agreement did not specify the date of the child's admission. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(4) Arrival/departure times

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #3, #5 and #9's agreements did not specify the child's arrival and departure times. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #3, #6 and #9's agreements did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged per day or per week. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #2, #3 and #5's agreements were not signed by the operator. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024. Observed child #1's agreement was not signed by the parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.111(a)/3270.111(b) Written plan/Posted in group space

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed room B15 did not have a daily schedule posted in the group space. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.75(c) Has all items

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed the first-aid kit in the kindergarten room did not include tweezers. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.34(b)/3270.192(2)(ii) Director qualifications/Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed staff person #1's verification of education is a translated foreign degree rather than a foreign degree evaluated for U.S equivalency.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #2, #4 and #8's emergency contact information did not include the work addresses and telephone numbers of the enrolling parent. Observed Child #3's emergency contact information did not incluide the work address of the enrolling parent. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #3's emergency contact information did not include health insurance coverage and policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable. Observed child #9's emergency contact information did not include the health insurance policy number for a child under a family policy or Medical Assistance benefits, if applicable. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed staff person #3's criminal history record and child abuse registry clearance are for volunteer purposes.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.14/3270.21 Pertinent Laws & Regulations/General Health and Safety

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed the facility's emergency plan did not address continuity of operations.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “During the renewal inspection conducted on 11/1/2024 observed child #5 and #6's emergency contact information did not include the address of the child's physician or source of medical care. Observed child #8's emergency contact information did not include the name of the child's physician or source of medical care. Corrected on-site 11/1/2024.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 20, 2024

  3. Oct 23, 2023Inspection4 rules cited
    • Safe sleep

      3270.106(a) Clean, age appropriate

      “The rest equipment in the preschool classroom were not labeled for the use of a specific child.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.27(a)(6) Emergency plan

      “More than 12 months passed between the annual emergency drills as evidenced by the documentation of drills held on 5/3/22 and 9/25/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 23, 2023

    • Safety and hazards

      3270.95(a)/3270.95(b) Devices must be compliant/Director or designated staff person ensure compliance

      “More than 30 days passed between fire alarm tests during the annual inspection year. Fire alarm test logs were as follows: 10/11/22 to 11/22/22 and then 1/20/23, 2/23/23, 3/23/23 ,4/24/23, 5/24/23, 6/24/23, 7/24/23, 8/24/23, 9/25/23, then 10/23/23.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 23, 2023

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.36(b)(5)/3270.192(2)(iv) HS/GED + 2 yrs/Transcript, diploma and letters

      “Staff person # 1 was hired as an assistant group supervisor; there is no high school diploma on file to verify education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Nov 6, 2023

  4. Oct 11, 2022Inspection2 rules cited
    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “There is no address provided for the release persons on the emergency contact forms for children # 1 and 2.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 10, 2022

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “Staff person # 1 has not completed the following required pre-service training within 90 days of their date of hire: Pediatric CPR/First Aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 31, 2022

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near Hazleton Integration Project

FAQ

Questions about Hazleton Integration Project

Is Hazleton Integration Project licensed?

Yes. Hazleton Integration Project is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was Hazleton Integration Project last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 29, 2025, with 5 rules cited. It lists 2 visits in the last 3 years.

Has Hazleton Integration Project had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 22 rules across 2 of 2 visits in the last 3 years; 22 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

How many children can Hazleton Integration Project care for?

134, the licensed capacity on the state record. It is licensed to serve school-age children.

Does Hazleton Integration Project accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are Hazleton Integration Project's hours?

Monday to Friday, 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM. These are the hours on the state record. Holiday hours can differ.

How much does Hazleton Integration Project cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (570) 861-8081 to ask.

What is Hazleton Integration Project's phone number?

(570) 861-8081.

Where is Hazleton Integration Project?

225 E 4th St, Hazleton, PA 18201. The nearest other daycare we list is Hazleton Child Development Center, under 0.1 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).