Skip to content
Child care centerHours not listed· call to confirm

KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School

764 Beverly Dr, West Mifflin, PA 15122

We are a directory, not the daycare. We cannot hold a spot, enroll a child or answer questions about care.

Own this daycare? Claim it
Certified by the stateInspection record

About

About KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School

KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School is a child care center in West Mifflin, Pennsylvania. It is certified by the state.

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning made 3 visits in the last 3 years and cited 23 rules across 3 of them. The visit list, in the state's words, is below.

School-ageAccepts child care subsidy

Ages served: school-age children

From the state license
Ask when you call: rates, current openings, staff-to-child ratio, teacher qualifications and hours.
Type
Child care center
Ages
School-age children
Hours today
Not listed
Capacity
Not listed

Hours

Hours

Hours not listed. Call (570) 317-4193 to confirm.
Call to confirm

Programs

Programs and care

AgesSchool-age childrenFrom the state license
Child care subsidyAccepts state child care subsidiesFrom the state license

Cost

Tuition and costs

KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School has not listed its tuition.

Ask the daycare for its ratesIt has not listed its tuition.

State record

Inspection reports for KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School

License

Status
Certified by the state and operating
License type
Certificate of Compliance
Ages
School-age children
License number
#CER-00246048
See the state's record

Summary

3 visits in the last 3 years · Last visit Oct 7, 2025: 4 rules cited

Rules cited on 3 of 3 visits · 23 rules in all · 23 corrected

  • Records and paperwork 9
  • Staff training and qualifications 5
  • Health, medication and illness 4
  • Supervision and ratios 3
  • Background checks 2

For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14.

A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Own this daycare? Add your response to the state record

See all 4 visits
  1. Oct 7, 2025Inspection4 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The file for Child #2 did not include the work address or work telephone number of the enrolling parent.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(f) Health and Safety Training

      “The file for Staff #1 (see IS Code Sheet) contained documentation of Part 1 and Part 2 of the Health & Safety training on 8.10.25, which exceeded 90 days of hire.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 21, 2025

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(6)/3270.182(2) Admission date/Application, admission, withdrawal dates

      “The files for Child #1, Child #2, and Child #3 did not specify the date of the child's admission.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 28, 2025

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iii) Fire safety - 1 yr./Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #2 contained documentation of Fire Safety Training on 9.23.24 and 10.7.25, which exceeded the annual requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 27, 2025

  2. Oct 3, 2024Inspection14 rules cited
    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #2, did not contain the address or telephone number of the child's physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(3) Parent home/work address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1, Child #3, and Child #4, did not contain the enrolling parent's work address or work telephone number. The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #2, did not contain the enrolling parent's work telephone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #2, did not contain the health insurance coverage or policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #2, did not include the release person's address.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.151(a)/3270.192(3) 12 months prior to service and every 24 months thereafter/Health assessment, TB test

      “The Health Assessment and tuberculin test, in the file for Staff #1 (see IS Code Sheet), were dated 12.7.23, which was following initial service with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.182(3)/3270.182(5) Consent for emergency medical care required prior to admission/Consent for administration of minor first-aid required prior to admission

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the files for Child #1 and Child #2, did not contain signed parental consent for emergency medical care or minor first-aid.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 23, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a)(1) Amount of fee

      “The Agreement, in the file for Child #4, did not specify the amount of the fee to be charged.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The Agreement, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, Child #3, Child #4, and Child #5, did not contain the signature of the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a) Comply with CPSL

      “The file for Staff #1 (see IS Code Sheet) contained an FBI Clearance dated 12.5.23, and an NSOR Certificate dated 12.7.23, with no applications available, which exceeded the first date of working with children.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Background checks

      3270.32(a)/3270.192(4) Comply with CPSL/CPSL information

      “The file for Staff #1 did not contain a date on the Disclosure Statement. It could not be determined if the Disclosure Statement was obtained at the time of hire due to the missing date.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.31(e)(4)(ii)/3270.192(2)(iii) Fire safety - 1 yr./Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #2 contained documentation of Fire Safety training on 9.17.23, and none thereafter, which exceeded the 12-month requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.27(c)/3270.192(2)(iii) Training regarding plan/Exp, educ., training at facility

      “The file for Staff #2 contained documentation of Emergency Plan training on 8.7.23, and none thereafter, which exceeded the 12-month requirement.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Staff training and qualifications

      3270.192(2)(ii) Exp, educ., training prior to facility

      “The file for Staff #1 did not contain verification of child care experience or education.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.123(a)(5) Designated release persons

      “The Agreement, in the file for Child #4, did not specify the persons, designated by the parent, to whom the child may be released.”

      Correction date in the state record: Oct 15, 2024

  3. Nov 13, 2023Inspection5 rules cited
    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(a) Each child emergency contact person

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #3, did not contain the phone number of the emergency contact person.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 8, 2024

    • Health, medication and illness

      3270.124(b)(2) Physician name, address, phone

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #3, did not contain the address of the physician or source of medical care.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 8, 2024

    • Supervision and ratios

      3270.124(b)(7) Name/address/phone release person

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #1, did not contain the release person's address. The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #3, did not contain the release person's phone number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.124(b)(6) Insurance coverage information

      “The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #3, did not contain the health insurance policy number. The Emergency Contact form, in the file for Child #4, did not contain the health insurance coverage or policy number.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 8, 2024

    • Records and paperwork

      3270.123(a) Signed

      “The Agreements, in the files for Child #1, Child #2, Child #3, Child #4, and Child #5, were not signed by the operator.”

      Correction date in the state record: Jan 8, 2024

  4. Aug 7, 2023InspectionNo rules cited

Copied from Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning on October 2, 2026; the state's records start around Jun 2021. Rule wording, severity and dates are the state's.

Reviews

Parent reviews

No parent reviews yet

If your child goes or went here, your review helps other parents. We check every review against our review guidelines.

Your rating

Daycares near KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School

FAQ

Questions about KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School

Is KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School licensed?

Yes. KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School is certified by the state and operating. This is how Pennsylvania authorizes this type of child care.

When was KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School last inspected?

Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning lists the most recent visit on October 7, 2025, with 4 rules cited. It lists 3 visits in the last 3 years.

Has KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School had rules cited by the state?

Yes. Inspectors cited 23 rules across 3 of 3 visits in the last 3 years; 23 show a correction in the state record. For comparison: 93% of Pennsylvania daycares had at least one rule cited in the last 3 years; the typical daycare had 14. A cited rule is what an inspector found on the day of a visit. It is not a rating of the daycare today.

Does KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School accept child care subsidies?

Yes. The state record says it accepts child care subsidies.

What are KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School's hours?

Its hours are not listed. Call (570) 317-4193 to confirm.

How much does KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School cost?

It has not listed its tuition. Call (570) 317-4193 to ask.

What is KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School's phone number?

(570) 317-4193.

Where is KCE Champions LLC at Clara Barton Elem School?

764 Beverly Dr, West Mifflin, PA 15122. The nearest other daycare we list is Kids At Heart Learning Center, 0.6 miles away.

Sources: Pennsylvania Department of Human Services, Office of Child Development and Early Learning (license and visits).